vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   New Posting Features - Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=201097)

Martyh 04-23-2009 06:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 1797470)
view page source of form, and see if you get

<input type="hidden" name="hiddenfield1" ... />

Is there anything in the value="" part of it?

Hi ,

I put the name in the form and it takes me to the form ( all good ) , I then view source and the name I entered on the previous page is there right as you described ( all good ) but when I submit it only the field shows up on the new thread. ( getting close )

Thanks

Martyh 04-23-2009 08:55 PM

Hi,


When I use these two together it works , was that the instruction ? Separately they don't work.

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 1797263)
[HTML]

PHP Code:

$hiddenfield1 $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p''hiddenfield1'TYPE_NOHTML);
$formoutput str_replace('{param}'"$hiddenfield1"$formoutput); 

The alternative would be to use this code: (it justs adds the field like another question at the end of the form output)
PHP Code:

$formoutput .= $form[preq] . "Username" $form[pstq];
$formoutput .= $form['prea'] . $hiddenfield1 $form[psta]; 


Thanks

KevinGupta 04-24-2009 01:18 AM

I'm getting the following error :( How can I fix it? What have I done wrong?


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/vb/public_html/test/forum/misc.php(100) : eval()'d code(2219) : eval()'d code on line 1

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '.' in /home/vb/public_html/test/forum/misc.php(100) : eval()'d code(2516) : eval()'d code on line 1

KevinGupta 04-24-2009 01:21 AM

It is also not giving any form to write answers? I chose CUSTOM and then typed the question but
I can see the question ... :( but no place to write the answer

bananalive 04-24-2009 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Martyh (Post 1797737)
Hi,


When I use these two together it works , was that the instruction ? Separately they don't work.



Thanks

They do different things so you need them both in the Form Hook: Before Submit:
PHP Code:

$hiddenfield1 $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p''hiddenfield1'TYPE_NOHTML);
$formoutput str_replace('{param}'"$hiddenfield1"$formoutput);  
$formoutput .= $form[preq] . "Username:" $form[pstq];
$formoutput .= $form['prea'] . $hiddenfield1 $form[psta]; 


bananalive 04-24-2009 06:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KevinGupta (Post 1797856)
It is also not giving any form to write answers? I chose CUSTOM and then typed the question but
I can see the question ... :( but no place to write the answer

Have a look at the help file

If you use custom, you should use something like:
PHP Code:

$answer "html code for question here"


bananalive 04-24-2009 06:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zushiba (Post 1797662)
I'm looking through the help file for information on the save to database function but don't see anything. Anyone have any tips on what this does and how it works?

It will save the form result in a separate database like a post which can be accessed by those able to edit forms.

bananalive 04-24-2009 06:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KevinGupta (Post 1797850)
I'm getting the following error :( How can I fix it? What have I done wrong?


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/vb/public_html/test/forum/misc.php(100) : eval()'d code(2219) : eval()'d code on line 1

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '.' in /home/vb/public_html/test/forum/misc.php(100) : eval()'d code(2516) : eval()'d code on line 1

Have you got anything in the form hooks?

Martyh 04-24-2009 06:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Martyh (Post 1797737)
Hi,


When I use these two together it works , was that the instruction ? Separately they don't work.



Thanks

Thanks again,

I was right , I figured that I was the problem the whole time.

KevinGupta 04-24-2009 10:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 1798355)
Have you got anything in the form hooks?

Form Hooks, I left it blank.. I thought it would use default? How do I put it then?


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02464 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,758KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete