vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   V3Arcade disable right click in all games (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=102090)

egyptsons 12-01-2005 10:00 PM

V3Arcade disable right click in all games
 
Hello
This mod will stop cheaters ( I wish :D ) :devious:
This mini-mod will disable all right clicking of any game in the Arcade, even if the game itself has not been fixed to stop this.

replace the entire contents of the "arcade_v3game" template which is:

Code:

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,14,0" width="$game[width]" height="$game[height]">
  <param name="movie" value="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]">
  <param name="quality" value="high">
  <embed src="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]" quality="high" width="$game[width]" height="$game[height]" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"></embed>
</object>

With the following:

Code:

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,14,0" width="$game[width]" height="$game[height]">
  <PARAM NAME="menu" VALUE="false">
  <param name="movie" value="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]">
  <param name="quality" value="high">
  <PARAM NAME="menu" VALUE="false">
  <embed src="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]" quality="high" width="$game[width]" height="$game[height]" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" menu="false"></embed>
</object>


Tested and works! with :
Internet Explorer
FireFox
Opera


Many thanks to
Detomah

Snake 12-02-2005 05:12 PM

Cool man, works fine on Firefox too! Good job.

egyptsons 12-02-2005 05:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aftermath
Cool man, works fine on Firefox too! Good job.

Thanks Aftermath I add the Firefox :) thanks again

dan35 12-02-2005 07:13 PM

I can right-click on Firefox 1.0.7. (try with Chopper Challenge)

Cole2026 12-02-2005 07:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by egyptsons
Thanks Aftermath I add the Firefox :) thanks again

Shouldn't you use:
HTML Code:

  <param name="menu" value="false">
Because I believe that the caps and the absense of quotes sets the page to validate invalid xhtml.

Yorixz 12-02-2005 08:04 PM

Cole2026 is right; especially now vB tries to be compliant it's important to have your hacks like that aswell. (Also minimizes the risc of browser incompatibility for decent ones)

Nice work still :)

Evil X 12-02-2005 08:13 PM

how can I cheat? I wanna cheat on my own site lol

Cap'n Steve 12-02-2005 10:21 PM

This is a good idea, since that menu annoys me whenever I accidentally bring it up, but how could someone use it to cheat?

egyptsons 12-03-2005 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan35
I can right-click on Firefox 1.0.7. (try with Chopper Challenge)

you can use right click but do u see the full Flash menu ?? back, forward, play, ....

egyptsons 12-03-2005 11:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cole2026
Shouldn't you use:
HTML Code:

  <param name="menu" value="false">
Because I believe that the caps and the absense of quotes sets the page to validate invalid xhtml.

you are right I forgot that :)
it fixed now
thanks cole2006

egyptsons 12-03-2005 11:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Yorixz
Cole2026 is right; especially now vB tries to be compliant it's important to have your hacks like that aswell. (Also minimizes the risc of browser incompatibility for decent ones)

Nice work still :)

thank you Yorixz :) itis my first mode :o

egyptsons 12-03-2005 11:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ExtProof
how can I cheat? I wanna cheat on my own site lol

after you lose click the right click
and see what you can do :d

egyptsons 12-03-2005 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cap'n Steve
This is a good idea, since that menu annoys me whenever I accidentally bring it up, but how could someone use it to cheat?

there is many ways to cheat :devious: :rolleyes:

Yorixz 12-03-2005 04:11 PM

On your own site you can just login into your phpMyAdmin and alter the score :p

egyptsons 12-03-2005 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Yorixz
On your own site you can just login into your phpMyAdmin and alter the score :p

lol :D thats right

divided_by_fear 12-03-2005 04:41 PM

thanks

KTBleeding 12-03-2005 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cole2026
Shouldn't you use:
HTML Code:

  <param name="menu" value="false">
Because I believe that the caps and the absense of quotes sets the page to validate invalid xhtml.

I don't know if that matters much, since v3arcade has over 100 XHTML errors.

But anyways, if you want it valid XHTML it should be self closing.

HTML Code:

<param name="menu" value="false" />

dan35 12-03-2005 08:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by egyptsons
you can use right click but do u see the full Flash menu ?? back, forward, play, ....

of course, yes, I can see the full flash menu ;) . It works on IE but doesn't on Firefox.

egyptsons 12-04-2005 07:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by divided_by_fear
thanks

you are welcome :)

egyptsons 12-04-2005 07:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KTBleeding
I don't know if that matters much, since v3arcade has over 100 XHTML errors.

But anyways, if you want it valid XHTML it should be self closing.

HTML Code:

<param name="menu" value="false" />

I wish it's going well now:)

egyptsons 12-04-2005 07:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan35
of course, yes, I can see the full flash menu ;) . It works on IE but doesn't on Firefox.

ok I change the code to work with common browser
Opera
FireFox
and IE

MentaL 12-20-2005 02:51 PM

i can right click on IE.

Stifler 12-23-2005 03:17 PM

does not work with firefox

divided_by_fear 12-23-2005 03:29 PM

it works great on my firefox 1.5 yes you can right click but not do like you could do so it does work

Detomah 12-23-2005 03:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stifler
does not work with firefox

What do you mean by "does not work"? Do you mean as in it shows the "About Flash" bit, or that it is showing you a whole host of options that allow you to pause games and rewind them and stop the loop and the likes.

As a flash product, they are never gonna take away the "About Us" type bit no matter what, because that is their advertisment out of it.

I think the title of this hack is wrong to be honest, if i'd have released it myself rather than just making the code available for someone else to post it as a hack, I would have given it a name more along the lines of "Disable the options when using right click, for all of the games", cause it doesn't completely disable the use of right click and never will in this form.

DementedMindz 01-14-2006 07:19 AM

i have v3 almost fully valid XHTML complaint you might want to test this code cause it seems to alot more XHTML complaint cause alot of your code aint to complaint nad this seems to work also


Code:

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]" width="$game[width]" height="$game[height]">
  <param name="menu" value="false" />
  <param name="movie" value="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]" />
</object>


Tidy 01-31-2006 06:01 AM

A Very Nice Addition Thank You!

forumsoup.com 02-07-2006 09:07 PM

I put this on my site, love it, and clicked installed. Thanks!

egyptsons 02-09-2006 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mentalrz
i can right click on IE.

you can use right click but do u can't see the full Flash menu ?? back, forward, play, ....

egyptsons 02-09-2006 12:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by divided_by_fear
it works great on my firefox 1.5 yes you can right click but not do like you could do so it does work

;)
yes

egyptsons 02-09-2006 12:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedMindz
i have v3 almost fully valid XHTML complaint you might want to test this code cause it seems to alot more XHTML complaint cause alot of your code aint to complaint nad this seems to work also


Code:

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]" width="$game[width]" height="$game[height]">
  <param name="menu" value="false" />
  <param name="movie" value="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]" />
</object>


I will try to validate it with XML

egyptsons 02-09-2006 12:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tidy
A Very Nice Addition Thank You!

You are welcome ;)

egyptsons 02-09-2006 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by forumsoup.com
I put this on my site, love it, and clicked installed. Thanks!

Sound Great ;)

Nathan2006 03-13-2006 10:39 AM

Thank you very good :)

Install

egyptsons 03-13-2006 01:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nathan2006
Thank you very good :)

Install

you are welcome :)

imported_ToY 04-04-2006 02:07 PM

thanks but the title is misleading :(

i was expecting no right click functionality at all,
i just want to stop accidently right clicking and losing the game!

egyptsons 06-07-2006 09:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imported_ToY
thanks but the title is misleading :(

i was expecting no right click functionality at all,
i just want to stop accidently right clicking and losing the game!

I 'm sorry for that :$ :(

mikeinjersey 06-25-2006 03:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedMindz
i have v3 almost fully valid XHTML complaint you might want to test this code cause it seems to alot more XHTML complaint cause alot of your code aint to complaint nad this seems to work also


Code:

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]" width="$game[width]" height="$game[height]">
  <param name="menu" value="false" />
  <param name="movie" value="./$vboptions[gamedir]/$game[file]" />
</object>


Where do we add this and why do we need to add this together with the main coding on the first page? Im confused.

mikeinjersey 06-26-2006 03:04 AM

Sorry for the double post..But can someone please tell me why is this mod even needed anyway? When you right click with either Internet Explorer or FireFox when playing the game , it brings up that Macromedia window everytime. It never pauses the game or anything.. Why is this mod needed?

egyptsons 06-26-2006 05:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikeinjersey
Where do we add this and why do we need to add this together with the main coding on the first page? Im confused.

you don't need to add this code
DementedMindz Just tell us that code have many XHTML complaint ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01472 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,835KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_html_printable
  • (23)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete