vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - Reputation Displayed As Numbers (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=140415)

X1C3W5 02-24-2007 10:00 PM

Reputation Displayed As Numbers
 
This is an updated and improved version of this thread (which was made on my old account).

Made this thread to give support and share simplified version of the modification.

This modification does the following on the postbit display:

Before modification:

Rep: XXXXXXXXX

After modification:

Reputation: 1046
XXXXXXXXX

Real and live examples can be found on my own community (look on the left side at user information):

Graphite Skin
iSkin Skin
Default Style Skin

Update Log
------------

1.2 -> 1.21

- Fixed issue where reputation amount in numbers would still be displayed if user would have disabled reputation display through user control panel. (Thanks to airborneCAL for noticing this)

1.1 -> 1.2

- Replaced the string "Reputation" with $vbphrase[reputation]. (Thanks to Icy for noticing this)

In "postbit" (horizontal style) and/or "postbit_legacy" (vertical style) template find:

PHP Code:

$post[reputationdisplay


REPLACE WITH:

PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['showreputation']">$vbphrase[reputation]: $post[reputation]<br /></if>$post[reputationdisplay


Please note that you might have to modify it to make it appear perfect on your skin. On my community's Graphite and iSkin styles I didn't have to do anything more special, but on Default Style style I had to place a <br /> in front of the REPLACE WITH code to make it appear on a new line.

If you have trouble with anything, I'll try my best to help you out.

Mudvayne 02-26-2007 04:37 AM

Cool.

X1C3W5 02-26-2007 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Icy (Post 1190900)
Cool.

It's nothing big, but can be effective and cool looking ^^.

I'm not a web coder or designer (yet ;P), but I know how to change certain stuff and Google helps out a lot as well in this.

Just sharing since it's not available anywhere, hope people enjoy it.

fpattberg 02-27-2007 03:42 PM

Hi.

Has anyone tried this for the horizontal display.

I made the change in postbit but nothing changed.

Thanks.

Fabian

X1C3W5 02-28-2007 10:14 AM

I will very soon have my community in both vertical and horizontal, I'll update this thread and send out email for the update if anything special needs to be changed.

If not, I'll post it as well.

ShayOUU 03-04-2007 12:23 AM

Once your reputation reaches the point at which more than one green pip would be displayed, you'll have mutiple instances of "Repuation Number"

BOLT 03-04-2007 02:04 AM

I cannot find that code ANYWHERE in there. I am using the rogue skin. Know what the problem might be?

joopss 03-04-2007 03:00 AM

Thanks.

X1C3W5 03-05-2007 03:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BOLT (Post 1195210)
I cannot find that code ANYWHERE in there. I am using the rogue skin. Know what the problem might be?

Is the reputation even being displayed on that skin =/?

Tarvim 03-06-2007 04:59 AM

After giving a reputation in a post, the number disappear.
I need to do a refresh
Is it normal?

bagfullofrice 03-06-2007 10:14 AM

Great mod, works perfectly.

mcqwert 03-06-2007 07:42 PM

This doesn't appear to work with the postbit set to horizontal.

Mudvayne 03-06-2007 08:56 PM

Works fine for me.

mcqwert 03-06-2007 09:29 PM

I can't even find the code there now...

Something strange has happened, I very well might have messed it up.

mcqwert 03-06-2007 09:42 PM

This is what my script looks like. It is still showing the little green icons, can anyone point me in the right direction?

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: <span id="reppower_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reppower]</span> </if><span id="repdisplay_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">Reputation: $post[reputation]<br />$post[reputationdisplay]</span></div></if>

GruntHalo 03-08-2007 05:17 PM

Thanks man I'm using it on my site right now. :D

X1C3W5 03-09-2007 03:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcqwert (Post 1197524)
This is what my script looks like. It is still showing the little green icons, can anyone point me in the right direction?

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: <span id="reppower_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reppower]</span> </if><span id="repdisplay_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">Reputation: $post[reputation]<br />$post[reputationdisplay]</span></div></if>

That is weird, since you inserted the code, it should be showing up some of it.

Make sure your cache is up-to-date.

PS: The green gems will still show, it will just also display your actual reputation in numbers above the reputation gems.

Mudvayne 03-09-2007 04:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by X1C3W5
REPLACE WITH:
HTML Code:

Reputation: $post[reputation]<br />$post[reputationdisplay]

Why don't you use
HTML Code:

$vbphrase[reputation]: $post[reputation]<br />$post[reputationdisplay]

X1C3W5 03-09-2007 08:15 PM

It says Rep: ;).

I rather have "Reputation: 312" displayed on my community than "Rep: 312".

Looks better and professional if you ask me.

Mudvayne 03-09-2007 11:55 PM

It doesn't. Its a standerd vBulletin Global phrase. Search for it in ACP. You 'll find it. $vbphrase[reputation] shows Reputation.

Ronak 03-10-2007 04:13 AM

Liked it ;) 5 starz

mcqwert 03-12-2007 03:31 PM

Can someone please help me out... I've been trying to get this to work, it just isn't showing up. This is the code I currently have.

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: <span id="reppower_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reppower]</span> </if><span id="repdisplay_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">Reputation: $post[reputation]<br />$post[reputationdisplay]</span></div></if>

Mudvayne 03-12-2007 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcqwert (Post 1201644)
Can someone please help me out... I've been trying to get this to work, it just isn't showing up. This is the code I currently have.

If you want it to show on horizontal postbit then you will have to edit postbit template not the postbit_legacy template.

mcqwert 03-12-2007 03:52 PM

Oooh.... Much appreciated. Thanks.

X1C3W5 03-13-2007 04:27 PM

I modified the first thread to include postbit change (instead of mentioning postbit_legacy alone) and updated the modification to change the string "Reputation" to the variable $vbphrase[reputation] (Thanks to Icy for reporting).

Pacman15 03-13-2007 06:59 PM

Thanks... I've been looking for this. :D

ninjamaster 03-14-2007 07:21 AM

thanks nice work :)

PassLab.net 03-23-2007 10:53 PM

installed, thanks :)

WAHMama 03-25-2007 07:18 PM

very kewl

Fulla 03-26-2007 09:46 AM

Hiyas

This is what I found in postbit for reputation:

<img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_reputation]/reputation_$posneg.gif" alt="$post[username] $post[level]" border="0" />

Not sure what to do?
Help Please :D

X1C3W5 03-26-2007 10:37 AM

Can you give me a link to the skin on your community?

Fulla 03-26-2007 11:13 AM

<a href="http://www.clancbs.com/board" target="_blank">www.clancbs.com/board</a>
Just vbulletin default style.

X1C3W5 03-26-2007 11:17 AM

You should be able to find the "$post[reputationdisplay]".

Make sure you don't include spaces in there like "$post[reputationdisplay] ".

airborneCAL 03-30-2007 05:47 PM

The numbers still show up for users that have the reputation disabled. How can you fix that?

X1C3W5 03-30-2007 09:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by airborneCAL (Post 1216283)
The numbers still show up for users that have the reputation disabled. How can you fix that?


Thank you for reporting this.

I will have it fixed and an update sent out within an hour.

X1C3W5 03-30-2007 10:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShayOUU (Post 1195170)
Once your reputation reaches the point at which more than one green pip would be displayed, you'll have mutiple instances of "Repuation Number"


I can't seem to reproduce this. With more gems, it still displays just once.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tarvim (Post 1196859)
After giving a reputation in a post, the number disappear.
I need to do a refresh
Is it normal?


This is very strange, I will look further into it and have an update released when I get this fixed.

Thanks for reporting.

I'm guessing it auto updates this on the fly, with AJAX or something, while this code is only in the postbit template.

DiSpy 03-31-2007 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by X1C3W5 (Post 1216461)
Thank you for reporting this.

I will have it fixed and an update sent out within an hour.

Can you tell me what exactly you changed?

I modified the code a bit to show different images, and am not sure what I did the first time I installed your mod, and what I added when I changed the images (using a different mod).

THANKS!

X1C3W5 03-31-2007 05:34 PM

From 1.2 to 1.21

Change:

PHP Code:

$vbphrase[reputation]: $post[reputation]<br />$post[reputationdisplay


Into:

PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['showreputation']">$vbphrase[reputation]: $post[reputation]<br /></if>$post[reputationdisplay


X1C3W5 05-17-2007 10:05 AM

Tested and confirmed working with version 3.6.7, updated version number on thread.

Ba$im 08-19-2007 05:58 PM

thanks fred it’s work gr8 with 3.6.8


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01344 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,824KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete