vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   v3Arcade ArcadeShout (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=102468)

Retell 12-07-2005 10:00 PM

v3Arcade ArcadeShout
 
I was sitting at my PC yet again playing chopper for an hour straight and I started feel that I was no longer in the loop of things on the board so I whipped this up.

ArcadeShout Template MOD 0.5.0
Should Work With v3Arcade 1.0.1-1.0.2

Things Needed:
vBulletin 3.5.X
vbShout 2.0
v3Arcade 1.0.X

Templates To Edit: 1
Install Time: 45 sec


Open arcade_play template
---Find---

Code:

<head>
---/Find---
---Add Below---

Code:

<style>
#input_box { background-color:#E1E4F2; }
</style>

---Add Below---



---Find---
Code:


</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar

---/Find---
---Add Below---
Code:

<!-- ArcadeShout -->
$thread[title]
<form action="vbshout.php?{$session['sessionurl']}" method="post" name="vbshoutform" onsubmit="return postShout(this)">
<input type='hidden' name='do' value='shout' />
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="80%" align="center">
<thead>
<tr>
<td class="thead"><a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_vbshout')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_vbshout" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_gamepanel].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<center><a href='vbshout.php?{$session['sessionurl_q']}do=archive'>ArcadeShout</a></center>
</td>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_vbshout" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_vbshout]">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="left" width="100%">
<if condition="!$vboptions[shout_editor_position]">
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] > 0">
<table width='100%' border='0' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0'>
<tr>
<td width='100%'>
<input type="text" name="shout" style="width: 90%"id="input_box" class="bginput" />
</td>
<td style='white-space:nowrap' width='1%'>
<input type="submit" value="Shout" class="button" />
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_extra_options]">
<input type='button' class='button' value='Clear' onclick='sb_Clear()' />
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
</if>
<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:46px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_editor_position]">
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] > 0">
<div style="height: 2px"></div>
<table width='100%' border='0' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0'>
<tr>
<td width='100%'>
<input type="text" name="shout" style="width: 90%" class="bginput" />
</td>
<td style='white-space:nowrap' width='1%'>
<input type="submit" value="Shout" class="button" />
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_extra_options]">
<input type='button' class='button' value='Clear' onclick='sb_Clear()' />
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</form>
<br />
<script type='text/javascript'>
<!--
postingShout = false
function requestShouts()
{
if (!postingShout)
{
ShoutRequest = new vB_AJAX_Handler(true)
ShoutRequest.onreadystatechange(showShouts)
ShoutRequest.send('vbshout.php', 'nocache=' + (5 * Math.random() * 1.33) )
}
}
function showShouts()
{
if (ShoutRequest)
{
if (ShoutRequest.handler.readyState == 4 && ShoutRequest.handler.status == 200 && ShoutRequest.handler.responseText)
{
Shouts = fetch_object('vbshout')
Shouts.innerHTML = '<table cellpadding="1" cellspacing="3" border="0" width="95%" align="left">' + ShoutRequest.handler.responseText + '</table>'
setTimeout('requestShouts()', 10000)
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_messages_order]">
document.getElementById('vbshout').scrollTop = 99999;
</if>
}
}
}
function sb_CollectHV(sbForm)
{
rString = ''
inputObjs = sbForm.getElementsByTagName('input')
for (i = 0; i < inputObjs.length; i++)
{
if (inputObjs[i].type == 'hidden' && inputObjs[i].value != '')
{
rString += '&' + inputObjs[i].name + '=' + PHP.urlencode(inputObjs[i].value)
}
}
return rString
}
function postShout(formObj)
{
doShout = new vB_AJAX_Handler(true)
doShout.onreadystatechange(postedShout)
if (postingShout)
{
alert('Posting in progress..')
return false
}
Shout = formObj.shout.value
if (Shout.replace(/ /g, '') == '')
{
alert('You must enter a shout!')
return false
}
doShout.send('vbshout.php', 'do=shout&shout=' + PHP.urlencode(Shout) + sb_CollectHV(document.forms['vbshoutform']))
sb_Clear()
postingShout = true
return false
}
function postedShout()
{
if (doShout.handler.readyState == 4 && doShout.handler.status == 200)
{
postingShout = false
requestShouts()
}
}
function sb_Input_SC(sProperty, setting)
{
eval('document.forms["vbshoutform"].shout.style.' + sProperty + ' = "' + setting + '"')
eval('document.forms["vbshoutform"].' + sProperty + '.value = "' + setting + '"')
}
function sb_Clear()
{
document.forms["vbshoutform"].shout.value = ''
return true;
}
requestShouts()
-->
</script>
<!-- /ArcadeShout -->

---/Add Below---

That is all!!!
Future Features:
User Placement Of ArcadeShout
Admin Control Panel Options
User Control Panel Options
Etc...

Please Reply With Feedback

Retell ;)

Daniel 12-08-2005 01:59 AM

This can be very useful for people playing strategy cames and the users working together. Very nice.

poprulz 12-08-2005 02:43 AM

works really cool!

*installed*

great work mate... play game n shout!

made a small change to have the height as the original shoutbox: height:100px

rb290 12-08-2005 03:23 AM

thats niCe, installed

ya i wanna change the height also

rb290 12-08-2005 04:12 AM

ya this is pretty kool and quick install too

Hornstar 12-08-2005 10:55 AM

Will only people in the arcade see these posts or are these posts also showed on the forum home? if not, that would be kinda cool if you could seperate the posts.

michaelbenson 12-08-2005 02:41 PM

Excellent idea :)

Retell 12-08-2005 03:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337
Will only people in the arcade see these posts or are these posts also showed on the forum home? if not, that would be kinda cool if you could seperate the posts.

Well currently it all goes to the same shoutbox DB, I want to contact the creator of VBshout what with all the new AJAX and all it could be cool to create shoutbox room as if it were a chat room.


-----

As for height changes, it is coming, it will be an option in the user CP, as you can see right now this is a small template mod, but when I release 0.6.0 it will be a small plugin :D With full menus and options :devious:


Retell ;)

lanc3lot 12-11-2005 10:34 AM

Nice but i shall wait to be in a more advanced stage first, with options in admincp and even choice to have it in my v3arcade home page

Xtrato 12-13-2005 12:30 AM

can be moded to work with Ibproarcade Vb 3.5?

Mastar 12-13-2005 01:19 AM

Where are the Admin Control Option?

TOZ 12-13-2005 01:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xtrato
can be moded to work with Ibproarcade Vb 3.5?

Yes let us know please.

TOZ 12-13-2005 01:22 PM

It does work with Ibproarcade Vb 3.5

Devil006 12-13-2005 05:36 PM

oooooooooooh very nice hack Retell!!!
INSTALL
Thanks you :)

I have choised height=80

lanc3lot 12-13-2005 06:23 PM

hello, i do the changes u point out and although the box appears, then underneath it has the following message:

Code:

Invalid SQL:

                        select s.*, u.username, u.usergroupid from vb3new_shout s
                        left join vb3new_user u on (u.userid = s.s_by)
                        order by s.sid desc limit;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3
Error Number : 1064Database error in vBulletin 3.5.0:

I
Date        : Tuesday, December 13th 2005 @ 10:21:36 PM
Script      : http://www.gamers.gr/forums/vbshout.php
Referrer    :
IP Address  : 212.54.222.88
Username    : lancelot
Classname    : vb_database

Any help? - (its installed in arcade_main)

eNforce 12-15-2005 11:20 PM

Lovely :D

Got it working on my board
http://www.areyouserios.com/arcade.php

lairnoc 12-21-2005 11:13 AM

love it

Snake 12-21-2005 11:23 AM

Thanks man, looking good.

YOimYO 12-24-2005 01:33 AM

works great :) ty ....

GamerJunk.net 01-04-2006 06:18 AM

Just to confirm....this also works on ibpoarcade for vbulletin also

http://www.gsnforce.com/forum/arcade.php?

I changed the width to be 100% though

forumsoup.com 02-08-2006 03:43 AM

I put this on my site, love it, and clicked installed. Thanks!

Retell 02-10-2006 10:46 PM

I am glad everyone liked this :)

forumsoup.com 02-11-2006 01:22 AM

Is there any way to make every chatroom on each game private? So that each chat box is only showing chats from that specific game users are playing?

Retell 02-12-2006 03:43 AM

I am working on that :)

Retell 02-18-2006 01:40 AM

---Update--- New Version Coming Soon :)

top end ms 03-02-2006 09:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by forumsoup.com
Is there any way to make every chatroom on each game private? So that each chat box is only showing chats from that specific game users are playing?

This sounds like a cool idea .. so your only talking to people playing the same game as you .. other wise it seems to get very confusing ..

hotwheels 03-02-2006 11:12 PM

great job man

Retell 03-02-2006 11:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by top end ms
This sounds like a cool idea .. so your only talking to people playing the same game as you .. other wise it seems to get very confusing ..

Yup :)

cat4m 04-21-2006 12:09 AM

Can someone please tell me where the arcade_play template is ?? I can find it in my cpanel. thanks v much.

SCORPION1 04-22-2006 12:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cat4m
Can someone please tell me where the arcade_play template is ?? I can find it in my cpanel. thanks v much.

go to admin cp styles and templates expand your templates you will see arcade thats where i put it and works great

SCORPION1 04-22-2006 12:22 PM

thanx m8 i have it working great i have also got it to work
on the showthread template and forum display template to do that just install the same way by going to

admin cp
showthread

then admin cp forum display

ohgenki 06-04-2006 07:54 AM

how do i increase the height for this?

Blapto 06-05-2006 02:27 PM

Change
Code:

<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:46px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>

to

Code:

<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:100px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>

In order to increase the height.

RFViet 06-05-2006 02:30 PM

I have vbshout on every page. I don't know whether this can make a difference !!

Brandon Sheley 06-15-2006 03:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blapto
Change
Code:

<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:46px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>

to

Code:

<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:100px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>

In order to increase the height.

thx for that..

and thx for the mod, works great :)

Pete C 06-23-2006 09:14 PM

Excellent hack - many thanks. Works just fine, but as RFViet said above . . will it work with the vB Shout on all Pages hack?

I'd really like to install them both . . . or at least find a way to get the shoutbox on threadview & threaddisplay as well as forumhome.

Clicks *Install* for this one . . it's up and running :) Any advice on the other would be appreciated.

Blown Beauty 08-07-2006 11:40 AM

Thanks for the great hack!

Question: The Shoutbox must be re-collapsed each page change/refresh, which can be very annoying. Is there a simple solution to this?

Side note: Once collapsed in the Arcade, it remains collapsed throughout the website - it's just not doing so in the arcade.

Thanks in advance! :cool:

TheBlackPoet 08-08-2006 04:46 AM

i appreciate the hard work... now my nosey members who want to play games + post/read poetry + chat can do it all........

installed with joy!!

midirtrider 08-12-2006 02:30 PM

didnt work for me.. I modded the templates and nothing???

StuntFactoryX 08-14-2006 10:04 PM

i know this hack wasnt intended for it... but what if i did the same thing in my cmps template... edit the vbshout php paths in the code.. anychance it will work? ive been searching for a vbshout that will go all the way across my navbar. and not a module.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02178 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,830KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete