vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Signature Stats v3.04 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65361)

DWard 09-23-2004 05:12 PM

You need to actually put a pic on your sig.jpg file! You have probably got confused between the two... the sig.jpg file needs to be the one with the background image.

traderx 09-23-2004 05:21 PM

ok one step closer.... I get the right picture to load, but it looses it real color which should be like the attachment

DWard 09-23-2004 05:24 PM

hehe, now u need to change

$sgdver = 0;

to

$sgdver = 1;

traderx 09-23-2004 05:30 PM

YES.... that did it... THANK YOU SO MUCH for taking the time to help me get this right. I will just have to play around to get the stats where I want them to be.... any hints? I will in the end use a font, so I should get that uploaded first I would think.

Once again ty so much
Coll

DWard 09-23-2004 05:37 PM

Not realy, you just have to play around until u get the right look :)

traderx 09-23-2004 09:19 PM

ok will do... what are the steps to have this as a cron job? Oh... is there a way that I can have this displayed in a normal email?

For using a font I show the full path just like the sig.jpg?

venomx 09-23-2004 09:30 PM

What you need it as a cron for? It auto updates when the image sis loaded...

traderx 09-23-2004 09:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by venomx
What you need it as a cron for? It auto updates when the image sis loaded...

In the txt install file it states

NOTE: This does add a guest to your online users section as somebody views the signature, so the best thing to do, is add a cron task (not sure how) to call the script every 15 minutes or so, then use this bbcode:
http://www.yourdomain.com/sigfolder/signature.jpg

Plus I would also like to use in my emails as a jpg file.... if this is what happens. (that from the cron it 'makes' a jpg file)

venomx 09-23-2004 09:52 PM

hmmm I do remember that now... A cron shouldnt be hard to write for it...

traderx 09-24-2004 12:07 AM

Could someone help me out with exactly I need to do, I have never done one before and I wouldn't know what to tell it.

Just so I understand the purpose of it.... a cron with create a jpg of my sig every 15 minutes (or what ever amount I tell it) and place it in a folder that it is told.....

I would think that doing this would be much better then having the php script create it at every time (server load?)

So any direction will help, or post what ones you use.

I would like it to be used with my CPanel (if that matters)

Thanks in advance
Coll

venomx 09-24-2004 12:22 AM

Cant guarantee this will work but try..
/usr/bin/php /home/USERNAME/public_html/forum/signature.php
or if that doesnt work try
/usr/bin/lynx --dump http://www.4xtraders.com/forum/signature.php

Just call either one if it works every 15 minutes... then use http://www.4xtraders.com/sigfolder/signature.jpg

traderx 09-24-2004 03:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by venomx
Cant guarantee this will work but try..
/usr/bin/php /home/USERNAME/public_html/forum/signature.php
or if that doesnt work try
/usr/bin/lynx --dump http://www.4xtraders.com/forum/signature.php

Just call either one if it works every 15 minutes... then use http://www.4xtraders.com/sigfolder/signature.jpg

Ok... now won't I have to create WHERE I want the picture to go to... or it just knows 'where' to put it from the signature.php script itself?

I was thinking I had to create a php just to tell it to create the pic and put it somewhere and rewrite what was there before.

venomx 09-24-2004 03:58 AM

Shouldnt.. and I think youll need to link to signature.png

traderx 09-24-2004 04:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by venomx
Shouldnt.. and I think youll need to link to signature.png

OK... this is what I have added to my CPanel cron job from the Advanced (Unix Style) options

15 * * * * lynx > /dev/null -dump http://www.4xtraders.com/forum/signature.php

I have one for my phpAdsNew that looks all the same (minus location) but I have no clue what the hell the 15 * * * * lynx > does but will see.....

anyone know?

Now this /sigfolder/.... is this what the signature.php creates? or where can I find where the cron puts it?

traderx 09-24-2004 06:00 AM

got it all to work great.... what is the limit of size here on vb.org

Thanks DWard and venomx for all your help

venomx 09-26-2004 09:08 PM

Maybe post how you did it so others can know what to do if they wish to do the same thing,

traderx 09-26-2004 11:38 PM

for my cron job... i have cpanel and with my host I use the Advance Unix Style with:

15 * * * * lynx > /dev/null -dump http://www.4xtraders.com/forum/signature.php

The 15 is the duration of time I wanted (15 minutes)... the other * each mean something else. My 15 would be the first * for minute, the second (for the first in the above example) is hour, next is day... month and last is weekday (no clue what that does).

Then I just point to my folder that I have my sig.jpg in... the cron just dumps it where ever it finds it in the script.

Say... what do I do to make my text bold?

venomx 09-26-2004 11:40 PM

I tried it on my server and got a cron error email full of weird stuff.. hehe so I tried another way and so far its working... will see tomorrow how well it did...

I am not sure how to do bold in this :(

fedoraforum 09-30-2004 02:02 PM

Thanks, it work awesome :)

DWard 09-30-2004 06:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fedoraforum
Thanks, it work awesome :)

Click install then :)

cteselle 10-07-2004 04:59 PM

If you want to use a random base image each time the script is loaded:

Find:
PHP Code:

//full path to empty signature image (input image) 

Above Add:
PHP Code:

// Figure out which sig image to use
$rand_number rand(1,3); 

Change the $vorlagedatei line to something like this:
PHP Code:

$vorlagedatei "/path/to/your/forums/sig$rand_number.jpg"

Create sig1.jpg, sig2.jpg, sig3.jpg and place in your forum root.

If you want to have more than 3 images, change the "3" in the $rand_number line to reflect your number of images.

Hope this is useful to someone. :)

mharmon 10-08-2004 10:18 PM

Getting an error:

<b>Fatal error</b>: imagepng(): gd-png: fatal libpng error: Incompatible libpng version in application and library
in <b>/forums/signature.php</b> on line <b>267</b><br />

Watson 10-13-2004 11:52 AM

I cant get the line break to work, and I am using a ttf, any help on exactly where to put it.

I am doing it here

PHP Code:

// ########################### OUTPUT TEXT ###############################
// Use \n\r to make a line break (only for use with truetype font SO FAR)
// Will be developed to use with default font soon :)

//Output text
$output "Members: $numbermembers \n\r Threads: $totalthreads \n\r Posts: $totalposts";

$vorlage imagecreatefromjpeg("$vorlagedatei");

if (
$sgdver == "1")
{
$img imagecreatetruecolor($width,$height);
} else {
$img imagecreate($width,$height);



Watson 10-13-2004 03:39 PM

oh and got no clue where I would put this cron thing in, cause I cant use .php in the image tags in some forums

Watson 10-14-2004 03:24 PM

oh and for some reason some forums show a messagebroadcaster banner

any idea's on this too?

cteselle 10-14-2004 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Watson
oh and got no clue where I would put this cron thing in, cause I cant use .php in the image tags in some forums

If you do not know what this is, you should contact your server admin for details on how to add an entry to your crontab.

DWard 10-18-2004 12:18 PM

By the way, could people send me their suggestions for Signature Stats v4 please :)

MissKalunji 10-18-2004 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DWard
By the way, could people send me their suggestions for Signature Stats v4 please :)


Perhaps Random Banner?? :p

DWard 10-22-2004 08:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MissKalunji
Perhaps Random Banner?? :p

Is that all?? I'm gona have an easy job! :)

MissKalunji 10-24-2004 11:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DWard
Is that all?? I'm gona have an easy job! :)

and i thought it was hard :nervous:

DWard 10-25-2004 07:52 PM

hehe... If I get a bit of time I will do that mod to it. Jus tryin 2 get some kind of application that shows the latest posts etc to show.

ice chrono 11-07-2004 09:27 PM

I cant seem to get this to work.
here my settings.
Quote:

// #################### ENTER DATABASE INFORMATION #######################
//DB-Servername
$host = "localhost";

//DB-Username
$user= "x";

//DB-Password
$password= "x";

//vbulletin database name
$database="x";

//E-Mail Address where MySQL Error Messages are sent to
$adminemail = "icechrono@gmail.com";

// ###################### ENTER IMAGE INFORMATION #########################

//Width of banner image
$width = 468;

//Height of banner image
$height = 60;

//Left text-margin
$left = 13;

//text-margin from top
$top = 70;

//Font Size
$fontsize = 7;

//If you have GD2 or higher set $sgdver to 1, for any older GD version set $sgdver to 0
$sgdver = 0;

//If you wish to use a TrueType font set $ttfe to 1, for default php font set $ttfe to 0
$ttfe = 1;

//If you wish to use a TrueType font, please enter the location to the .ttf file below
$ttff = "verdana.ttf";

//Line-spacing of text
$zeilenabstand = 15;

//full path to empty signature image (input image)
$vorlagedatei = "home/pjrpg/vb/sig.jpg";

//full path to signare image with forum data (output image)
$ausgabedatei = "home/pjrpg/vb/signature.jpg";

//Compression of output image
$komprimierung = 95;

//debug mode
$debug = 0;
any help?

DWard 11-08-2004 10:21 AM

why won't it work? what happens?

Ifrani 11-08-2004 04:05 PM

To get this hack working with the vBCrown change the following:

Search for:

PHP Code:

// GETTING TOTAL POSTS AND THREADS
include_once('./includes/functions_forumlist.php');
cache_ordered_forums(100);
if (
is_array($forumcache))
{
    foreach (
$forumcache AS $forum)
    {
        
$nthreads += $forum['threadcount'];
        
$nposts += $forum['replycount'];
        
$totalthreads number_format($nthreads);
        
$totalposts number_format($nposts);
    }


Replace it with:

PHP Code:

// GETTING TOTAL POSTS AND THREADS

    
$holedinge $DB_site->query("SELECT forum.forumid, threadcount, replycount FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "forum AS forum");
        if (
$DB_site->num_rows($holedinge))
        {
            while (
$holeding $DB_site->fetch_array($holedinge))
            {
                if (empty(
$focache["$holeding[forumid]"]))
                {
                    
$focache["$holeding[forumid]"] = array();
                }
                
$focache["$holeding[forumid]"] = array_merge($focache["$holeding[forumid]"], $holeding);
            }
        }

    
$DB_site->free_result($holedinge);

    if (
is_array($focache))
         {
            foreach (
$focache AS $forum)
            {
                
$nthreads += $forum['threadcount'];
                
$nposts += $forum['replycount'];
                
$totalthreads number_format($nthreads);
                
$totalposts number_format($nposts);
            }
         } 

Now you can use the sceduled tasks in your admincp. :nervous:

DWard 11-15-2004 07:47 AM

Cheers, I might put that in the next version so that people can chose what to do :)

Jedric 11-19-2004 01:07 AM

Could someone help me install mine? For some reason it won't let me do the true type font. The error I get is at: http://www.blizzardaddict.com/signature.php
Anyone know how to fix this? I also need to get it on multiple lines, but first I just need it to recognize the truetype font.

Jedric 11-21-2004 06:59 PM

Nevermind guys. I got it working. Thanks DWard for helping me.

Stangsta 11-22-2004 07:00 AM

Heh, I need help too!

Files and directory are chmod 777
Running GD2
I get a "red X" when trying to view signature.php

Heres the path to the pics.
//full path to empty signature image (input image)
$vorlagedatei = "/home/sevencityracing/html/hosting/sig.jpg";

//full path to signare image with forum data (output image)
$ausgabedatei = "/home/sevencityracing/html/hosting/signature.jpg";

Im lost here, any help is appreciated.

Stangsta 11-28-2004 09:10 PM

Anyone?????

traderx 11-29-2004 03:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta
Heh, I need help too!

Files and directory are chmod 777
Running GD2
I get a "red X" when trying to view signature.php

Heres the path to the pics.
//full path to empty signature image (input image)
$vorlagedatei = "/home/sevencityracing/html/hosting/sig.jpg";

//full path to signare image with forum data (output image)
$ausgabedatei = "/home/sevencityracing/html/hosting/signature.jpg";

Im lost here, any help is appreciated.

did you install vb in your root dir? or /forum?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01808 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,855KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete