vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   RPG Integration Hack /w Battle (BETA) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=46417)

chrisz 02-23-2003 03:07 PM

ok thats fine. All I need is that Itemshop mod by Darkwaltz and i can open :(

Mystic Gohan 02-23-2003 03:47 PM

chrisz you didnt come up with the idea of member list of RPG stats that was sonic3d

chrisz 02-23-2003 03:51 PM

I didnt say i did. I said i would like it.
Also is there any way to limit the Battle Sytem and Itemshop to certain member groups. (I need this or my whole RPG is ruined)
I dont want people who dont want to play the RPG to use them so is there any way I can do this?

Bitsys 02-23-2003 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by chrisz
I didnt say i did. I said i would like it.
Also is there any way to limit the Battle Sytem and Itemshop to certain member groups. (I need this or my whole RPG is ruined)
I dont want people who dont want to play the RPG to use them so is there any way I can do this?

At the top of battleupdate.php, battlefight.php, battle.php, and heal.php you will find code that checks to see if the user is in the correct usergroup. It looks something like:
PHP Code:

If ($bbuserinfo[userid] != && $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != && $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != && $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 1){ 

All you need to do is add the usergroup that you don't want to have access to the rpg battle system. Like this:

PHP Code:

If ($bbuserinfo[userid] != && $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != && $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != && $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != && $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != XX){ 

replace XX with the ID that you don't want to have access. When someone from this usergroup goes to the pages, they will get a no permission screen.

If you want to cut off access to other files, then it will take a little bit more work. You will have to add similar code to itemshop.php, rpgcp.php, and rpgmanual.php. If you don't want them to be able to select the different races/classes/genders in their profile, then you will have to edit member.php to show a simple "You cannot access this feature" message in all of the drop-down boxes.

Mijae 02-23-2003 06:36 PM

Bitsys, how safe is the battle hack for a public board?

Moreliator 02-23-2003 08:15 PM

Bitsy,
Then would it be possible to add a function that causes a user's character to lose lets say 5 levels if they switch their character?

Thanks again bitsy, you've outdone youself!

chrisz 02-23-2003 08:23 PM

Well when i used the latest version there were only little bugs it worked fine after I fixed them.
By the way thnx again Bitsys
EDIT: Is there anyway to have twin battles like 2 vs 2?
Say there is one team and they do whaever they do normally but the can pick who to attack and they cant attack until they are both ready. Then the other team goes and so on and so forth.

Darkwaltz4 02-24-2003 12:14 AM

ahhh the itemshop--my fav part of the whole rpg hack, and yeah...ive done tons to it....*sits down and takes out pipe*

since itemtype is determined by rpgtype from class, simply place $bbuserinfo[rpgtype] at the end of any link to the itemshop. so, when clicking it, you auto-go to your type's itemshop. u may want to go into itemshop.php and add that url ending to all the redirects too, so when someone purchases, sell, whatever, it kicks them to their itemshop. there are also a few templates you can do this to as well, like the bank 'itemshop' link in the navline

i did this because my members never found where they could get their items from. clicking the itemshop returned them to the empty page, and some confusing links at the bottom. i got rid of the links, and added to the itemshop.php page, to figure out what type ppl were, and it would display it at the top of the page. 'You are currently a Magician Type' for instance. i also had to make a separate display variable for which shop you are in, so it would say something like 'As a Fighter Type, you have these items available for purchase'
later, i added a redirect link next to the 'ur a whatever type' in case you werent in your itemshop. at the very bottom of the page, i have links to the other itemshops, cause ppl like to know what theyre missin

i wrote an itemshop faq (which needs rewriting now...) so i included a link to the top to avoid questions. if someone was registered, it would say 'edit ur character' under the what type you are. when not registered, it would say 'You are currently a person without a type' and there would be a register-now line under it. tons of fun little edits. i also worked on my editprofile page, and added a target to it, so that i could post links to directly edit character stuff....(cause absolutely no one could figure it out -_-)

also, u should set up a rpg type which has no classes on it, called 'Certain Type' (so it says, you need to be a certain type to purchase) and have all items available through it--this creates a 'see-all' store, so anyone without a character can see it, or with direct links-- to do this, go into itemshop.php, and find where it says
PHP Code:

if($itemtype == "")
        
$itemtype "0"

and add the typeid of your combo itemshop...(so its not 0)

with all that said and done....heres my itemshop...(326 items, 14 categories, all item types available)

http://ffgods.ffextreme.com/forums/itemshop.php

in regards to the summons addon, i _somehow_ broke battlefight.php, but there are 2 weird things going on with it: even the original file says this error, and it says the error is on the line AFTER ALL THE OTHER LINES (past ?>) so...-_- ill gotta hunt that out...

mli 02-24-2003 12:24 AM

Ok, I installed this hack and I have two major problems:

1. The RPG ControlPanel does not work correctly. There are no statistics. Everything is blank. It's like it doesn't actually read the user's stats. It can't find them or something....

2. The healing center does not work for some people including me. It says +5% HP $11 and I choose that. Then I click Heal me. And it doesn't do anything...

mr e 02-24-2003 12:58 AM

darkwaltz, that means there is a missing } somewhere in the code


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02934 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete