vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   RPG Integration Hack /w Battle (BETA) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=46417)

Bitsys 02-20-2003 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Vivi Ornitier
I have a question,

Which currency will we have to use for the this battle hack? Is it compatible with the lesane's store currency or do we have to use something like shinra's points system? Personaly both are alright but i'm usin store currency for the store which is a big thing and the shinra's points for Itemshop only. So which currency will the battle hack use?

I am not familiar with shinra's points. However, you have 2 options for points. You can specify that you want to use the Itemshop Money system. This allows you to deposit money in the bank and buy items from the itemshop. You can also use this money for the wager when battling. If you don't want to use the Itemshop money system, then you can use the Lesane's Store Points system. All of the user's Store points can be used to buy items in the itemshop and as the wager when battling. However, the itemshop bank is deactivated when using Lesane's Store points.

To switch between the two, you have to change the first option in the Itemshop Options menu.

geniuscrew 02-20-2003 05:06 PM

Just a little add-on, code thingy which allows Admins, Mods, and Supermods to use the system even if it's turned off.

In battle.php, battlefight.php and battleupdate.php

find

PHP Code:

If ($battleopt[ison] == 0) {
        
$message "The battle arena has been temporarily disabled.  Contact your administrator for more information.";
        eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate('battle_userinbattle')."\");");
        exit;


and replace with

PHP Code:

If ($battleopt[ison] == 0) {
if (!
$permissions['cancontrolpanel'] && ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]!=&& $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]!=5)) {
        
$message "The battle arena has been temporarily disabled.  Contact your administrator for more information.";
        eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate('battle_userinbattle')."\");");
        exit;
      }



I've tried it and it should work :)

chrisz 02-21-2003 11:03 AM

I am using the auto update is that bad??
If it is I will take it out...
So is it or what?

geniuscrew 02-21-2003 11:25 AM

Don't quote me on this, but I think it depends.

Auto updating adds more queries, which in effect, takes the page longer to load.

Therefore mroe bandwidth is used too.

That's what I think anyway.

chrisz 02-21-2003 11:33 AM

so its not that bad..
I will add it when the queries are shorter.
And Bitsys when you release the shorter one can you tell me how to edit the anger so it goes up like 50-80% each time they miss?
So they can still use it
EDIT: Whats the max lvl a user can go up to?

Darkwaltz4 02-21-2003 12:36 PM

Bug Fix: When editing categories in the itemshop, and leaving 'item type' alone (non-battle, 1/2 handed, etc) (so it displays like "Current (Non-Battle)") and submitted it, it would store null to the battle type.

the reason? a bad variable....so...
Now, since i dont have access to the original files right now, ill try to at least point in the right direction::

find:
PHP Code:

  doformheader("itemadmin","docat");
  
makehiddencode("cateid",$cateid);
  
maketableheader("Edit Categories","",0);

  
makeinputcode("Name","catname",$selcat[name]);
  
makeinputcode("Description","catdesc",$selcat[description]);
  
makeinputcode("Order","order",$selcat[catorder]);
  
makeinputcode("Owner ID<br>Only if itemshop is personal","ownid",$selcat[ownerid]); 

then directly below it, there is a long string which is the setting for battletype. find "Current $curtype" and right before it is a variable which i cant remember right now >.< (ill post it later when i find it again) and replace it with "$selcat[battletype]"
now, when you leave it as 'current' it stays at current....instead of ruining magic settings and potions (and summons ;))

i also found and fixed that error i mentioned i created. soo...im a little while, ill send the edits for bitsys

chrisz 02-21-2003 12:41 PM

When is the summons hack out Dark?
I reaallly want it :D

Red Blaze 02-21-2003 02:11 PM

Alright...! Everything seemed to work properly until we started buying things...it doesnt recognize items, if someone buys a weapon and has it while in battle it shows in the itemlist but says that user hasnt got a weapon :(

Bitsys 02-21-2003 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by geniuscrew
Just a little add-on, code thingy which allows Admins, Mods, and Supermods to use the system even if it's turned off.

Heh, don't forget to turn it back on if you turn it off ;)

Quote:

Originally posted by chrisz
I am using the auto update is that bad??
If it is I will take it out...
So is it or what?

It is not bad. 5 queries only on a reply or new thread isn't too bad, but since I can make it better I wouldn't recommend doing it right now. I only released it because several people have asked.


Quote:

Originally posted by geniuscrew
Therefore mroe bandwidth is used too.
I am pretty sure it doesn't use more bandwidth, however it will use up a little more of the server's resources.

Quote:

Originally posted by chrisz
And Bitsys when you release the shorter one can you tell me how to edit the anger so it goes up like 50-80% each time they miss?
This involves editing battleupdate.php. All you have to do is find the code that calculates the anger percentage and change it to a higher number.

Quote:

Originally posted by Darkwaltz4
Bug Fix: When editing categories in the itemshop, and leaving 'item type' alone (non-battle, 1/2 handed, etc) (so it displays like "Current (Non-Battle)") and submitted it, it would store null to the battle type.
Thanks for pointing that out. The incorrect variable is $cateid. It stores the ID of the category you are currently editing. It seems I accidentally left that in there from a version from a long time ago. Here's a quick fix:

In itemadmin.php, find:
PHP Code:

<option value=\"$cateid\">Current $curtype</option> 

and change it to:
PHP Code:

<option value=\"$selcat[battletype]\">Current $curtype</option> 


Quote:

Originally posted by Sonikku
Alright...! Everything seemed to work properly until we started buying things...it doesnt recognize items, if someone buys a weapon and has it while in battle it shows in the itemlist but says that user hasnt got a weapon
Did you do what it says in the FAQ located in the RPG Admin Panel menu in the Admin cp? It says:
Quote:

Q: Why can't I use items in battle? They are always grayed out and it says, "You do not have a [item name]".


A:
Do the following: In admin cp, go to "Edit Items". Look at a category name (the category names should be above all of the items). Click on the "[edit]" link next to that category. On the next screen, make sure that there is a battle type associated with that item category.

Red Blaze 02-21-2003 06:57 PM

Okie..now it works! ^_^
Thanks a lot!


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02658 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,769KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete