vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vbBux / vbPlaza (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=171)
-   -   Only display Ribbon Comments in Postbit. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=113024)

The Ottoman 04-14-2006 05:53 PM

Only display Ribbon Comments in Postbit.
 
Currently when you mouseover a ribbon in the postbit, it shows the ribbon description, and then who donated it. How would I change it so that when you mouseover, you get only who gave the ribbon and any message associated with it?

CMX_CMGSCCC 04-18-2006 05:24 PM

You'll have to edit the plugin file:
plugins/vbplaza_postbit_imicons.php

Find:
Code:

$userinfo['ribbonsdisplay'] .= "<a href=\"vbplaza.php?$session[sessionurl]do=giveribbon&amp;userid=" . $userinfo['userid'] . "\"><img src=\"images/ribbons/" . $ribbon['ribbonname'] . ".gif\" title=\"" . $ribbon['cause'] . " - " . $ribbon['username'] . "\" border=\"0\"></a> ";
Where it says title=, you'll need to change it to ur liking here.

-CMX

MysticMoon 04-20-2006 02:44 PM

I changed the title part to this

Code:

title=\"" . $ribbon['message'] . "\"
and now when you put your mouse over the ribbon nothing shows @ all.
I grabbed that info from above on same page, for showing message reason on the profile page assuming it would work.

Should it be something different?

CMX_CMGSCCC 04-30-2006 06:25 PM

The only thing I could think of to try, is to try putting addslashes there.

Code:

title=\"" . addslashes($ribbon['message']) . "\"
-CMX

MysticMoon 04-30-2006 08:25 PM

Nope still nothing "pops up" :\

CMX_CMGSCCC 04-30-2006 08:34 PM

Can u view the HTML source code and pasted here what it says, or send me to a thread on ur forums so I can view the html source?

-CMX

MysticMoon 05-01-2006 12:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CMX_CMGSCCC
Can u view the HTML source code and pasted here what it says, or send me to a thread on ur forums so I can view the html source?

-CMX

HTML Code:

<img src="images/ribbons/darkblue.gif" title="" border="0">
See for some reason it's not picking up the title part of it :ermm:

CMX_CMGSCCC 05-01-2006 01:32 AM

Because its not storing the message inside the users table.

Inside includes/functions_vbplaza.php...

Find:
Code:

                                // add this ribbon into the array
                                $curribbons[$ribbon['ribbonid']] = array(
                                        'ribbonid'        =>        $ribbon['ribbonid'],
                                        'ribbonname'        =>        $ribbon['ribbonname'],
                                        'userid'        =>        $ribbon['fromuserid'],
                                        'username'        =>        $ribbon['fromusername'],
                                        'cause'                =>        $ribbon['cause']
                                );

Replace that with:
Code:

                                // add this ribbon into the array
                                $curribbons[$ribbon['ribbonid']] = array(
                                        'ribbonid'        =>        $ribbon['ribbonid'],
                                        'ribbonname'        =>        $ribbon['ribbonname'],
                                        'userid'        =>        $ribbon['fromuserid'],
                                        'username'        =>        $ribbon['fromusername'],
                                        'cause'                =>        $ribbon['cause'],
                                        'message'        =>        $ribbon['message']
                                );

Then ur hack should work after you rebuild all ribbon postbits in the Admin CP.

-CMX

MysticMoon 05-01-2006 02:21 AM

nope still no go :confused:

CMX_CMGSCCC 05-07-2006 03:35 PM

After u do the edit, you have to rebuild all ribbon postbits from the Admin CP, then the $ribbon['message'] should be in the database.

-CMX

MysticMoon 05-07-2006 04:44 PM

yep I did that after every time I tried to make it work :(

CMX_CMGSCCC 05-07-2006 06:40 PM

Paste the vbp_ribbon field for one of ur members here after u have done the edit I said above and rebuilt the ribbon postbits.

I need to see if its at least saving into the database properly.

-CMX


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01094 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,743KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (12)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete