vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Inline Moderation Tools (v1.2.1) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=68791)

rob_daemon 11-15-2004 04:21 AM

Yes, the current version does not cache the templates and I have fixed that. Currently the project is a mess in development and I'm trying to clean it up and release a new version which will fix a ton of bugs and add some features.

As far as limiting the power, they only have access to the tools that they'd have in the "Thread Tools" popup menu. Do you want to prevent them from using inline moderation all together?

And don't forget to click install ;).

Zoints 11-15-2004 04:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rob_daemon
Yes, the current version does not cache the templates and I have fixed that. Currently the project is a mess in development and I'm trying to clean it up and release a new version which will fix a ton of bugs and add some features.

As far as limiting the power, they only have access to the tools that they'd have in the "Thread Tools" popup menu. Do you want to prevent them from using inline moderation all together?

And don't forget to click install ;).

Yes, i'd like to limit them from seeing/using the inline tools altogether. I only want my REAL mods, supermods, and admin to see it.

And I just licked install.

*edit* and clicked it

theArchitect 11-15-2004 04:59 AM

I have finally sourced the error that was causing the error in the inline.js file.
Code:

// ################################################################### // Set the name of the go button function write_button(avalue)
  {
  fetch_object("inline_go").value = "Go (" + avalue + ")";
 }

Everytime my friend tries to access a thread he got and error message, and the above code was what his debugger returned.

Your help with this would be apprecaited.

Zoints 11-15-2004 08:24 AM

Nevermind, I got it figured out. Thanks again for a great hack.

rob_daemon 11-15-2004 01:55 PM

theArchitect: when does this happen? Does he press the checkboxes or does this only occur when the page loads? Is he a moderator and does he have access to the inline tools?

thegunowner149: glad you got it working, the new version has a usergroup setting to control the usage of inline moderation tools.

theArchitect 11-16-2004 12:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rob_daemon
theArchitect: when does this happen? Does he press the checkboxes or does this only occur when the page loads? Is he a moderator and does he have access to the inline tools?

thegunowner149: glad you got it working, the new version has a usergroup setting to control the usage of inline moderation tools.

It happens on most pages for him, but mainly when replying to a post or creating a thread.

He is not a moderator and does not have access to the inline tools.

Hope this helps with the trouble shooting.

rob_daemon 11-16-2004 01:50 PM

I'll hopefully have the new version of the tools out by next Tuesday. Hopefully that'll fix the problem. It will not show any of the tool items or load any of the scripts unless the user has moderator powers in that specific forum. I'll also do some rigorous JavaScript testing in IE6 with high security settings, etc.

theArchitect 11-17-2004 12:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rob_daemon
I'll hopefully have the new version of the tools out by next Tuesday. Hopefully that'll fix the problem. It will not show any of the tool items or load any of the scripts unless the user has moderator powers in that specific forum. I'll also do some rigorous JavaScript testing in IE6 with high security settings, etc.

Many Thanks for your support.

Zoints 11-17-2004 06:15 AM

I'm getting the same error as theArchitect. I can give a lot more information on it.

It only occurs with IE. It occurs when loading forumdisplay.php and showthread.php pages.

MY exact error is:

Code:

Line: 94
Char: 2
Error: Null is null or not an object
Code: 0

It's a problem with inline_moderation.js -- It's trying to set the value of a button called inline_go but the button doesn't exist on the pages anywhere.

Ideas how to fix it?

rob_daemon 11-17-2004 06:16 PM

As I stated above, it will be fixed in the future. Thanks for the information :). This is the new version of write_button() in inline_moderation.js. Replace this:

Code:

// ###################################################################
// Set the name of the go button
function write_button(avalue)
{
        fetch_object("inline_go").value = "Go (" + avalue + ")";
}

With:

Code:

// ###################################################################
// Set the name of the go button
function write_button(avalue)
{
        if (thebutton = fetch_object("inline_go"))
        {
                thebutton.value = "Go (" + avalue + ")";
        }
}

That should do the trick, but I have yet to test it on IE.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01523 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete