vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   [Add-on] Thread Prefixes: Quick Prefix Filter (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=125776)

gavinzac 09-03-2006 10:00 PM

[Add-on] Thread Prefixes: Quick Prefix Filter
 
Requires Thread Prefixes:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=123033

This just adds a little drop down to filter a forum by prefix. It will only show up if the forum has prefixes enabled. On my site I use it so that I don't need to have lots of little subforums, I have one central forum per area of the site and this filter lets them see all of one prefix type in the manner of a subforum, which in my opinion is tidier. See screenshots for my example.

Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style manager --> [Style you want to edit] --> Edit templates --> Forum Display --> FORUMDISPLAY

Find:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$pagenav"

Insert above/before:
PHP Code:

<!-- START FILTER TEMPLATE EDIT -->
<
td class="smallfont"></form>
<
form action="forumdisplay.php" method="get">
<
input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]/>
<
input type="hidden" name="f" value="$forumid/>
<
input type="hidden" name="page" value="$pagenumber/>
<
input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage/>
<
input type="hidden" name="sort" value="lastpost" $sort[lastpost] />
<
input type="hidden" name="order" value="desc" $order[desc] />
<
input type="hidden" name="daysprune" value="-1" $daysprunesel[all] />
        <if 
condition="$show['threadprefix']">
Show this type of thread$threadprefixes
<input type="submit" class="button" value="Show" /></form></if></td>
<!-- 
END FILTER TEMPLATE EDIT --> 

You can edit the "type of thread" text to whatever suits your forum.

Its working fine on mine, just let me know if there are any errors.

If you use it, please click Install! :)

Ascor 09-04-2006 04:36 PM

very nice and usefull, thank you, installed :)

Hornstar 09-05-2006 09:00 AM

you got a live demo, I think it may help me grasp this a little better.

Thanks.

gavinzac 09-05-2006 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337
you got a live demo, I think it may help me grasp this a little better.

Thanks.

http://www.speakout.biz/forum/problems-advice/

my site require registration but maybe someone else could post theirs?
Theres not much more to it than the screenshots anyway. its just a simple drop-down list that filters to threads with only the selected prefix.

kj_ugs 09-05-2006 04:57 PM

is it possible to limit this to one forum or is it site wide?

gavinzac 09-06-2006 08:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kj_ugs
is it possible to limit this to one forum or is it site wide?

it only appears if a particular forum has Thread Prefixes enabled. you could limit it to one specific forum with thread prefixes enabled by adding an <if> statement around the whole thing.

Hornstar 09-14-2006 09:43 AM

I saw this release the other day and thought it was nothing special lol, but even before that I have been looking everywhere for the prefix hack, but wasnt searching for the word prefix led me knowwhere lol, so now that I understand what this does, it is really good.

Thanks, clicks install.

gavinzac 09-15-2006 08:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337
I saw this release the other day and thought it was nothing special lol, but even before that I have been looking everywhere for the prefix hack, but wasnt searching for the word prefix led me knowwhere lol, so now that I understand what this does, it is really good.

Thanks, clicks install.

yeah it might be better if i had a demo version. have you got it installed on a live, public site? :)

Simplicity 10-07-2006 02:13 PM

In the forums that this mod acts in (forums with active prefix fields) it seems to break the AJAX menu system. No dropdown menus work, however forums where it isnt running do have working AJAX menus.

Any idea why this would be?

vB v3.6.1

gavinzac 10-08-2006 06:45 AM

could i have a link to your forum to check it out? i presume you mean the DHTML menu, rather than an ajax modification?


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01187 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete