vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Advanced Plugin Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=138435)

akanevsky 02-03-2007 10:00 PM

Advanced Plugin Manager
 
I no longer support my hacks. Please feel free to update them and release new versions elsewhere as long as I get the credit for the original modification.

/*===================================*\
|| Advanced Plugin Manager
||
|| Author : Anton Kanevsky
|| Co-Author(s) : Andreas
|| Works on : vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x
|| Released : Jul 02, 2009
||
|| Time required to install: ~5 minutes
|| Difficulty: easy
\*===================================*/

DESCRIPTION

This product makes it somewhat easier to use the plugin system when you have a lot of products installed. The original version of this hack has been written by Andreas. This is a new release that serves the same purpose but has more features and less bugs.

STATISTICS

File Uploads: 1
File Changes: 2
Products to Install: 1


FEATURES
  • Combined product / plugin page with plugins arranged in collapsible product groups(as per the screenshot).
  • "Save and reload" plugin feature for vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.7.x (disabled for vBulletin 3.8.x because it has native support for this function).

VERSION HISTORY

2.1.0
[+] Compatible with vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x.
[+] Added the "expand / collapse all products" feature.
[+] Collapse status is now saved properly between page reloads.

2.0.2
[+] Added support for the new vBulletin 3.6 features.
[+] Product version is now displayed in the product list.

2.0.1
[+] Product descriptions are now displayed in the list.
[F] Corrected a bug with purple box around collapse buttons in internet explorer.

2.0.0
[F] Save & Reload is now Working Properly
[F] Save Active State is now Working Properly
[F] No more purposeless control buttons on vbulletin product.
[F] Products with no plugins are now shown by the hack.

1.0.0
Original Version by Andreas

The installation manual is contained within the attached file.

IF YOU LIKE MY HACK, PLEASE CLICK INSTALL

akanevsky 02-04-2007 03:51 PM

<font size="3">First Post Reserved</font>

Atakan KOC 02-04-2007 04:08 PM

Thanks Psionic Vision

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2007/02/22.jpg

ragtek 02-04-2007 04:12 PM

theres no advplugins.xml in the archive

Terminatoronly 02-04-2007 04:47 PM

nice mod installed :D

akanevsky 02-04-2007 04:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ragtek (Post 1174516)
theres no advplugins.xml in the archive

Where does it say that there should be advplugins.xml in the archive?

Kirk Y 02-04-2007 05:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision (Post 1174565)
Where does it say that there should be advplugins.xml in the archive?

The last step in the readme.

projectego 02-04-2007 05:37 PM

/me clicks install

akanevsky 02-04-2007 06:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by acidburn0520 (Post 1174608)
The last step in the readme.

No more. :)

ragtek 02-04-2007 06:32 PM

alright :)
hehe have we cleared that too

Stoebi 02-04-2007 06:57 PM

Hi

Thank you very much. But your hack should not listed products without using plug-ins, please.

Regards, Stoebi

akanevsky 02-04-2007 07:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stoebi (Post 1174680)
Hi

Thank you very much. But your hack should not listed products without using plug-ins, please.


Regards, Stoebi

Sorry, that is not going to happen - how do you want to access a product's edit, check version, etc. if it is not displayed?...

Terminatoronly 02-04-2007 07:45 PM

thanks for the fast update :)

*Updated*

Surviver 02-05-2007 03:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision (Post 1174697)
Sorry, that is not going to happen - how do you want to access a product's edit, check version, etc. if it is not displayed?...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stoebi (Post 1174680)
Hi

Thank you very much. But your hack should not listed products without using plug-ins, please.


Regards, Stoebi

I can confirm this Bug.
Fix:

advplugins.php, finde
PHP Code:

    foreach ($products as $product)
    { 

Add Underthat
PHP Code:

        if(!$plugins[$product['productid']])
        {
            continue;
        } 

Greetings Surviver

akanevsky 02-05-2007 08:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Surviver (Post 1175267)
I can confirm this Bug.
Fix:

advplugins.php, finde
PHP Code:

    foreach ($products as $product)
    { 

Add Underthat
PHP Code:

        if(!$plugins[$product['productid']])
        {
            continue;
        } 

Greetings Surviver

Please read the post above. This change makes the hack flawed. Please do not post baloney code is the thread without reading all of the posts. Thanks.

Billspaintball 02-06-2007 02:11 AM

This looks pretty cool.

I dont have a chance to install and play with this right at this moment, but is it similar to Advanced Product Management 3.0.4, or does it just concentrate on the plugin side of things?

akanevsky 02-06-2007 05:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Billspaintball (Post 1175697)
This looks pretty cool.

I dont have a chance to install and play with this right at this moment, but is it similar to Advanced Product Management 3.0.4, or does it just concentrate on the plugin side of things?

Please see the first post - "Features" and "Screenshots".

WNxWakko 02-09-2007 02:47 PM

Cant you make this without file edits? Ill just continue to use the original since it requires no file edits. Seems kinda odd to have a plugin manager not a full plugin.

akanevsky 02-09-2007 04:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WNxWakko (Post 1178423)
Cant you make this without file edits? Ill just continue to use the original since it requires no file edits. Seems kinda odd to have a plugin manager not a full plugin.

If it were possible, it would have been done. However, the code required to eliminate the bugs found in the original cannot be hooked anywhere because of the placement.

thincom2000 02-11-2007 06:18 AM

Can't sort (by product, hook, etc) with this?

akanevsky 02-11-2007 12:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thincom2000 (Post 1179708)
Can't sort (by product, hook, etc) with this?

It's sorted by product. then by hook. And no, you can't sort by hook only using this. Why, is that a problem?

thincom2000 02-12-2007 06:57 AM

When testing for conflicts between multiple products and plugins, it's ideal to sort by hook.

akanevsky 02-12-2007 07:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thincom2000 (Post 1180437)
When testing for conflicts between multiple products and plugins, it's ideal to sort by hook.

Ok, I'll implement that. :)

Stoebi 02-20-2007 07:41 PM

Hi

I would like to see an option "collapse all" and "expand all". Can you realize that, please?

*love this hack*

Regards, Stoebi

tehPARADOX 02-22-2007 09:22 PM

Very nice, easier management.

akanevsky 02-23-2007 12:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stoebi (Post 1186948)
Hi

I would like to see an option "collapse all" and "expand all". Can you realize that, please?

*love this hack*


Regards, Stoebi

Sure. Will do.

RedGTiVR6 06-06-2007 03:57 PM

great mod!

installed!

The AdminCP is a neglected area. Being able to surf this area effectively in the forum is critical to running the forum smoothly.

Thanks again!

Lynne 11-16-2007 02:34 PM

This is exactly what I was hoping to find. I'm not big on hacks that do more than I need, so this nice simple one is perfect!

One little comment, it works great, but I am getting an error email everytime I save a plugin:
Code:

                                      Invalid SQL:

                                      UPDATE session
                                      SET inforum = 0, inthread = 0, incalendar = 0, badlocation = 0
                                      WHERE sessionhash = '';

MySQL Error  :
Error Number :
Date        : Friday, November 16th 2007 @ 11:21:06 AM
Script      : http://my.site.org/forums/admincp/plugin.php?do=update
Referrer    : http://my.site.org/forums/admincp/plugin.php?do=edit&pluginid=82

Anyone else get these? Like I said, everything works just fine, I just get this error showing up in my mailbox.

RedGTiVR6 02-27-2008 06:09 PM

Anyone know if this will work with 3.7?

Stoebi 05-23-2008 01:46 AM

No, you get lot of white pages, if you update a plugin or set/unset hooks. :(

If i uncomment this peace of code in the file class_core.php
PHP Code:

            /*if (!headers_sent())
            {
                if (SAPI_NAME == 'cgi' OR SAPI_NAME == 'cgi-fcgi')
                {
                    header('Status: 503 Service Unavailable');
                }
                else
                {
                    header('HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable');
                }
            }*/ 

the hack works fine again. This code is new and is not really a solution to uncomment this. Hope another one can help us.


Regards

leitel 12-18-2008 05:25 PM

I got this working as well on 3.7.4. However, my Plugin Save and Reload Mod no longer works. It DOES however proper appear to save changes. Given howmany plugins I have installed it is worth trying to use it.
I will also explore this interested plugin optimization idea: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=173894

leitel 12-18-2008 06:23 PM

I just discovered that the hack to core caused problems elsewhere. I restored core and it still works. Hmm

akanevsky 07-03-2009 12:13 AM

This hack has been updated to work with vBulletin 3.7.x and above. ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01512 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,819KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (33)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete