vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Complete Wordpress/Vbulletin Bridge - Share Users And Postings (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=134521)

DanAndJenn 03-21-2008 07:28 PM

This looks like a great plugin, looking forward to getting it installed this weekend.

Question - is it possible to sync ONLY posts with vBulletin, not users?

We definitely want all new Wordpress posts to start a new thread and be cross-linked from Wordpress, but we have no need for vBulleting users to login to Wordpress.

Thanks!
Dan

bwilly79 03-24-2008 07:03 PM

Everything works great, I just have a lame layout question.

Right now my post footers look like:

Quote:

Posted by Author |

(1) Comment
| Edit
And I'm trying to get them inline, like:

Quote:

Posted by Author | (1) Comment | Edit
But whenever I try to mess with the spacing either nothing happens or it goes screwy. Here is the code that I am using:

Code:

<?php $recent = new WP_Query("cat=4&showposts=1"); while($recent->have_posts()) : $recent->the_post();?>
        <?php
        ### Vbridge Call
        $vbridge = Comment_Handler($post->ID);
        ###
        ?>
<h2><a href="<?php the_permalink() ?>" rel="bookmark"><?php the_title(); ?></a></h2>
        <?php the_content();?><p>Posted by <?php the_author(); ?> | <?php
        #### Vbridge Replacement code for comments

        if ($vbridge[id] > 0) {
        ?>
        <div class="comments">
        <?php
        if(is_single()) {
        if (is_array($vbridge[replies])) {
        ?>
        <br /><br />
        <h3 id="comments">Comments:</h3>
        <ol class="commentlist">
        <?php
        foreach ($vbridge[replies] as $reply) {
        ?>

<li class="<?php echo $oddcomment; ?>" id="comment-<?php comment_ID() ?>">
        <?php echo $vbridge[vb_parser]->do_parse($reply[pagetext], false, true); ?>
                <small class="commentmetadata">
                &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<img src="<?php bloginfo('stylesheet_directory'); ?>/images/comment_arr.gif" alt="" />

        by <cite> <a href=<?php echo get_option('vbb_VBURL') ?>/member.php?u=<?php echo $reply[userid] ?>><?php echo $reply[username]; ?></a></cite>
        </small><br />
        </li>

        <?php /* Changes every other comment to a different class */       
                if ('alt' == $oddcomment) $oddcomment = '';
                else $oddcomment = 'alt';
        }
        }
        ?>
        </ol>
        <?php
        }
        ?>
<a href=<?php echo get_option('vbb_VBURL') ?>/showthread.php?t=<?php echo $vbridge[id] ?>>(<?php echo intval($vbridge[count]) ?>) comments</a>
        </div>
        <?php
        }
        ##End Vbridge Replacement
        ?>&nbsp;<?php edit_post_link('(Edit)', '', ''); ?></p><div style="clear:both;"></div>
        <?php endwhile; ?>


ade_dnb 03-24-2008 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bwilly79 (Post 1473517)
Everything works great, I just have a lame layout question.

Right now my post footers look like:



And I'm trying to get them inline, like:



But whenever I try to mess with the spacing either nothing happens or it goes screwy. Here is the code that I am using:

Im no expert but try this...

Code:

<?php $recent = new WP_Query("cat=4&showposts=1"); while($recent->have_posts()) : $recent->the_post();?>
        <?php
        ### Vbridge Call
        $vbridge = Comment_Handler($post->ID);
        ###
        ?>
<h2><a href="<?php the_permalink() ?>" rel="bookmark"><?php the_title(); ?></a></h2>
        <?php the_content();?><p> <?php
        #### Vbridge Replacement code for comments

        if ($vbridge[id] > 0) {
        ?>
        <div class="comments">
        Posted by <?php the_author(); ?> | <?php
        if(is_single()) {
        if (is_array($vbridge[replies])) {
        ?>
        <br /><br />
        <h3 id="comments">Comments:</h3>
        <ol class="commentlist">
        <?php
        foreach ($vbridge[replies] as $reply) {
        ?>

<li class="<?php echo $oddcomment; ?>" id="comment-<?php comment_ID() ?>">
        <?php echo $vbridge[vb_parser]->do_parse($reply[pagetext], false, true); ?>
                <small class="commentmetadata">
                &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<img src="<?php bloginfo('stylesheet_directory'); ?>/images/comment_arr.gif" alt="" />

        by <cite> <a href=<?php echo get_option('vbb_VBURL') ?>/member.php?u=<?php echo $reply[userid] ?>><?php echo $reply[username]; ?></a></cite>
        </small><br />
        </li>

        <?php /* Changes every other comment to a different class */       
                if ('alt' == $oddcomment) $oddcomment = '';
                else $oddcomment = 'alt';
        }
        }
        ?>
        </ol>
        <?php
        }
        ?>
<a href=<?php echo get_option('vbb_VBURL') ?>/showthread.php?t=<?php echo $vbridge[id] ?>>(<?php echo intval($vbridge[count]) ?>) comments</a> | <?php edit_post_link('(Edit)', '', ''); ?>
        </div>
        <?php
        }
        ##End Vbridge Replacement
        ?>&nbsp;</p><div style="clear:both;"></div>
        <?php endwhile; ?>


What was going wrong was you had the Posted by: then in div="coments" you had the comments then the edit link after the </div>. So thats all i've changed. You will have to play around with it because it might not even work right but you should get the idea.

bwilly79 03-24-2008 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ade_dnb (Post 1473567)
Im no expert but try this...

What was going wrong was you had the Posted by: then in div="coments" you had the comments then the edit link after the </div>. So thats all i've changed. You will have to play around with it because it might not even work right but you should get the idea.

Ah, you're a genius, thanks so much, that worked like a charm.

Phlex 03-25-2008 03:20 PM

Does it work with 3.7 rc1 ? and will it be supported.
Are there any db changes in vbulletin or just in wordpress ?

Jafo232 03-25-2008 03:57 PM

Can't tell you about 3.7, wont know until 3.7 is released.

No DB changes to VB.

Darked_Hax 03-25-2008 05:47 PM

Hi all...

Well, this is a little explanation by me on how to fix the error: "you do not have enough permissions to access this site" in some NON-ENGLISH blogs/forums caused by bad mapping user procedure.

For this, we will map users manually from the database with a Db Manager like PhpMyAdmin for example.

First, Reinstall the plugin.

After, To make the changes we need to do the following steps:

Go to the table:

Quote:

Your_wordpress_db -> wp_options
Find the rows with the following prefixes ( "options_name" column):

Quote:

Vbb_vbugroup_X
Where "X" is your VBULLETIN USERGROUP

Now, we must change the field "option_value" in each row for the desire User group permissions (Check the legend at the end of this post), and save.

For Example :

"I wish that my Vbulletin administrators can also manage the blog wordpress"

MY Vbulletin AdministratorsID: 9

so... In my wordpress Database i Go to :

Quote:

MyWORDPRESSDB -> wp_options
... I Search:
Quote:


vbb_vbugroup_
9
And change the "option_value" field in the row for: administrator

And Done, my Vbulletin Administratorscan manage wordpress blog too!!! without "you do not have enough permissions to access this site" error.

Note, use the following values to update fields:

-- For your Wordpress ADMINS group ---> administrator
-- For your Wordpress EDITORS group ---> editor
-- For your Wordpress AUTHORS group ---> author
-- For your wordpress CONTRIBUTOR group ---> contributor
-- For your wordpress SUBSCRIBER / SUSCRIPTOR group ---> subscriber


NOTE 2 :

* If you add more Vbulletin Usergroups, you must be re-map the users.
* DONT USE the Vbridge User Settings !!!


Testing and running on Vbulletin 3.6.8 and Wordpress 2.3.3.

This issue is caused by a translation in wordpress (ES_es.mo), i think.

Check : http://www.dkfsoft.com/forum
http://www.dkfsoft.com/blog

Sorry for my english :p.

KnicksCity 03-27-2008 06:35 PM

Installed.. seems to be working fine other than one issue.
Can anyone help?

When users are mapped, they show up under under "Users" in WP admin, but their "role" is left blank. So, when I mapped my administrators, I had to manually go in and set their role to "Administrator." Registered Users from vbulletin are mapped over, but are not listed as Subscribers.

ikki83 03-29-2008 12:01 AM

will this plugin became compatible with vbulletin 3.7?

Darked_Hax 03-29-2008 11:37 AM

KnicksCity :

Checkhttps://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=1474364&postcount=965


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03128 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,766KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete