vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   LinkMe Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=110183)

.Tim 03-11-2006 10:00 PM

LinkMe Hack
 
This is a port of this hack:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=64615

Instructions:

1) Unzip and overwrite the 'banner03_468x60.gif' file with your own banner (keeping the same name, obviously). Then upload the files to your site, keeping the same directory structure. (http://www.sitename.com/images/banne...r03_468x60.gif)


2) Upload product.


3) Then add:

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="/misc.php?do=linkme">Link Me</a></td>
In the navbar where ever you want the link to appear.



Right now it only shows one banner but you can manually add more by editing the LinkMe template. Soon I'll try and make it where you can add banners via the admincp. Enjoy. :D

.Tim 03-12-2006 06:44 PM

If you installed the previous version for vb3.0, you will no longer use the www.sitename.com/linkme.php link anymore. The link will now be http://www.sitename.com/misc.php?do=linkme and also, you will need to revert/delete your linkme template before uploading the product.

And make sure you have the site url in your admincp -> vboptions is set properly or else your images will not appear.

jawinn 03-12-2006 06:48 PM

I've been looking for something like this.

Downloaded, will install on test forum this evening.

CSS59 03-12-2006 06:55 PM

You are the man!! THANK YOU!

CSS59 03-12-2006 07:02 PM

well it does not override the one I had installed in 3.0 :(

.Tim 03-12-2006 07:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CSS59
well it does not override the one I had installed in 3.0 :(
See link

This port doesn't use the php file. The page is now at:

http://www.xxxxxxx.net/forums/misc.php?do=linkme

CSS59 03-12-2006 07:18 PM

can you help me make it use that file?

.Tim 03-12-2006 07:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CSS59
can you help me make it use that file?

I'll see what I can do.

.Tim 03-12-2006 07:26 PM

Okay, backup your LinkMe.php file and then replace the contents with this:

Code:

<?php

  error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
  define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
  define('THIS_SCRIPT','LinkMe');

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups

// get special data templates from the datastore

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
        'LinkMe');

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

    $advertising = "";

    $direktory = "./images/banners";
    $handle=opendir($direktory);
    while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
          $filelist[] = $file;
    }
    asort($filelist);
    while (list ($a, $file) = each ($filelist)) {
          if ($file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
          } else {

                $bild = "./images/banners/$file";
                $info = getimagesize($bild);
                $id = filesize($bild);
                $size = round ($id / 1024 ,2);
 
        $advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : ". $info[0] ." x " . $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
 
        $advertising .= "
        <BR>
        <BR>
        <table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
        <tr>
        <td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
        Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
        (Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
        </td>
        </tr>
        </table>";

       
}

}

eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');

?>


CSS59 03-12-2006 07:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by .Tim
Okay, backup your LinkMe.php file and then replace the contents with this:

[/code]

done. My images don't show up. I have them all saved in forums/images/banners ?

.Tim 03-12-2006 07:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CSS59
done. My images don't show up. I have them all saved in forums/images/banners ?

It's looking in root/images/banners. Try changing:

Code:

$direktory = "./images/banners";
to:

Code:

$direktory = "./forums/images/banners";
And

Code:

$bild = "./images/banners/$file";
to:

Code:

$bild = "./forums/images/banners/$file";
in your LinkMe.php file.

CSS59 03-12-2006 07:49 PM

[quote]Warning: opendir(./forums/images/banners): failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /LinkMe.php on line 24

Warning: readdir(): supplied argument is not a valid Directory resource in /LinkMe.php on line 25

Warning: asort() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /LinkMe.php on line 28

Warning: Variable passed to each() is not an array or object in /LinkMe.php on line 29

.Tim 03-12-2006 07:52 PM

In your vboptions what do you have the url set to?

CSS59 03-12-2006 07:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by .Tim
In your vboptions what do you have the url set to?

Code:

<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/forums/images/banners/".$file."\">

.Tim 03-12-2006 08:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CSS59
Code:

<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/forums/images/banners/".$file."\">

No I meant in your admincp in your options. What is your site url set to?

CSS59 03-12-2006 08:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by .Tim
No I meant in your admincp in your options. What is your site url set to?

http://domain.com

.Tim 03-12-2006 08:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CSS59

Change it to http://domain.com/forums

and then redo what I posted here:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....77&postcount=9

Barakat 03-13-2006 01:13 AM

works great thanks

dodgechargerfan 03-14-2006 05:00 PM

Neat!

How tough would it be to make the link work from a portal page like drupal (with the vBdrupal integration product)?

derfelix 03-15-2006 09:29 AM

well with me it doesn't work as is..

$vboptions[bburl] is empty in a php file!

i have to use $vbulletin->options['bburl'] instead!!!

actually i have to replace:

<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/forums/images/banners/".$file."\">

with

<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/forums/images/banners/".$file."\">

and so on....

arer u sure this is for 3.54???????

Felix

.Tim 03-16-2006 03:50 AM

Worked fine on my test board that is 3.5.4.

EricaJoy 03-28-2006 07:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by derfelix
well with me it doesn't work as is..

$vboptions[bburl] is empty in a php file!

i have to use $vbulletin->options['bburl'] instead!!!

actually i have to replace:

<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/forums/images/banners/".$file."\">

with

<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/forums/images/banners/".$file."\">

and so on....

arer u sure this is for 3.54???????

Felix

Thanks for this...it helped me figure out how to get my old LinkMe hack working on 3.5. It may not be the right way but it friggin works. Woot.
PHP Code:

<?php

// ######################## SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// ##################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
// change the line below to the actual filename without ".php" extention.
// the reason for using actual filename without extention as a value of this constant is to ensure uniqueness of the value throughout every PHP file of any given vBulletin installation.

define('THIS_SCRIPT''LinkMe'); 

// #################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
        
// change the lines below to the list of actual templates used in the script
        
'LinkMe'
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();

// ########################## REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

// #################### HARD CODE JAVASCRIPT PATHS ########################
$headinclude str_replace('clientscript'$vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/clientscript'$headinclude);

// ########################################################################
// ######################### START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ########################################################################


    
$advertising "";

    
$direktory "./images/banners";
    
$handle=opendir($direktory);
    
$bbuserinfo $vbulletin->userinfo;
unset(
$vbulletin->userinfo);
    while (
$file readdir($handle)) {
          
$filelist[] = $file;
    }
    
asort($filelist);
    while (list (
$a$file) = each ($filelist)) {
          if (
$file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
          } else {

        
$bild "./images/banners/$file";
        
$info getimagesize($bild);
        
$id filesize($bild);
        
$size round ($id 1024 ,2);
  
        
$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : "$info[0] ." x " $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
  
        
$advertising .= "
        <BR>
        <BR>
        <table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
        <tr>
        <td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
        Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
        (Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
        </td>
        </tr>
        </table>"
;
  
        
$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setData(\"Text\",
        this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
        <pre>
        <div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset; width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
        <code style=\"white-space:nowrap\"> &lt;!-- "
.$vbulletin->options['bburl']." Advertising Start --&gt;
        <BR>&lt;A HREF=\""
.$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/".$vbulletin->options['forumhome'].".php?referrerid=$bbuserinfo[userid]\"&gt;<BR>&lt;IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"&gt;&lt;/A&gt;<BR>
        &lt;!-- "
.$vbulletin->options['bburl']." Advertising End --&gt;
        </code></pre>
        </A>
        <BR>
        <BR>"
;
        
}

}
$navbits construct_navbits($navbits);
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');

?>


Snake 03-28-2006 07:20 PM

Just what I've been looking for.

/me clicks on the install button

rrr 07-10-2006 11:33 PM

Thanks for posting the updated php code for the old version, EricaJoy. Works perfect!

EricaJoy 07-16-2006 04:01 PM

No problem, glad I could help. :)

Kihon Kata 08-28-2006 07:12 PM

Possible to adjust this for 3.6?

.Tim 08-29-2006 02:57 AM

I haven't looked but I'll check it out as soon as I can. I don't see why not though.

PoetJA-1975 11-27-2006 05:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EricaJoy (Post 936370)
Thanks for this...it helped me figure out how to get my old LinkMe hack working on 3.5. It may not be the right way but it friggin works. Woot.
PHP Code:

<?php

// ######################## SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// ##################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
// change the line below to the actual filename without ".php" extention.
// the reason for using actual filename without extention as a value of this constant is to ensure uniqueness of the value throughout every PHP file of any given vBulletin installation.

define('THIS_SCRIPT''LinkMe'); 

// #################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
        
// change the lines below to the list of actual templates used in the script
        
'LinkMe'
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();

// ########################## REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

// #################### HARD CODE JAVASCRIPT PATHS ########################
$headinclude str_replace('clientscript'$vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/clientscript'$headinclude);

// ########################################################################
// ######################### START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ########################################################################


    
$advertising "";

    
$direktory "./images/banners";
    
$handle=opendir($direktory);
    
$bbuserinfo $vbulletin->userinfo;
unset(
$vbulletin->userinfo);
    while (
$file readdir($handle)) {
          
$filelist[] = $file;
    }
    
asort($filelist);
    while (list (
$a$file) = each ($filelist)) {
          if (
$file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
          } else {

        
$bild "./images/banners/$file";
        
$info getimagesize($bild);
        
$id filesize($bild);
        
$size round ($id 1024 ,2);
  
        
$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : "$info[0] ." x " $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
  
        
$advertising .= "
        <BR>
        <BR>
        <table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
        <tr>
        <td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
        Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
        (Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
        </td>
        </tr>
        </table>"
;
  
        
$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setData(\"Text\",
        this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
        <pre>
        <div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset; width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
        <code style=\"white-space:nowrap\"> &lt;!-- "
.$vbulletin->options['bburl']." Advertising Start --&gt;
        <BR>&lt;A HREF=\""
.$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/".$vbulletin->options['forumhome'].".php?referrerid=$bbuserinfo[userid]\"&gt;<BR>&lt;IMG SRC=\"".$vbulletin->options['bburl']."/images/banners/".$file."\"&gt;&lt;/A&gt;<BR>
        &lt;!-- "
.$vbulletin->options['bburl']." Advertising End --&gt;
        </code></pre>
        </A>
        <BR>
        <BR>"
;
        
}

}
$navbits construct_navbits($navbits);
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');

?>


THANX VERY MUCH FOR SUPPLYING THIS CODE!
Got the original mod to work on my forum - much appreciation ;)

Jacquii.

btw - http://jpicforum.info/LinkMe.php


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01394 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,873KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (28)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete