vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Default Signature (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=141594)

Bratz-Designs 03-08-2007 10:00 PM

Default Signature
 
Default Signature!

Sometimes i just dont like it when people dont use a signature...That empty space below th posts...So i came up with this sollution to ad a default sigature!

1. In the postbit template find:

Code:

$post[signature]
And replace with

Code:

                                <if condition="$post[signature]">$post[signature]
            <else />
                        <img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nosignature.jpg"/></if>


- Save

2.) In the postbit legacy template find

Code:

$post[signature]
And replace with

Code:

                                <if condition="$post[signature]">$post[signature]
            <else />
                        <img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nosignature.jpg"/></if>

- Save

3. Upload nosignature.jpg to your misc images folder and your ready to go!

Note, if you need a custom signature made, please post here so i will make it!

wengi 03-24-2007 01:36 PM

Installed and did the templates edits but still not showing .... any idea !!!

MDK-Indy 03-24-2007 03:03 PM

Probably you have to replace/delete a previous <if condition ...> concerning $post['signature']. In our board now it looks like that:

before:

Code:

<if condition="$post['signature'] AND (($vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]<0 AND $post[warning_level]>=$vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]) OR $vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]==0)">
<!-- sig -->
<div>
<br /><br /><br /><hr>
<span class="smallfont"><center>$post[username]`s Signatur: </center></span><br />
<br />
<span class="smallfont">
<center>
$post[signature]
</center>
</span>
<br />
</div>
<!-- / sig -->

after:

Code:

<if condition="(($vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]<0 AND $post[warning_level]>=$vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]) OR $vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]==0)">
<!-- sig -->
<div>
<br /><br /><br /><hr>
<span class="smallfont"><center>$post[username]`s Signatur: </center></span><br />
<br />
<span class="smallfont">
<center>
<if condition="$post[signature]">
$post[signature]
<else />
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nosignature.jpg"/>
</if>

</center>
</span>
<br />
</div>
<!-- / sig -->


wengi 03-24-2007 06:09 PM

Thnks for the help m8 ive done a little edit so tht i took off the line ;)

Code:

<if condition="(($vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]<0 AND $post[warning_level]>=$vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]) OR $vboptions[warn_sig_thresshold]==0)">
<!-- sig -->
<div>
<br />
<legend align="center"><span class="smallfont">$post[username]`s Signatur: <br /></span></legend>
<br />
<span class="smallfont">
<center>
<if condition="$post[signature]">
$post[signature]
<else />
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nosignature.jpg"/>
</if>
</center>
</span>
<br />
</div>
<!-- / sig -->


PS just 1 quest ... which line do i have to edit to make the words bold and colourd

Regards
Wengi

Bratz-Designs 03-25-2007 01:54 PM

4th line

Code:

$post[username]`s Signature:
Wrap the codes around that :)

hotmasala4u 03-25-2007 07:05 PM

It's working fine .. thx mate

MDK-Indy 03-25-2007 11:10 PM

@wengi

dont understand your Quest, sorry... Can you the question rewrite?

Sorry for my bad english, im from Germany.

@Bratz-Designs

That is a individual signature in ours Forum.

See attach Picture...

wengi 03-25-2007 11:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MDK-Indy (Post 1212251)
@wengi

dont understand your Quest, sorry... Can you the question rewrite?

Sorry for my bad english, im from Germany.



Code:

$post[username]`s Signature:
i would like to change colour of this and make it bold .... tryed to add a code but i must of done it wrong.

Regards
Wengi

Atakan KOC 03-26-2007 06:26 AM

Thanks....

MDK-Indy 03-26-2007 09:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wengi (Post 1212266)
Code:

$post[username]`s Signature:
i would like to change colour of this and make it bold .... tryed to add a code but i must of done it wrong.

Regards
Wengi


Mmh, just edit the css-class "smallfont" or create a new one and replace it:

<span class="smallfont">$post[username]`s Signatur: <br /></span>


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01723 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,743KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete