vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   A Well Organized Postbit_Legacy (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=103900)

zendiver 12-27-2005 10:00 PM

A Well Organized Postbit_Legacy
 
I keep getting PM's asking about my postbit_legacy template and everyone keeps telling me I should post it. So here it is.

First of all, you will need to install Cyricx's User Info Collapsable Postbit in Legacy. Once you have installed the product and get to the step of editing the postbit_legacy template, this is where this one would take over.

(NOTE: I have NOT put this to use in the postbit template, ONLY the postbit_legacy template. If you try it in your postbit, then let someone know that it works)

(ALSO NOTE: I have PhotoPost Pro and Jason's iTrader installed and shown in my users information. If you don't have them installed and have something else you want to show in your members information, just replace that bit of information or add yours to the area that you want it to show up in. Everyones postbit information varies, so adjust your information in the appropriate categories outlined below. See attached screenshots of what mine looks like.)

This is installed on ver 3.5.2.

In your postbit_legacy template:

FIND:
PHP Code:

            <if condition="$show['avatar']">
                <
div class="smallfont">
                    &
nbsp;<br /><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]"><img src="$post[avatarurl]alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
                </
div>
            </if> 

PUT THIS BELOW IT: (you will see why in a second)
PHP Code:

<!-- ******************************************** --> 

NOW FIND:
PHP Code:

</td>
    <if 
condition="$show['moderated']">
    <
td class="alt2" id="td_post_$post[postid]">
    <else />
    <
td class="alt1" id="td_post_$post[postid]">
    </if> 

ADD ABOVE IT:
PHP Code:

<!-- ******************************************** --> 

Now replace everything between these:
PHP Code:

<!-- ******************************************** --> 

WITH THIS:
PHP Code:


            
<div class="smallfont">
                &
nbsp;<br />
                <!-- 
START COLLAPSABLE POSTBIT BEGINNING-->
<if 
condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost'">
<
table class="tborder" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%">
<
tbody>
<
tr>
        <
td class="thead" colspan="2">
            <
a style="float:$stylevar[right]href="#" onclick="return toggle_collapseuserinfo('postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]')"><img id="collapseimg_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_postbit_legacy_userinfo].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>$vbphrase[collapse_postbit]
        </
td>
    </
tr>
</
tbody>
<
tbody id="collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo]"><tr><td class="alt2">
</if>
<!-- / 
END COLLAPSABLE POSTBIT BEGINNING-->

<!-- 
START PROFILE LEGEND -->
        <
fieldset class="fieldset">
            <
legend>$post[musername]'s Profile</legend>
                <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
                    <if condition="$post['
joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
                    <if condition="$post['
field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
                </div>
                </table>
        </fieldset>
<!-- / END PROFILE LEGEND -->

<!-- START STATS LEGEND -->
        <fieldset class="fieldset">
            <legend>$post[musername]'
s Stats</legend>
                <
table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]border="1">
                <if 
condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
                <
div>
                    
$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
                </
div>
                <if 
condition="$post['userid']">
                <
div>iTrader: <b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b></div></if>
                <if 
condition="$show['reputation']">
                <
div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>Reputation$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>
                <if 
condition="$post['photos']"><div>Photos: <strong>$post[photos]</strong> <a href="$vbpoptions[bbdir]/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=$post[userid]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/lastpost.gif" alt="Users Photo Gallery" border="0" /></a></if>
                </
div>
                </
table>
        </
fieldset>
<!-- / 
END STATS LEGEND -->

<!-- 
START INSTANT MESSAGING LEGEND -->
                <if 
condition="$show['hasimicons']">
        <
fieldset class="fieldset">
            <
legend>$post[musername]'s Messaging</legend>
                <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
                    <div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div>
                </div>
                </table>
        </fieldset>
                </if>
<!-- / END INSTANT MESSAGING LEGEND -->
            </div>
<!-- START COLLAPSABLE POSTBIT ENDING -->
        <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='
showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost'">
</td></tr></tbody></table>
</if>
<!-- / END COLLAPSABLE POSTBIT ENDING --> 


Hasann 12-28-2005 01:16 PM

huuuuuu very nice ;)

eXaulz 12-28-2005 01:40 PM

Not really my taste, but it's a great idea.

utw-Mephisto 12-28-2005 01:48 PM

Lol ... one week ago I did it myself which took me bloody hours to get it work :)

Yorixz 12-28-2005 02:06 PM

I really like the idea, I'm just wondering if it's possible to make it standard that everything is collapsed, that would be really welcome.

Cyricx 12-28-2005 02:39 PM

Damn that's nice bro :)

Corriewf 12-28-2005 02:50 PM

Yeah, would remove this:

PHP Code:

<div>iTrader: <b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b></div></if>
                  <if 
condition="$post['photos']"><div>Photos: <strong>$post[photos]</strong> <a href="$vbpoptions[bbdir]/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=$post[userid]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/lastpost.gif" alt="Users Photo Gallery" border="0" /></a></if>
                </
div


zendiver 12-28-2005 03:02 PM

Corri, the reason I went ahead and left that in there is that there are quite a few people that have them both installed and have asked for it. Also, it gives them an idea of where they can go to replace with what they are using. Just trying to help. I didn't find this to be a big deal as I was just trying to keep my site a bit more organized, but there have been quite a few people that have commented on it and hounding me to post it....so I did. :)

Cyricx - thank you. Just trying to add more organization to yours.

Corriewf 12-28-2005 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zendiver
Corri, the reason I went ahead and left that in there is that there are quite a few people that have them both installed and have asked for it. Also, it gives them an idea of where they can go to replace with what they are using. Just trying to help. I didn't find this to be a big deal as I was just trying to keep my site a bit more organized, but there have been quite a few people that have commented on it and hounding me to post it....so I did. :)

Cyricx - thank you. Just trying to add more organization to yours.


A lot of people dont use photopost and some people woudlnt see that code to remove. ect ect.... Good stuff though.

Yorixz 12-28-2005 03:34 PM

I still hope someone can tell me how to make it collapsed by default ;)

Rich 12-28-2005 03:49 PM

Hello,

Just so you know, your instructions are being saved in a PHP file and this may confuse people. They may think they need to upload that file in order for this to work. I would suggest making that a txt file or an html file. :D

zendiver 12-28-2005 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iguanairs
Hello,

Just so you know, your instructions are being saved in a PHP file and this may confuse people. They may think they need to upload that file in order for this to work. I would suggest making that a txt file or an html file. :D

Good point. File has been exchanged to a .txt file.

zendiver 12-28-2005 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Yorixz
I still hope someone can tell me how to make it collapsed by default ;)

Yorixz, I will look into it and talk with Cyricx to see what he thinks, but I don't want to go and start modifying his hack. You may get better luck asking this in his forum. The link is posted in the original post.

Yorixz 12-28-2005 04:24 PM

Ok, thanks. I'll do so tomorrow.

zendiver 12-28-2005 05:12 PM

OK Yorixz, here ya go:

For those that are looking to have them collapsed as their default:

FIND
PHP Code:

<tbody id="collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo]><tr><td class="alt2"> 

REPLACE WITH:
PHP Code:

<tbody id="collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo]; display:none"><tr><td class="alt2"


Yorixz 12-28-2005 05:29 PM

I love you, thanks!

Floris 12-28-2005 06:03 PM

Nice stuff dude, thank you for sharing :)

King Kovifor 12-28-2005 06:10 PM

May I suggest $post[username] isntead of $post[musername]? There won't be a mark up.

ShinJi87 12-28-2005 11:55 PM

very nice ! Thanks

Xplorer4x4 12-29-2005 01:42 AM

Thanks Zendiver. ;)

zendiver 12-29-2005 01:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by King Kovifor
May I suggest $post[username] isntead of $post[musername]? There won't be a mark up.

KK, I used the $post[musername] for the markup of the color schemes of our members. I felt that it give it more value and it stands out more for our users to even more differentiate between who is who. Using only the $post[username] just blends in with everything and everyone else. It's your own preference.

puertoblack2003 01-03-2006 08:04 PM

hello like you're hack and installed it but there were previous hacks that i had installed and wanted to add to your but have no luck in doing it not a coder and maybe you can help so i can complete it..

will show you samples of before and after:

http://img334.imageshack.us/img334/5104/sample16dr.gif sample # 1 before your hack http://img334.imageshack.us/img334/3...ple2new3en.gif sample#2 after your hack i will add template, can't figure out how to add it

thanks for your help :rolleyes:

GuaRRand 01-05-2006 05:35 PM

omg, works GREAT!!

http://www.glcoti.com/showthread.php?t=5493

Thnx!

zendiver 01-05-2006 09:12 PM

nievo, see the attachment and see if that is what you are wanting.

puertoblack2003 01-05-2006 09:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zendiver
nievo, see the attachment and see if that is what you are wanting.

hey sorry i got carried away in the pm...lol but clicked install and to my liking props to u

zendiver 01-05-2006 09:27 PM

I am glad that it I could help and it was what you were wanting.

Marky 01-07-2006 08:10 AM

Good job :) Looks good ;)

Snake 01-07-2006 08:18 AM

Very nice!

Xplorer4x4 01-07-2006 08:49 AM

Zen maybe you can helps me a bit here. I want to exclude a fieldset form showing up is users have not defined two particular custom profile fields from showing. I tried the folowing but then it does not show these options even if they are filled out.:ermm: Where did I go wrong?
PHP Code:

<!-- START ZENDIVER FAVORITES -->
<if 
condition="$show['field10'] AND $show['field11']==1">
        <
fieldset class="fieldset">
            <
legend>$post[musername]'s Favorite
                <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
                <div>
                    <if condition="$post['
field10']">Fav Promotion: $post[field10]
                    <if condition="$post['
field11']">Fav Wrestler(s): $post[field11]
                </div>
                </table>
        </fieldset>
</if>
<!-- / END ZENDIVER FAVORITE LEGEND --> 


rza733 01-07-2006 11:04 PM

Will this work for 3.5.0?

Xplorer4x4 01-08-2006 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rza733
Will this work for 3.5.0?

Most likley yes.

IrPr 01-12-2006 10:58 AM

seems its buggie when postin by QR HERE

then i changed
HTML Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost'">
to
HTML Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='newreply'">
but seems not working fine :( screenshot Here after editing

any suggestion?

Edit: Works fine on 3.5.X ( unless QR till not refreshed )

Xplorer4x4 01-17-2006 03:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4
Zen maybe you can helps me a bit here. I want to exclude a fieldset form showing up is users have not defined two particular custom profile fields from showing. I tried the folowing but then it does not show these options even if they are filled out.:ermm: Where did I go wrong?
PHP Code:

<!-- START ZENDIVER FAVORITES -->
<if 
condition="$show['field10'] AND $show['field11']==1">
        <
fieldset class="fieldset">
            <
legend>$post[musername]'s Favorite
                <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
                <div>
                    <if condition="$post['
field10']">Fav Promotion: $post[field10]
                    <if condition="$post['
field11']">Fav Wrestler(s): $post[field11]
                </div>
                </table>
        </fieldset>
</if>
<!-- / END ZENDIVER FAVORITE LEGEND --> 


Anyone?

brvheart 02-01-2006 01:14 AM

I installed, but afterwards, all the post were now on the left between users sigs and the new postbit area....any help here please?

Xplorer4x4 02-01-2006 01:17 AM

I dont understand, but undo the template edits. You went wrong some where.

brvheart 02-01-2006 01:47 AM

I will redo it tomorrow then take a screenshot and post it...I already un-did the template mods....everything is back to normal now....I am not sure how you screw up replace everything between here
<!-- ******************************************** -->and here
<!-- ******************************************** -->

but I guess I did....

Edit: I better stop for the night...careless mistake on my part....had the bottom line after the shown code instead of before it :-/

Xplorer4x4 02-01-2006 02:43 AM

LOL happens to all of us zombies at soem point in time. ;)

argash 02-01-2006 05:15 AM

For some reason when i click the button to collaps the box it just takes me to the top of the current page. Any ideas why that would happen?

brvheart 02-01-2006 12:43 PM

did you make sure that you modded the JavaScript?

stutefc 02-01-2006 01:43 PM

Can someone help me...seems to have worked ok. However how do you guys get the arcade info to show (yes I have an arcade installed) and how do you guys the wee statistical graphs...is that another hack. I also appear to be missing a gif spacer.

I have also lost my awards ie medals to users that won them


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01407 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,899KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (11)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete