vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - Zoints LOCAL. Social networking, enhanced profiles, blogs and MUCH more (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=130946)

axi 07-19-2007 07:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Strike3ForumsMH (Post 1295020)
Hi axi,

Are you speaking of the Zoints dropdown menu for the navbar?

- Reid

yes that is the one!!
i'd appreciate it if you or someone can make me a code so the popup shows up in quicklinks instead of a seperate link popup in nav

Strike3ForumsMH 07-19-2007 01:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by axi (Post 1295419)
yes that is the one!!
i'd appreciate it if you or someone can make me a code so the popup shows up in quicklinks instead of a seperate link popup in nav

That shouldn't be too much of a problem axi.

Login to your vBulletin Admin CP, click on the Style Manager and click Edit Templates on whichever style you want to edit. As always, with any template you are going to edit (if customized in any way either by you or a skin designer), save it in advance. Go to the template where your User CP is listed (for most, it's under Navigation/Breadcrumb Templates, then navbar) and from there look for a line like:
Code:

        <!-- user cp tools menu -->
        <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">
                <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">

A line like this below should follow it.

Code:

<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[quick_links]</td></tr>
I am on vB 3.64 with a lot of customizations, so that might not be exact, but looking for that phrase and checking to see if the link structure in the code is what is displayed for your quick links will give you an idea if you are are at the right place. And from there, below the top code, add this (or wherever you think it's best suited):

Code:

<tr><td class="thead">$vboptions[zointsprofile_title]</td></tr>               
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                <a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]?id=$bbuserinfo[userid]&g=home">$vbphrase[zointsprofile_my_homepage]</a>
        </td></tr>
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                <a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]?id=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[zointsprofile_my_profile]</a>
        </td></tr>
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                <a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]?id=$bbuserinfo[userid]&g=contacts">$vbphrase[zointsprofile_my_network]</a>
        </td></tr>
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                <a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]search.php">$vbphrase[search]</a>
        </td></tr>

If this works for you, you likely do not want to have it appear elsewhere on the navbar. So again from your vBulletin Admin CP, go to vBulletin Options, Zoints Profile Options, and set Automatic Template Edits to NO. This means you will have to look at the readme file that comes with the vB product for Zoints Local to add back in what you need (such as postbit link.)

I hope this helps you out, again, make sure to save in advance so you can revert without worry. If you have troubles, open up a ticket at network.zoints.com with a temporary admin account with style permissions and I should be able to get it done (like I mentioned, it's hard to know all the style differences when listing code like this.)

- Reid

gothicuser 07-19-2007 03:47 PM

Has there been any movement forward in using the database to store the member data rather than many hundreds of folders?
We (and many others, fact) have not been able to use this mod simply because we are hosted on a server with safemode=on and are discriminated against by some coders that refuse to recognise our plight as being relevant.

Strike3ForumsMH 07-19-2007 03:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gothicuser (Post 1295791)
Has there been any movement forward in using the database to store the member data rather than many hundreds of folders?
We (and many others, fact) have not been able to use this mod simply because we are hosted on a server with safemode=on and are discriminated against by some coders that refuse to recognise our plight as being relevant.

To be honest, unless it was being spoken about in jargon that I just don't understand, I don't believe there has been. I wasn't even aware of the problem, but then again I am not an engineer for Zoints. This definitely sounds like a problem that needs to be resolved in the future, could you please post this same message here (you will need to register if you haven't):

http://network.zoints.com/forumdisplay.php?f=41

That way, I will be able to suggest that for future development (which is a bit more my forte) and have an actual forum owner such as yourself who is interested to back that suggestion. Of course I am suggesting it no matter what, but hopefully that would help push the engineers to working on it if it's a possibility. Anyone else who has been limited from using Zoints for the reason gothicuser has mentioned, I would suggest doing the same.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

- Reid

gothicuser 07-19-2007 04:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Strike3ForumsMH (Post 1295803)
This definitely sounds like a problem that needs to be resolved in the future, could you please post this same message here (you will need to register if you haven't):

http://network.zoints.com/forumdisplay.php?f=41

- Reid

Thankyou for the very prompt reply.
I have posted it there, many times over the past year in fact, just to be told initially that yes, it would be sorted by the next release, then yes, it would be sorted in the future then hmmmm, dunno!! and finally to be ignored. So literally any response is a step forward :D

Strike3ForumsMH 07-19-2007 07:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gothicuser (Post 1295837)
Thankyou for the very prompt reply.
I have posted it there, many times over the past year in fact, just to be told initially that yes, it would be sorted by the next release, then yes, it would be sorted in the future then hmmmm, dunno!! and finally to be ignored. So literally any response is a step forward :D

Ah, then probably a good bulk of those responses were under the previous ownership. I have to imagine the engineers who remained onboard will be reminded of this with just my message to them alone.

Like I said, I really can't speak to whether it's doable and if so, will it get done.... but I will make an effort for you and anyone else who would like to see this.

And I apologize if your requests have gone unnoticed over your last few attempts.

- Reid

silence88 07-21-2007 09:27 PM

Quote:

Hmmm, sorry about that silence88. In that template, could you scroll to the bottom to the usercp menu tools (that's not the exact name, but there you should see recognizable links to User CP dropdown elements) and see if you can find something along those lines? Like I said, my forum's style could differ so it might not be coded exactly the same. If you can't solve it, open up a ticket at network.zoints.com with your forum address, and a temporary admin account details for your forums that has style/template permissions and I, or someone else, should be able to help you out.




hey m8 i found this.

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a></td>
</if>


<if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp tools menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">

Strike3ForumsMH 07-22-2007 06:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silence88 (Post 1297739)
hey m8 i found this.

<if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp tools menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">

There you go, that should be the one silence. There should also be an open table code below that (somewhat like this, but I imagine it might be different due to styles: " <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0"> ") so just add the code I provided a few posts back with the Zoints info below where the table should open and you should be fine. If not, let me know and we can take it to a ticket status at network.zoints.com where I should be able to help you.

- Reid

silence88 07-23-2007 10:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Strike3ForumsMH (Post 1298464)
There you go, that should be the one silence. There should also be an open table code below that (somewhat like this, but I imagine it might be different due to styles: " <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0"> ") so just add the code I provided a few posts back with the Zoints info below where the table should open and you should be fine. If not, let me know and we can take it to a ticket status at network.zoints.com where I should be able to help you.

- Reid

So i replace this one

<if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp tools menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">

FULLY WITH THIS ONE :

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" align="$stylevar[left]">
<a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]?id=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[zointsprofile_my_profile]</a>
</td></tr>

Strike3ForumsMH 07-23-2007 07:33 PM

Silence88, this should help below.
(Remember to save the original first.)

Find:

Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp tools menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">

BELOW it add:

Code:

<tr><td class="thead">$vboptions[zointsprofile_title]</td></tr>               
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                <a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]?id=$bbuserinfo[userid]&g=home">$vbphrase[zointsprofile_my_homepage]</a>
        </td></tr>
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                <a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]?id=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[zointsprofile_my_profile]</a>
        </td></tr>
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                <a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]?id=$bbuserinfo[userid]&g=contacts">$vbphrase[zointsprofile_my_network]</a>
        </td></tr>
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
                <a href="$vboptions[zointsprofile_zurl]search.php">$vbphrase[search]</a>
        </td></tr>

If you're still having trouble or need something else in regards to this, don't hesitate to ask.

- Reid


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02721 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,789KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete