vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   small...but deadly. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=40040)

Velocd 06-19-2002 07:08 AM

small...but deadly.
 
I'm trying to figure out why I keep getting an error message for this simple query, could anybody give me an answer why?

Code:

$person=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid,posts FROM user WHERE $idlog == userid LIMIT 1");
Here is the error message:

Code:

Parse error: parse error in c:\apache\htdocs\index.php on line 83
Thnx,
Velocd

Logician 06-19-2002 08:25 AM

Try:

$person=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid,posts FROM user WHERE userid='$idlog' LIMIT 1");

Xenon 06-19-2002 12:32 PM

logician is right, no == in SQL queries.
but shouldn't that produce an mysql error?
parse errors are something different normally.

when you applied logicians solution and it doesn' work also, pleas coppy some lines above line 83 perhaps there is an error and php shows the wrong line (which happends mostly if you forget an ' " } or something

Logician 06-19-2002 12:41 PM

yep nice catch by Xenon.. :glasses:

Your line was wrong but this does not produce parse error. If line 83 is this line you posted here, check one line above and see if it ends with ; or not.

After correcting the parse error your still need to correct your SQL query..

Velocd 06-19-2002 07:31 PM

Ah, just brilliant. Thanks ;)

Velocd 06-19-2002 08:14 PM

Another quick question:

The following code is for the member of the day hack, and I'm trying to apply alittle more features to it.

Wouldn't the following code be acceptable to displayfield5, field6, and field7 of the member of the day?

Code:

$newmember=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid,username
                                        FROM user
                                      WHERE userid<>$daybits[1]
                                        AND (usergroupid=5
                                          OR usergroupid=6
                                          OR usergroupid=7
                                          OR usergroupid=2)
                                      ORDER BY RAND()
                                      LIMIT 1");

    $newtemplate=$thisdate.'||vb||'.$newmember['userid'].'||vb||'.$newmember['username'];

    $DB_site->query("UPDATE template
                        SET template='".addslashes($newtemplate)."'
                      WHERE templatesetid=-2
                        AND title='memberoftheday'");
    $memberoftheday['userid']=$newmember['userid'];
    $memberoftheday['username']=$newmember['username'];

    $newmember2=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT field5,field6,field7
                                            FROM userfield
                                                LINE 85: WHERE userid='$memberoftheday['userid']' LIMIT 1");


    $memberoftheday['interests']=$newmember2['field5'];
    $memberoftheday['anime']=$newmember2['field6'];
    $memberoftheday['quote']=$newmember2['field7'];

This code gives me the following error:
Code:

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in c:\apache\htdocs\index.php on line 85
Line 85 is marked.

Logician 06-19-2002 08:29 PM

PHP Code:

$newmember2=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT field5,field6,field7
       FROM userfield
       WHERE userid='"
.$memberoftheday['userid']."' LIMIT 1"); 


Velocd 06-19-2002 10:30 PM

Thanks again! That defiantly cleared my error, but the small hack still doesn't want to work, and I cant figure out for the life of me what the problem is..it seems totally logical.....

This code is located in my vbhome index file, and I'm displaying the member of the day on my home page, along with their interests, favorite anime, and personal quote. its just when using $memberoftheday[quote] in the template nothing appears....:(

Ps: and yes, they do have a quote ;)

Xenon 06-20-2002 04:07 AM

perhaps field7 isn't the qoute field ;)
if it is, recheck your spellings :)

Velocd 06-20-2002 07:26 AM

No, I have rechecked my spelling and to see if the fields are correct a million times, and that doesn't seem to be the problem (as much as I wish it were) :(

It must be in the code, but I can't figure out where........ :dead:


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01101 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete