vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   phpAdsNew Banner Ads integration (advertisements, classified ads, Adsense, etc.) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=100229)

drgonzo120 06-09-2006 04:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drgonzo120
almost there, local it works !!!! great

but on my website it makes my forumpage go blank ???


i don't seem to be able to put it in another style either, ...

help me please, i depend on the income,

will give money if succeeds

it WORKS

i used the soap thing

vb 3.5.4
phpadsnew 2.0.8

drgonzo120 06-09-2006 04:36 PM

what code do i use when i want to deliver the banner in forumdisplay only to forum 13 ??

<ad what="ug$bbuserinfo['usergroupid']" />
(same technique can be applied to deliver forum-specific ads)

thanks

drgonzo120 06-09-2006 05:25 PM

although i have this error (not every time the banner is called)

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:

UPDATE session
SET lastactivity = 1149870405, location = '/forum/index.php', loggedin = 2, inforum = 0, inthread = 0, incalendar = 0, badlocation = 0
WHERE sessionhash = '5d36ca6b844432c68d02285f3708ae7d';

MySQL Error : Table 'phpads.session' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Friday, June 9th 2006 @ 11:26:46 AM
Script : http://www.psychedelic.be/forum/index.php
Referrer : http://www.psychedelic.be/forum/login.php
IP Address : 84.192.43.41
Username : Alice of w
Classname : vb_database
although my compatibility is set to true ...

drgonzo120 06-09-2006 05:38 PM

Thanks, it works

i had the compability on false, while i thought iot was true !!!!

puregraf 06-09-2006 08:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by puregraf
hey im getting this error when i go to import style xml file called :

lib-xmlrpc-class.inc.php


i get this error:

XML Error: xml declaration not at start of external entity at Line 1


any ideas anyone? :banana:

hamid 06-09-2006 08:47 PM

Great, I need this

ThorstenA 06-12-2006 03:09 PM

Does it work with 3.6 ?

ThorstenA 06-13-2006 04:23 PM

seems to work with 3.6 :D

floydian1 06-14-2006 07:40 PM

How can I get the banners to show up right under the navbar?

I know this is basic but I can not write code so if anyone has done this and can help me out... I would REALLY appreciate it!

Joe

ppc123 07-16-2006 01:43 AM

Can someone please help me, I installed this add-on but im really confused on how to add the actual script into the template to call the ads, i need it to show right under the navbar, im really new with php, scripts etc, so if someone could be very specific and show me how to do this...

Thank you so much.

dwbro1 07-17-2006 06:05 AM

Ok I've seen alot of folks asking but did not see anyone respond. I got this working tonight and on 3.6 RC1 (weee)

To make them forum specific here is what I did:

Add this to the bottom of the navbar template

<center><ad what="fid$foruminfo['forumid']" /></center>

In the keywords field of the banner in phpadsnew I put:

fid2 (This make is display on the page when forum ID 2 is the one I'm viewing)

I also have this in header:

<ad what="header" />

and in the keywords for the banner I want I have:

Header (on my test banner for the forum ID2 I put this in the header:

fid2, header (and it displays on both locations)

I also noticed a bug in either the code or documentation in the server settings where it says use the "path" or if using xml-rpc to use the "url" I had to use the URL even though I'm not using xml-rpc or it would not work at all.

Hope this helps..

jcerious 07-19-2006 01:57 AM

dwbro you are AWESOME! Thanks so much for posting that! I had the exact same question.

So, can I ask you a couple of things? I've just gotten a little ways into figuring this whole thing out. I haven't gotten nearly as far as you. But I'm not sure if maybe I'm wasting my time.

I would like to be able to run a specific set of ads on a specific forum AND all topics and threads that are started in that forum. But for the life of me I can't figure out how you'd do that with this.

For instance let's just say you had 3 forums and they were called 1 2 and 3. And let's say you had ads from 3 different customers and you wanted to run ads from customer 1 ONLY in forum 1 - and so on. Can you tell - in your advanced state ! if that is something that can be easily done with this?

THANKS for your info!

OH, AND one other question. How did you figure this out? Was it in some documentation somewhere??? Thanks!

dwbro1 07-19-2006 03:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jcerious
For instance let's just say you had 3 forums and they were called 1 2 and 3. And let's say you had ads from 3 different customers and you wanted to run ads from customer 1 ONLY in forum 1 - and so on. Can you tell - in your advanced state ! if that is something that can be easily done with this?

If you do what I said above that is exactly what it does. Here:

Take this and add it to your vb template
Quote:

<ad what="fid$foruminfo['forumid']" />
The Bold Part here is the first part of the identifier
Quote:

<ad what="fid$foruminfo['forumid']" />
The Bold Part shown here is replaced with a number I assign
Quote:

<ad what="fid$foruminfo['forumid']" />
when creating a banner in PAN you have the ability to add a keyword for that banner. In the Key word field you put this:
Quote:

fid2
The "FID" is just my naming scheme and the number represents which forum I want it to display in. You know each Forum is assigned a specific #number, so then the template replaces the template code with what ever forum you are currently viewing, if you use the same number in the keyword field that is assigned to that specific forum. Then phpads knows which key word to search for to display those banners with those key words.

Hope that makes sense.

jcerious 07-20-2006 12:53 AM

You know, actually I'm not sure I totally understand, but I'll take your word for it for now and when I get around to actually trying to implement it and try it out then maybe it will all become clear! Anyway, thanks so much for the info - looks like you're the first person to post info on how to do this. I might hit you up with a few more questions when I try to implement it myself. But you've given me the "courage" to move forward! I.e. showing me it's possible.

jcerious 07-20-2006 02:11 AM

Well, I've had a chance to play around with this a bit and I'm having trouble putting your code into the template file.

When I put: <ad what="fid$foruminfo['forumid']" />

anywhere into the "forumdisplay" template I get an error message when I try to save it. The error basically says:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING

Am I right that the code you gave is supposed to go into whatever page you want the ads to show up on?

jcerious 07-20-2006 02:13 AM

Ooops! Nevermind. My stupid web page editor actually changed the code to reformat it to its liking. No more error.

jcerious 07-20-2006 02:23 AM

Hey! It worked! It actually put an ad on a page! Very cool!

And it seems to have worked exactly as you said. I copied your same code to the "showthread" template and the ad I had planned for that forum did indeed come up on the forumindex AND in the threads under that forum.

Thing is though. I don't understand how it knows to come up in all the threads under a particular forum. But it seems to work.

I guess although you can't tell by the URL what forum you're in when you're looking at a thread, I guess it is in the vb database so it just knows to pull up the ad from there.

Anyway, very cool that it works! And thanks so much for your help dwbro1.

By the way, I wonder if you've played around with inserting ads inbetween posts in a thread? I wonder if that's possible?

jcerious 07-20-2006 08:51 PM

Now that I've had a day to play around with it everything seems very good. But my experiments have brought up a new question. What if I want to run more than one ad per page. Like say I have 3 advertisers and I want to put them all on the same pages. I don't see how you can put more than one ad at a time on a page. Oh, I'm using text ads so I don't know if that makes any difference.

Would you know how to do that dwbro?

Thanks!

ppc123 07-21-2006 12:27 AM

First of alll, dwbro1, thank you so much for that post,

according to dwbro1's instructions, what would i put in the banner keywords for the banner to show in the main forum index(index.php)?

jaybolt 07-27-2006 11:38 AM

I have my banners displayed under my navbar. Problem is the Flash banners sit ontop of the drop down menus then they display. Static image banners are fine - does anyone know how I can alter this so that drop down menus will sit on top of the banners? In CSS it would be a z-index: value but I don't know how this could be achieved on VB

For anyone who needs to see what I am on about, check http://www.yorkshire-divers.com/forums/ and then try the dropdown menus when a flash banner is displayed.

Cheers

jaybolt 07-27-2006 12:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jaybolt
I have my banners displayed under my navbar. Problem is the Flash banners sit ontop of the drop down menus then they display. Static image banners are fine - does anyone know how I can alter this so that drop down menus will sit on top of the banners? In CSS it would be a z-index: value but I don't know how this could be achieved on VB

For anyone who needs to see what I am on about, check http://www.yorkshire-divers.com/forums/ and then try the dropdown menus when a flash banner is displayed.

Cheers

Have moved banners to the left so you won;t be able to see what I mean but here is a screen grab

enrique007 07-28-2006 02:47 PM

I have use this plug in and installed pan and it works great with the header banner that I have on the website. But when it comes to a tower banner that I have, sometimes it works fine, sometimes the tower banner duplicates itself and goes to the header

If what I said doesn't make sense, go to http://jobstories.com.au/ and have a look there. refresh the page several times and you will see

Any idea why is doing this? help will be appreciated


thanks,

E

CyberSpatium 07-31-2006 06:36 AM

Just wanted to say this is a killer hack, installed and worked fine, and very helpfull :)

bada_bing 07-31-2006 04:03 PM

Installed and testing

Mauu 08-06-2006 04:02 AM

This is simply not working for me on 3.5.4. I have installed everything, from what I believe, from the instructions and I am able to deliver an advert outside of vBulletin. However, once I try to use this plugin, the only thing that outputs is: <!-- BEGIN ad 342734 --><!-- END ad 74323 -->. I did some debugging, and found that $ad['html'] in the view_ad() method is returning nothing for $ad['html'].

So, both systems are setup fine, but they can't talk.

I have tried XML-RPC, but I cannot find lib-xmlrpc-class.inc.php in my PAN. Where is it?

Anybody know what's going on?

gamelandz 08-06-2006 05:59 AM

How do i setup the code to show ads only in a certain forum?

<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==3"><ad what="navbar" /></if>

...the above code only works for the main category 3...but not when a user is looking a a thread inside the category #3

irishblacknight 08-06-2006 01:12 PM

I was about to ask a similar question :)

djwins 08-07-2006 07:34 AM

Does this work on 3.6?

irishblacknight 08-07-2006 08:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djwins
Does this work on 3.6?

I've it running on a 3.6 site without any issues

WeArab 08-07-2006 08:40 AM

Hello,

Great add-on, thank you!:D

When VB 3.6.0 would be supported?

irishblacknight 08-07-2006 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WeArab
When VB 3.6.0 would be supported?

I'm running it on 3.6

software-help 08-08-2006 07:52 AM

When trying to download the attachment i get this error

<title>Serverumzug</title>
<h1>Serverumzug</h1>
<strong>Der Server zieht nach 85.25.135.48 um.</strong><br />
Sobald die NameservereintrÃge angepasst sind, stehen die Dienste wieder zur VerfÃgung.

Anyone got the file they could re-post for me please

vitnuce 08-08-2006 06:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by software-help
When trying to download the attachment i get this error

<title>Serverumzug</title>
<h1>Serverumzug</h1>
<strong>Der Server zieht nach 85.25.135.48 um.</strong><br />
Sobald die Nameservereintr?ge angepasst sind, stehen die Dienste wieder zur Verf?gung.

Anyone got the file they could re-post for me please

Yes, i have the same err :(

The M.I.P. 08-09-2006 05:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vitnuce
Yes, i have the same err :(

I moved to a new server and forgot to update the nameservers. This is corrected now.

software-help 08-09-2006 07:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The M.I.P.
I moved to a new server and forgot to update the nameservers. This is corrected now.

Thanks for this :)

mattyk72 08-10-2006 12:20 AM

Maybe a dumb question here but do I need this mod installed in order to run phpadsnew on my forums?

jw00dy 08-10-2006 12:45 AM

No, but it makes it a heck of a lot easier to implement it.

mattyk72 08-10-2006 12:42 PM

Does this work with 3.6?

markbolyard 08-10-2006 01:13 PM

Yes, I have it running on 3.6 with no problems whatsoever.

mattyk72 08-10-2006 01:15 PM

clicking install and giving this a try.

I'm new to the phpadsnew thing, but this seems like a great plugin


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01729 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,831KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete