vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vB3 Boardstatistic Version 2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=66783)

alqafelah 09-21-2004 04:01 PM

Gteat hack, but have error :(

PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin :

Invalid SQL
    
SELECT FROM style
    WHERE 
(styleid AND userselect 1)
        OR 
styleid 
    
ORDER BY styleid ASC
    LIMIT 1

mysql error
You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ORDER BY styleid ASC
    LIMIT 1' 
at line 4

mysql error number
1064 

any idea?

Onkel_Tom 09-21-2004 04:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alqafelah
Gteat hack, but have error :(

PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin :

Invalid SQL
    
SELECT FROM style
    WHERE 
(styleid AND userselect 1)
        OR 
styleid 
    
ORDER BY styleid ASC
    LIMIT 1

mysql error
You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ORDER BY styleid ASC
    LIMIT 1' 
at line 4

mysql error number
1064 

any idea?

Sorry, but this code you mentioned is not from vB3 Boardstatistic Version 2 hack !
You get this error because there is no number after the "styleid = " command, but this not from statistic hack ;)

Wential 09-21-2004 05:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alqafelah
Gteat hack, but have error :(

PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin :
 
Invalid SQL
    
SELECT FROM style
    WHERE 
(styleid AND userselect 1)
        OR 
styleid 
    
ORDER BY styleid ASC
    LIMIT 1
 
mysql error
You have an error in your SQL syntaxCheck the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ORDER BY styleid ASC
    LIMIT 1' 
at line 4
 
mysql error number
1064 

any idea?

What php file is this error from?

alqafelah 09-21-2004 06:30 PM

Onkel_Tom, thx for reply but i got this error in this hack only !

Wential, the Statistics home worked fine .. but the error got when i press on any of these links :

Overview | Browsers / Operating Systems | Countries of visitors | Searchrobots / Spiders | Last days | Referers / Top Level Domains | Polls / Stickys / Searchwords

thanx

Onkel_Tom 09-21-2004 08:57 PM

Hmm, we only use the variable styleid in the installation file to install all the Templates to the database. No where else this variable is used.

Wential 09-21-2004 10:15 PM

I tried to re-create this error and failed. It looks like something went wrong on the installation. Considering the number of Mods in your Forum, I'm not really surprised.

Code Monkey 09-22-2004 02:31 AM

Installed. Works great. :D

One question though. How is this affected by something like vbindex or the like? Since many visitors enter the site through the front page.

Wential 09-22-2004 03:11 AM

It is unaffected by VBindex since I use both hacks on my board and my stats are great!

venomx 09-22-2004 03:22 AM

Noone can help me? :(

Code Monkey 09-22-2004 04:51 AM

One thing I noticed in functions_statistik.php. You use ereg quite a bit. Such as.
PHP Code:

if(ereg("Opera"$agent)) $c_browser "Opera"

More efficient would be to use PCRE functions.
PHP Code:

 if(preg_match('#Opera#'$agent)) $c_browser 'Opera'

And since no regular expresions are really needed for this, far more efficient would be.
PHP Code:

if(strpos($agent'Opera')) $c_browser 'Opera'

Anyway, thanks for the hack.

iliton 09-22-2004 11:19 AM

Someone knows why statistik2 (last version)
do not identificate googlebot spider
in online.php I saw google`s IP
but in statistik2 report It is not present ???

Onkel_Tom 09-22-2004 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iliton
Someone knows why statistik2 (last version)
do not identificate googlebot spider
in online.php I saw google`s IP
but in statistik2 report It is not present ???

There is a problem with the googlebot name.
You have to add a new ereg line in your /includes/functions_statistik.php file

search for:
Code:

if(ereg("googlebot", $agent)) $c_bot  = "googlebot";                                                                                                //Googlebot
and replace it with:
Code:

if(ereg("googlebot", $agent)) $c_bot  = "googlebot";                                                                                                //googlebot
                elseif(ereg("Googlebot", $agent)) $c_bot  = "googlebot";                                                                                                //Googlebot

Now the googlebot is identified from the statistik.
Googlebot uses since a few weeks capital and small "g" in front ;)

iliton 09-22-2004 01:24 PM

thanks Tom
this changes has made .. and now
i shall wait for "google-dance" :)

Beermonster 09-24-2004 09:47 AM

Can you add something to this hack please, where is says xx registered members visited on xx day, can it also display the user names of the visited members.

I would like to know who the loyal members are that visit my forum on a daily basis

Thanks

P.Jackson 09-24-2004 05:21 PM

awsome hack great detail

[high]* P.Jackson clicks install
[/high]

:)

Smitty 09-24-2004 06:57 PM

Any idea when version 3 will be released?

PcFreak 09-24-2004 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Smitty
Any idea when version 3 will be released?

So soon as possible! ;)

I think (hope) in 3 or 4 weeks.

Version 3 is very, very extensively.
More than 40 templates (phrased now).
More than 500 different images
20 new php?s.
Php and javascript counting.
15 new db tables.
Version 3 detect 200 spiders (this routine works correctly now) and 140 different Browsers, OS Systems and WAP Browsers.
Version 3 detected now searchengines and the searchkeywords.
Browserlanguages are now identified correctly.

and many many more

PcFreak

Version 3 is in beta status. (The counters routines are finished)
For a first impression visit the Statistic 3 demo here :
http://at-lantis.de/statistic.php

You can reach some sides by means of the new statistics naviagation and you can check there your systemstatus,too.

Not all phrase are finished. Some words in german and some in PcFreak english ;).
Have fun.

djohn 09-25-2004 07:48 AM

PcFreak, will the images be in english? I mean the country names, my members don't exactly enjoy the image names in german? ;)

PcFreak 09-25-2004 11:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djohn
PcFreak, will the images be in english? I mean the country names, my members don't exactly enjoy the image names in german? ;)

Yes ;)

PcFreak

h75 09-25-2004 11:46 AM

@ pcfreak. :rolleyes:
http://www.vbulletin-germany.com/for...&postcount=167

Code Monkey 09-25-2004 09:49 PM

<a href="http://www.maani.us/charts/index.php" target="_blank">Here</a> is something you might find usefull for the next version. Pretty simple stuff once you learn the functions.

integra99 09-27-2004 07:45 PM

I found a bug. We have one user with an ' in his name, and that caused DB errors int he "Last Days" part of your script.

integra99 09-27-2004 07:54 PM

Also, my top domain referer is "Direkter Zugriff (7056 Einträge) "

WTF is that??

Onkel_Tom 09-27-2004 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by integra99
I found a bug. We have one user with an ' in his name, and that caused DB errors int he "Last Days" part of your script.

You have to update to the latest version linked in post 2 of this thread.
This problem was fixed weeks ago ;)

Onkel_Tom 09-27-2004 07:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by integra99
Also, my top domain referer is "Direkter Zugriff (7056 Eintr?ge) "

WTF is that??

Missing translation :D
It's "direct access (7056 Hits)"

integra99 09-27-2004 08:01 PM

Is there an easy way to upgrade? I am on v2 filedate 7.24.2003 10:33 am.

Thanks for the quick response :)

Onkel_Tom 09-27-2004 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by integra99
Is there an easy way to upgrade? I am on v2 filedate 7.24.2003 10:33 am.

Thanks for the quick response :)

just replace the .php files from the new archive and done !

Rick Sample 09-27-2004 10:48 PM

I installed it, works like a charm!

http://www.muscle-mustangs.com/forums/statistik.php?

Rick Sample 09-27-2004 10:56 PM

I do have one location though. When I go to view online it says for the users browesing this hack "Unkown location" Forms/Statistiks.php"

Is their any way I can get that to say Site Statistics or something?

Thanks,

integra99 09-28-2004 02:26 AM

The demo of v3 would not come up for me, just a blank white screen. I wouldn't mind demo'ing it for you if your site it having trouble ;)

integra99 09-28-2004 02:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onkel_Tom
just replace the .php files from the new archive and done !

I did this, and now the statistics are obviously wrong. It is showing that on one day I had 22 new posts and only 4 registered visitors! It used to show I had anywhere from 20-50 registered members per day, now its saying 0-8 for the last 30 days. For a few days its showing 40-60 new posts, and no registered visitors!

bspiller82 09-28-2004 12:53 PM

Seems my site isn't loggin vistors somehow?
CHeck it out
http://forums.247xtreme.com/statistik.php?do=browseros
Not logging the follow stats
Browsers / Operating Systems
Countries of visitors
Searchrobots / Spiders
Referers / Top Level Domains

JBMoney 09-28-2004 08:51 PM

Is there anything about the templates or some other caveat of this hack I might have missed, that would make it almost impossible to pull up.

I've installed it twice now, and each time it's pretty much unusable.

I've been tinkering with it all day and going back over the directions, but I've only been successful in actually getting it to pull up three times. When it does pull up, it looks great and seems to be creating the statistics just as it should be.

It just doesn't want to pull up though. I get 'page cannot be displayed errors' more than 9 times out of 10 (timeout?), meanwhile the rest of the forum seems fine.

http://bushwhacked.net/forum/statistik.php

bspiller82 09-29-2004 04:25 AM

.......

PcFreak 09-29-2004 07:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bspiller82
.......

Code:

Step 7)
=========
Now let's activate the statistics and count of visitors

Open Template "phpinclude_start" in your AdminCP

====================================================================
add the following code at the end of the template in the last line!:
====================================================================

//## vB Statistics by PcFreak Start ##

include("./statistik_counter.php");

// ## vB Statistics by PcFreak End ##

;)
PcFreak

bspiller82 09-30-2004 12:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PcFreak
Code:

Step 7)
=========
Now let's activate the statistics and count of visitors

Open Template "phpinclude_start" in your AdminCP

====================================================================
add the following code at the end of the template in the last line!:
====================================================================

//## vB Statistics by PcFreak Start ##

include("./statistik_counter.php");

// ## vB Statistics by PcFreak End ##

;)
PcFreak

Actually I've done that thats not hard to miss :) Its loggin everythign but the following
Browsers / Operating Systems
Countries of visitors
Searchrobots / Spiders
Referers / Top Level Domains
http://forums.247xtreme.com/statistik.php?do=browseros
See for yourself!

bspiller82 09-30-2004 08:03 AM

Works now. Seems somehow 2 of the vital php files where removed!

JBMoney 09-30-2004 03:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JBMoney
Is there anything about the templates or some other caveat of this hack I might have missed, that would make it almost impossible to pull up.

I've installed it twice now, and each time it's pretty much unusable.

I've been tinkering with it all day and going back over the directions, but I've only been successful in actually getting it to pull up three times. When it does pull up, it looks great and seems to be creating the statistics just as it should be.

It just doesn't want to pull up though. I get 'page cannot be displayed errors' more than 9 times out of 10 (timeout?), meanwhile the rest of the forum seems fine.

http://bushwhacked.net/forum/statistik.php

Hey... I always talk to myself.

As follow-up, every single option page pulls up perfectly fine. It's only the main page. I've tried removing elements from templates to see if that had anything to do with it, and it didn't. So whatever is going on probably is related to statistik.php itself. Since I don't understand German or PHP too well, it's kind of hard to figure that part out. :o

http://bushwhacked.net/forum/statistik.php?do=browseros

I am using the most up to date statistik.php.

mcyates 10-02-2004 06:31 AM

I have a bout 10 -20 google spiders roaming my site but the statistics has not picked up any of the google spiders, why is this?

PcFreak 10-02-2004 07:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcyates
I have a bout 10 -20 google spiders roaming my site but the statistics has not picked up any of the google spiders, why is this?

Here is one tip:
What is with the googlebot spider?

PcFreak


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01786 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,851KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete