vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   iTrader Extension [Mainpage, Search, AND MORE] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=108065)

Gio~Logist 02-14-2006 10:00 PM

iTrader Extension [Mainpage, Search, AND MORE]
 

Brought to you by:
DopeGFX
-----------------------------------------------------------------
LOGOS | WEBSITES | SKINS | HTML | PHP(Limited) | AND MUCH MUCH MORE!
-----------------------------------------------------------------


[high]Changelog:[/high]
2-25-06
* UserCP navigation problem has been fixed
(Note: If you already installed this hack, just read this post for the fix.)

[high]Changelog:[/high]
2-15-06
* Top raters only show users who's total is greater than 0
* Hall of shame only shows users below 0.
* Database error fixed
* Added % to end of feedback score on mainpage
* Prefixed tables are supported now

2-18-06
*No more "invalid userid" error
*Even custom avatars show
*Non-registered users cannot see find a customer, your options, or find a seller.


What does this do?
This hack extends the capabilities of iTrader a great deal. For starters, it supplies a mainpage where you can view recent
ratings, highest rated members, lowest rated members, stats in general, and more. It also supplies a page where you can view
all members and their itrader stats. One of the best features this gives is the ability for people to show what they are selling
and what they are buying at the moment. Using these set fields, users can then click a "find a customer" link, or a "find a seller"
link that will bring up a perfect match for them.

What does this hack add to the functionability of iTrader?
  • Mainpage - Which includes the following
    • iTrader stats for site in general
    • Recent Ratings
    • Top Traders
    • Hall of shame (lowest rated traders)
  • A search where you can see all traders and some stats/info
  • The ability for users to have an option for "What they want to buy" and "What they are selling", which allows for the following:
    • A page where they can edit these fields.
    • A "Find A Customer" page that matches what they are selling with what someone is buying
    • A "Find A Seller" pahe that matches what they are buying with what someone is selling.

What does this hack require?
Template Edits: 2
Products Imported: 1
[high]You must have iTrader installed[/high]

Enjoy the hack.


Don't forget to click INSTALL

[HIGH]As always, feel free to make a donation to:[/HIGH]
gio@dopegfx.com

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2006/07/12.gif

Gio~Logist 02-15-2006 08:10 PM

Screenshots
  • Screen1 - Mainpage
  • Screen2 - Browse All Members
  • Screen3 - Find a customer
  • Screen4 - Find a seller
  • Screen5 - Your Options
  • Screen6 - Navigation

misticjeff 02-15-2006 08:58 PM

Whoopee!!! I love being first...

Installed!!! and a BIG thank you.

Gio~Logist 02-15-2006 08:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by misticjeff
Whoopee!!! I love being first...

Installed!!! and a BIG thank you.

:p You are welcome.

Gio~Logist 02-15-2006 09:23 PM

Small problem found when not logged in. Just go to itrader_main.php and remove the following from the top:

Code:

// Get info for user we are viewing / rating.
$userinfo = verify_id('user', $vbulletin->GPC['userid'], 1, 1, 0);
$userperms = cache_permissions($userinfo, false);

Zip updated.

Odysseus 02-15-2006 09:53 PM

Ah, that is exactly what I was looking for.
Thank you so much for sharing!

Only one thing:
The "Hall of Shame" will show Members without any transactions or even members with 100% goot ratings, if there are not "enough" shamers with less than 100% than the maximum display setting.

Change the "Hall of Shame" SQL to this in order to have only members with less than 100% rating and at least one transaction:

Code:

$itrader_shame_get = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT itrader_total, itrader_pcnt, username, userid, joindate
        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user
        WHERE itrader_total > 0
                AND itrader_pcnt < 100
        ORDER BY itrader_pcnt ASC
        LIMIT $mainpagelimit

itrader_main.php, starting at line 122

hotwheels 02-15-2006 09:56 PM

I just installed and for the most part it is working right, i am having a couple issue's here:
Find a customer
Find a seller
Your Options

All give me this error:
Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT itrader_buy, itrader_sell, userid
FROM vb3user
WHERE userid =;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3
Error Number : 1064
Date : Wednesday, February 15th 2006 @ 06:55:31 PM
Script : http://www.insanemustangs.com/forums...php?do=options
Referrer : http://www.insanemustangs.com/forums....php?do=search
IP Address : #######
Username : #######
Classname : vb_database

Gio~Logist 02-15-2006 11:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotwheels
I just installed and for the most part it is working right, i am having a couple issue's here:
Find a customer
Find a seller
Your Options

All give me this error:


lol. Sorry about that. I deleted a little to much. You really only have to delete
Code:

$userperms = cache_permissions($userinfo, false);
Instead of the whole:
Code:

// Get info for user we are viewing / rating.
$userinfo = verify_id('user', $vbulletin->GPC['userid'], 1, 1, 0);
$userperms = cache_permissions($userinfo, false);

I will update zip now.

Gio~Logist 02-15-2006 11:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Odysseus
Ah, that is exactly what I was looking for.
Thank you so much for sharing!

Only one thing:
The "Hall of Shame" will show Members without any transactions or even members with 100% goot ratings, if there are not "enough" shamers with less than 100% than the maximum display setting.

Change the "Hall of Shame" SQL to this in order to have only members with less than 100% rating and at least one transaction:

Code:

$itrader_shame_get = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT itrader_total, itrader_pcnt, username, userid, joindate
        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user
        WHERE itrader_total > 0
                AND itrader_pcnt < 100
        ORDER BY itrader_pcnt ASC
        LIMIT $mainpagelimit

itrader_main.php, starting at line 122


Good suggestion, accept the best way to do that would just be
Code:

WHERE itrader_total != 0
I am updating zip now with both of these changes (the post before and this one).

Gio~Logist 02-15-2006 11:23 PM

The zip has been updated. Thank god there were no major errors :p I don't believe there is anything else that needs to be edited. However, feel free to post any bugs you may see.

docvader 02-15-2006 11:47 PM

I'll wait another five minutes.

I almost installed this ten minutes ago, before you updated, LOL.

Looks like a great hack. A little bit of ebay on your own website. I like it.

Gio~Logist 02-15-2006 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by docvader
I'll wait another five minutes.

I almost installed this ten minutes ago, before you updated, LOL.

Looks like a great hack. A little bit of ebay on your own website. I like it.


You can go ahead and install it now if you'd like. The zip has been updated.

graham_w 02-15-2006 11:49 PM

Nice little extension. My only thing is I was just hoping to have a front page with latest trades/highest ratings etc, not all of the little extras. Is there a way to turn off the extras ?

Gio~Logist 02-15-2006 11:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by graham_w
Nice little extension. My only thing is I was just hoping to have a front page with latest trades/highest ratings etc, not all of the little extras. Is there a way to turn off the extras ?

If you'd like, just delete the links from the navbar and run the uninstall query to delete the fields of the what i'd like to buy and what i'd like to sell.

hotwheels 02-16-2006 12:16 AM

right on, i uploaded the new file's.........the "your options" is now working, but "find a customer and find a seller" still aren't working........here are their error's: Find a customer's error
Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total
FROM vb3user
WHERE user.itrader_buy LIKE '%nothing%' OR user.itrader_buy LIKE '%at%' OR user.itrader_buy LIKE '%the%' OR user.itrader_buy LIKE '%moment%';

MySQL Error : Unknown table 'user' in where clause
Error Number : 1109
Date : Wednesday, February 15th 2006 @ 09:14:03 PM
Script : http://www.insanemustangs.com/forums...o=findcustomer
Referrer : http://www.insanemustangs.com/forums/index.php?
IP Address : ######
Username : ######
Classname : vb_database
and "find a seller error:
Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total
FROM vb3user
WHERE user.itrader_sell LIKE '%nothing%' OR user.itrader_sell LIKE '%at%' OR user.itrader_sell LIKE '%the%' OR user.itrader_sell LIKE '%moment%';

MySQL Error : Unknown table 'user' in where clause
Error Number : 1109
Date : Wednesday, February 15th 2006 @ 09:15:42 PM
Script : http://www.insanemustangs.com/forums...?do=findseller
Referrer : http://www.insanemustangs.com/forums/index.php?
IP Address : ######
Username : ######
Classname : vb_database
Other then those 2 error's, the extension works very well and is a nice addition to the itrader.

Gio~Logist 02-16-2006 12:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotwheels
right on, i uploaded the new file's.........the "your options" is now working, but "find a customer and find a seller" still aren't working........here are their error's: Find a customer's error

and "find a seller error:

Other then those 2 error's, the extension works very well and is a nice addition to the itrader.


Ah yes, this is due to your table prefix. Try overwriting itrader_main.php with the attached file and let me know if it works so that i can go ahead and update zip.

hotwheels 02-16-2006 12:49 AM

That was it man...............work's awesome, great job..

ImportPassion 02-16-2006 12:50 AM

Couple things.

1. In the Options section, the colors are not right on the menu. See attachment. The options should integrate into the User CP Options area IMO.

2. In Find Customer and Find Seller and Search my Join date says 12-31-1969. Users with custom avatars, the avatars do not show up. Users with a forum avatar get the No Avatar Selected avatar.

3. Seems that all these pages do the same thing Find Customer and Find Seller and Search

4. THe advanced Search link needs to be left aligned.

5. Main page Top Traders. Need to add the % sign on the Positive feedback and add the decimal instead of rounding.

Other than that, it looks promissing.

VBUsers 02-16-2006 01:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
Ah yes, this is due to your table prefix. Try overwriting itrader_main.php with the attached file and let me know if it works so that i can go ahead and update zip.

this helped me as well thanks

Gio~Logist 02-16-2006 01:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 7thgenCivic.Com
Couple things.

1. In the Options section, the colors are not right on the menu. See attachment. The options should integrate into the User CP Options area IMO.

2. In Find Customer and Find Seller and Search my Join date says 12-31-1969. Users with custom avatars, the avatars do not show up. Users with a forum avatar get the No Avatar Selected avatar.

3. Seems that all these pages do the same thing Find Customer and Find Seller and Search

4. THe advanced Search link needs to be left aligned.

5. Main page Top Traders. Need to add the % sign on the Positive feedback and add the decimal instead of rounding.

Other than that, it looks promissing.

1. Ah yes, i need to fix that. Not a major problem as it does not effect functionabilit. However, it should/will be fixed ASAP.
2. That could be because you added yourself via mysql and not by registering.
3. The pages do not do same thing at all. Fill out your options and have a look :p.
4. I purposesly put it right aligned. Don't see why it needs to be left aligned.
5. Added.

docvader 02-16-2006 01:55 AM

Gio, another "updated zip"?
I just installed this... :)

Agree with Derek's observations, though, I have no problems with the colors, and have no issues with Join Date ( I agree that's Derek's issue). The "advanced search" should match the other search box; it looks like an orphaned child standing on the side there.

Shall I wait ten minutes to download and reinstall? Got to admit man, you are most definitely on top of this today. Impressive.

Nice job. Very useful and well designed.

rich

bada_bing 02-16-2006 02:33 AM

Wow this sounds like a great extention to an already great hack. I want to install this but I would like to either remove or have the ability in adminCP to shut off this feature as I use my forums to post this.

-The ability for users to have an option for "What they want to buy" and "What they are selling",

Snake 02-16-2006 08:17 AM

Coolio I'll install this now!!! :)

Snake 02-16-2006 08:19 AM

Nevermind.

Gio~Logist 02-16-2006 04:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bada_bing
Wow this sounds like a great extention to an already great hack. I want to install this but I would like to either remove or have the ability in adminCP to shut off this feature as I use my forums to post this.

-The ability for users to have an option for "What they want to buy" and "What they are selling",


I will provide that option in the next update.

ImportPassion 02-16-2006 06:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
1. Ah yes, i need to fix that. Not a major problem as it does not effect functionabilit. However, it should/will be fixed ASAP.
2. That could be because you added yourself via mysql and not by registering.
3. The pages do not do same thing at all. Fill out your options and have a look :p.
4. I purposesly put it right aligned. Don't see why it needs to be left aligned.
5. Added.

2. No I didn't. Works fine everywhere else.
3. I'll check
4. Just looks out of place on 1600x1400 screen. I'll change it on my own. No big deal.
5. thx

ImportPassion 02-16-2006 06:04 PM

oh ya, #2 had a question about the avatars as well.

Gio~Logist 02-16-2006 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 7thgenCivic.Com
oh ya, #2 had a question about the avatars as well.

2. Your join date is a unique problem. Not something really that could be wrong with the code as it works with all other accounts.

As for the avatars, NO avatars show? That's another problem i've only seen with you. I'm not saying that you're doing something wrong or anything or accusing you. Just wondering if perhaps you have a hack that conflicts with this.

djjeffa 02-16-2006 11:24 PM

great hack but i have 2 problems
1. none of the avatoers are showing up here http://www.djjeffa.com/vb/itrader_main.php?do=search

2. The hall of shame is empty and there are members with - feedback http://www.djjeffa.com/vb/itrader_main.php?

Gio~Logist 02-16-2006 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djjeffa
great hack but i have 2 problems
1. none of the avatoers are showing up here http://www.djjeffa.com/vb/itrader_main.php?do=search

2. The hall of shame is empty and there are members with - feedback http://www.djjeffa.com/vb/itrader_main.php?

I do not believe that you have the latest zip :p

Try re-downloading the zip. Also, try updating itrader scores to fix your hall of shame problem.

And although a user may have ONE bad feedback comment. It only shows if they have a positive TOTAL. Meaning their TOTAL is -x, x being their number. Would you guys like me to change that to something else?

VBUsers 02-16-2006 11:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djjeffa
great hack but i have 2 problems
1. none of the avatoers are showing up here http://www.djjeffa.com/vb/itrader_main.php?do=search

2. The hall of shame is empty and there are members with - feedback http://www.djjeffa.com/vb/itrader_main.php?


did you get it? if you need help let me know on aim. i think you do need the newest zip

djjeffa 02-16-2006 11:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
I do not believe that you have the latest zip :p

Try re-downloading the zip. Also, try updating itrader scores to fix your hall of shame problem.

And although a user may have ONE bad feedback comment. It only shows if they have a positive TOTAL. Meaning their TOTAL is -x, x being their number. Would you guys like me to change that to something else?

im a lil dumb with this so please bare with me

How do I upgrade to the latest zip? what has to be done? or uploaded?
also how do I update the itrader score?
thanks for your pacients

Gio~Logist 02-17-2006 12:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djjeffa
im a lil dumb with this so please bare with me

How do I upgrade to the latest zip? what has to be done? or uploaded?
also how do I update the itrader score?
thanks for your pacients

In admincp there's a link to do so in the itrader section. Also, to upgrade, just re upload (overwrite) files and then overwrite the product.

djjeffa 02-17-2006 12:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
In admincp there's a link to do so in the itrader section. Also, to upgrade, just re upload (overwrite) files and then overwrite the product.

i could not find the update link for itrade and i re ul everything and ansd overwrite but still no luck with the avator either

Gio~Logist 02-17-2006 12:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djjeffa
i could not find the update link for itrade and i re ul everything and ansd overwrite but still no luck with the avator either

Not the itrader hack. Rewrite the files and product for THIS HACK by re downloading it.

djjeffa 02-17-2006 12:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
Not the itrader hack. Rewrite the files and product for THIS HACK by re downloading it.

thats what i did lol

webwheeling 02-17-2006 01:55 AM

I am having the same problem with the avatars. On the custom avatars it is truncating the name of the avatar after an underscore (_). I did download the zip and reupload the files and reimport the product xml file but it still doesn't work. Looks great otherwise!

Gio~Logist 02-17-2006 02:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by webwheeling
I am having the same problem with the avatars. On the custom avatars it is truncating the name of the avatar after an underscore (_). I did download the zip and reupload the files and reimport the product xml file but it still doesn't work. Looks great otherwise!

May i ask, do you guys have the avatars uploading in file mode or regular mode?

In the meantime, i suppose you can just leave the show avatars option as no until i find the fix.

Edit: Hopefully i will be able to release another update tommorow (friday), which will fix that as well as the "invalid user" error that you get while logged out. Besides that it's flawless i believe. However, i do want to get those fixed and plan to do so by tommorow.

docvader 02-17-2006 05:31 AM

Well Gio, on my install, it does seem to work flawlessly, as designed.

Just had one question though, as I have not yet had the ability to see this. If you have five thousand members, and two of them have something to sell, do they automatically go to the top of the "find a seller" list? Since every member has the "nothing to sell" description, how do we know that there isn't a seller way back there on page 35...?

Gio~Logist 02-17-2006 09:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by docvader
Well Gio, on my install, it does seem to work flawlessly, as designed.

Just had one question though, as I have not yet had the ability to see this. If you have five thousand members, and two of them have something to sell, do they automatically go to the top of the "find a seller" list? Since every member has the "nothing to sell" description, how do we know that there isn't a seller way back there on page 35...?

Even though everyone has "nothing to sell", once the person who's looking for a seller changes what they want to buy, it will ONLY pull up a match of someone who IS SELLING what he wants to buy. I hope that makes sense to you and is clear :p


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01611 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,863KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (23)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete