vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Add Search/Sort/Order in thread view (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=39947)

Birdie501 07-11-2002 05:08 PM

another thing: I have the contract/expand post hack installed, but after installation of this hack the images for contracting/expanding are not shown??????

BigJohnson 07-11-2002 08:09 PM

That addon for the VIEWS thing that is up a couple of posts. You said to replace the code with that code. Well I have the STORE hack installed so it looks a little different can you help me please. What do i do about it. This is what my code looks like thanks.

PHP Code:

if ($noshutdownfunc) {
  
$DB_site->query("UPDATE thread SET views=views+1 WHERE threadid='$threadid'");

  
// Store hack by Lesane

  
$storeview=$DB_site->query_first("select views, postuserid from thread WHERE threadid='$threadid'");
  
$views=$storeview[views];
  
$postuserid=$storeview[postuserid];

  
$storeadmin $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM storeadmin");
  
$view1=$storeadmin[view1];
  
$view2=$storeadmin[view2];
  
$view3=$storeadmin[view3];
  
$view4=$storeadmin[view4];
  
$view5=$storeadmin[view5];
  
$viewpoint1=$storeadmin[vpoint1];
  
$viewpoint2=$storeadmin[vpoint2];
  
$viewpoint3=$storeadmin[vpoint3];
  
$viewpoint4=$storeadmin[vpoint4];
  
$viewpoint5=$storeadmin[vpoint5];

  if (
$views == $view1)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint1 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
  elseif (
$views == $view2)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint2 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
  elseif (
$views == $view3)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint3 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
  elseif (
$views == $view4)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint4 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
  elseif (
$views == $view5)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint5 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }

} else {
  
$shutdownqueries[]="UPDATE LOW_PRIORITY thread SET views=views+1 WHERE threadid='$threadid'";

  
// Store hack by Lesane

  
$storeview=$DB_site->query_first("select views, postuserid from thread WHERE threadid='$threadid'");
  
$views=$storeview[views];
  
$postuserid=$storeview[postuserid];

 
$storeadmin $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM storeadmin");
  
$view1=$storeadmin[view1];
  
$view2=$storeadmin[view2];
  
$view3=$storeadmin[view3];
  
$view4=$storeadmin[view4];
  
$view5=$storeadmin[view5];
  
$viewpoint1=$storeadmin[vpoint1];
  
$viewpoint2=$storeadmin[vpoint2];
  
$viewpoint3=$storeadmin[vpoint3];
  
$viewpoint4=$storeadmin[vpoint4];
  
$viewpoint5=$storeadmin[vpoint5];


  if (
$views == $view1)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint1 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
  elseif (
$views == $view2)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint2 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
  elseif (
$views == $view3)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint3 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
  elseif (
$views == $view4)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint4 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
  elseif (
$views == $view5)
  {
        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$viewpoint5 where userid='$postuserid'");
  }
}

if (
$bbuserinfo[cookieuser]) {
  
vbsetcookie("bbthreadview[$threadid]",time(),0); 


bad_madman 07-13-2002 12:04 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Birdie501
Hi, nice hack!!
i installed the hack that shows the number of posts and direct link in that thread! If you search the thread and the result is shown the numbers change and start again with 1.
Is it possible to keep the original numbers...
...Also how can i get back to the thread after searching? Because after the search there is no button where i can reset the search?...
Thanks
A couple of good suggestions :classic: I will write an update. I have little time at the moment. :surprised: But the update comes... ! ;)
Quote:

Originally posted by Birdie501
Hope you understand what i mean, is a little bit difficult for me to explain in english :)
Hehe, h?ttest es auch in deutsch versuchen k?nnen *fggg
Quote:

Originally posted by Birdie501
another thing: I have the contract/expand post hack installed, but after installation of this hack the images for contracting/expanding are not shown??????
I will install the hack and let you know...

bad_madman 07-13-2002 12:17 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by BigJohnson
That addon for the VIEWS thing that is up a couple of posts. You said to replace the code with that code. Well I have the STORE hack installed so it looks a little different can you help me please. What do i do about it. This is what my code looks like thanks....
Search for:
Code:

  $DB_site->query("UPDATE thread SET views=views+1 WHERE threadid='$threadid'");
and replace with:
Code:

if ($ownsearch!=1) {
  $DB_site->query("UPDATE thread SET views=views+1 WHERE threadid='$threadid'");
}

and search for:
Code:

  $shutdownqueries[]="UPDATE LOW_PRIORITY thread SET views=views+1 WHERE threadid='$threadid'";
and replace with:
Code:

if ($ownsearch!=1) {
  $shutdownqueries[]="UPDATE LOW_PRIORITY thread SET views=views+1 WHERE threadid='$threadid'";
}

That's all...

Birdie501 07-16-2002 06:09 AM

Hi,

i made an addon for this great hack. The user can choose if he wants to see the search form or not! He can enable/disable it in his options!

Details in zip file.

Have fun.

:cool:

Larry@IOG 08-25-2002 04:29 PM

Wheres the detailed insructions on how to install this hack? I downloaded the zip file but it looks very confusing to me

Thanks

Larry Jude

groovesalad 10-15-2002 11:59 PM

I get this error:

Parse error: parse error in /www/g/groove_salad/htdocs/forum/showthread.php on line 200

Bison 10-16-2002 01:31 AM

Excellent work! My team members love this one!

X-Fan 11-10-2002 11:01 PM

Quick question about this hack - it seems to be adding a *LOT* of queries on the showthread page. Is there any way to reduce this?

X-Fan 11-11-2002 09:56 PM

Okay, I installed the fix and the upgraded version, and now this hack isn't showing up at all on any threads!

Can someone help with this, please?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01600 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,775KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete