vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   Using PHPadsnew 2 with Vbulletin 3. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=75475)

Chris 96 WS6 10-02-2005 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikexxx
Just put $phpAds_raw2[html] in any template ;)

You're going to have to dumb it down for me more. Nowhere in the invocation code for zone 2 does "$phpAds_raw2[html]" show up, so the call for zone 1 and zone 2 are the same. When I put $phpAds_raw2[html] in the template, that call doesn't seem to reference anything in PAN.

I'm lost.

How does this site: www.gearchatter.com, generate the zone on the left to diplay all his ads?

Big Kahuna 10-06-2005 11:42 PM

I know whenever you help people with something like this -- you open a can of worms that keeps you busy putting out people's fires.

I followed your distructions and added 6 banners (six different invocation codes) to my 30+ styles at www.moparstyle.com -- and everything works great.

99.44% of the time when I use one of the hacks here -- everything works fine. When it doesn't -- I generally find a typo on my part when I reread.

This is long way of saying all is well -- and I appreciate your help. Much faster than having the server running all of that Java code.

jsharper 10-07-2005 02:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chris 96 WS6
You're going to have to dumb it down for me more. Nowhere in the invocation code for zone 2 does "$phpAds_raw2[html]" show up, so the call for zone 1 and zone 2 are the same. When I put $phpAds_raw2[html] in the template, that call doesn't seem to reference anything in PAN.

I'm lost.

The invocation code given by phpadsnew is just a template or an example of how to display that particular zone. When you have more than one banner on a page, the invocation code for at least one of them will have to be modified so that you don't have conflicting variable names. If $phpAds_raw[html] is set to contain the html for one zone, then you aren't going to be able to reuse that same variable to store the html for the next zone -- you'll have to change that variable to something else both in the invocation code and where you use it. Some people choose to use $phpAds_raw2[html] for the 2nd zone.

Pulsorock 10-07-2005 04:09 AM

I'm trying to place more than one ad (different zones) on my templates. On the header template I placed the first one, then on the postbit template I want to place another. On other template, I want to place the last one. But I'm not able to display them. Just the first one displays. Here is the code I placed on the phpinclude_start template:

Code:

ob_start();

if (@include(getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/maxserver/phpadsnew.inc.php'))
{
        if (!isset($phpAds_context))
        {
  //LeaderBoard Banner
  $phpAds_context = array();
  $phpAds_raw = view_local ('', 5, 0, 0, '_blank', '', '0', $phpAds_context);

  //Medium Rectangle
  $phpAds_context2 = array();
  $phpAds_raw2 = view_local ('', 21, 0, 0, '_blank', '', '0', $phpAds_context2);
 
  //Wide Skyscraper
  $phpAds_context3 = array();
  $phpAds_raw3 = view_local ('', 37, 0, 0, '_blank', '', '0', $phpAds_context3);
        }
}

ob_end_clean();

On the header I place the code: $phpAds_raw[html]. And it shows the leaderboard banner. Then on the postbit template I place the code: $phpAds_raw2[html]. But it does not appear anything. I also tried placing on the postbit template: $phpAds_raw[html], but it does not show anything.

Note: I'm using MMM 0.1.x

SashaCPF 10-11-2005 02:51 AM

I have one spot in my header that I want to have 43 banners rotate in. I want them to rotate with each page change or refresh. I am using direct selection. I can get one banner to display... I can get two banners to display next to each other at the same time. How do I get them to rotate... one at a time? Code?

acorndomains.co 10-30-2005 11:16 PM

I cant get this to work even following the instructions on the first page of this thread.

Soes anyone have simple instructions to follow to get this running on VB 3.5.0??

Many thanks

NxTek 11-08-2005 06:20 PM

Does this work with vB 3.5.1?

MarkCSCS 11-25-2005 08:51 PM

Hey Guys and Gals, can you guys help me out.

I'm installing PHPadsnew and I appear to have everything working on my server and html site. I'm trying to finish the install/integration into my Vb 3.51 forums.

The instructions say to modify the PHPINCLUDE_start template. For the life of me, I cannot find this template. I've looked through the templates and either I'm blind or its not there. Is this a template in vB 3.51? If so, where is it if, because apparently I'm blind, and running search in templates is not showing it to me.

If it's not a template in 3.51; then what should I modify to get this hack to work?

Thanks!

jsharper 11-26-2005 04:14 AM

Mark,
The phpinclude_start template is gone starting with 3.5. It is replaced with the plugins system. Try adding a new plugin with a hook location of global_start and put the phpAdsNew code in there.

Masiello 12-22-2005 01:41 PM

I have create a new plug-in (globalstart hook) and insert the code of the first post
in header the raw html, and just set the schedule task righ, but when I active the plug-in and try to open my page, it dont be able to connect to the database, why?

my vbulletin version is 3.5.2 and using vba index in the root dir with forum in /forum dir


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01258 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,744KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete