vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Hello , I want to know how to phrase forum URL from a PHP code (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=95807)

john_robot 09-07-2005 02:30 PM

Hello , I want to know how to phrase forum URL from a PHP code
 
Hello , I want to know how to phrase forum URL from a PHP code.

Marco van Herwaarden 09-07-2005 02:39 PM

Moved to proper forum.

Usually you don't need to prefix things with the Board URL.

Depending on the version you are using i guess you are looking for:

3.0.x:
PHP Code:

$vboptions['bburl'

3.5.0:
PHP Code:

$vbulletin->options['bburl'


john_robot 09-07-2005 05:31 PM

Yeah I have 3.5 RC2 when I have set it but when the out put comes its not displaying the URL

PHP Code:

<!-- Array['bburl'Advertising Start --><A HREF="Array['bburl']"><IMG SRC="Array['bburl']/images/banners/468x60-hotweb.gif"></A><!-- Array['bburl'Advertising End --> 

when I have $vbulletin->options['bburl']
it will print as Array['bburl']

What I am doing wrong ?

deathemperor 09-08-2005 03:28 AM

I think it is ok to user $vboptions[bburl] in your template in 3.5RC2

john_robot 09-08-2005 06:13 AM

But anybody know why I am getting it as Array['bburl'] Its not phrase the URL

Adrian Schneider 09-08-2005 06:15 AM

Try {$vbulletin->options['bburl']} or $vboptions[bburl] instead

Boofo 09-08-2005 06:17 AM

what will; this do?

{$vbulletin->options['bburl']}

That looks like an IB code (with brackets). ;)

Adrian Schneider 09-08-2005 06:28 AM

I duno, when I do that it seems to be less errorish! So I keep doing it. :)

(Less errorish = good)

Marco van Herwaarden 09-08-2005 10:49 AM

The curly brackets denote the begining and end of a variable, usefull in cases where the parser could get confused. Mostly used with variables variable names ;)

john_robot 09-08-2005 05:31 PM

PHP Code:

<?php

   error_reporting
(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
   
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS'1);
   
define('THIS_SCRIPT','chat');

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups

// get special data templates from the datastore

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
    
'LinkMe');

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

    
$advertising "";

    
$direktory "./images/banners";
    
$handle=opendir($direktory);
    while (
$file readdir($handle)) {
          
$filelist[] = $file;
    }
    
asort($filelist);
    while (list (
$a$file) = each ($filelist)) {
          if (
$file == "." || $file == ".." || $file == "index.htm" || $file == "CVS") {
          } else {

        
$bild "./images/banners/$file";
        
$info getimagesize($bild);
        
$id filesize($bild);
        
$size round ($id 1024 ,2);
  
        
$advertising .= "<IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"><BR>Pixel : "$info[0] ." x " $info[1] ." ca. ".$size." KB";
  
        
$advertising .= "
        <BR>
        <BR>
        <table cellpadding=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" border=\"0\" width=\"650px\">
        <tr>
        <td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"left\">
        Source Code to be linked:</td><td class=\"smallfont\" align=\"right\">
        (Box Double-Click copies source code to clipboard)
        </td>
        </tr>
        </table>"
;
  
        
$advertising .= "<a ondblclick='java_script_:window.clipboardData.setData(\"Text\",
        this.innerText); alert(\"Source Code copied into clipboard.\");'>
        <pre><div class=\"alt2\" style=\"margin:0px; padding:6px; border:1px inset;
        width:650px; height:70px; overflow:auto; text-align:left\">
        <code style=\"white-space:nowrap\">
        &lt;!-- 
$vboptions[bburl] Advertising Start --&gt;<BR>
        &lt;A HREF=\"
$vboptions[bburl]\"&gt;<BR>&lt;IMG SRC=\"$vboptions[bburl]/images/banners/".$file."\"&gt;&lt;/A&gt;<BR>
        &lt;!-- 
$vboptions[bburl] Advertising End --&gt;
        </code></pre>
        </A><BR><BR>"
;
        
}

}

eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('LinkMe') . '");');

?>

The above is the code that I am trying to get worked with RC2 pls check what I have to change there.

Thank you.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01229 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete