vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - IWT - Time Spent Online (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=238154)

Diablotic 05-18-2010 09:28 AM

Thanks for your reply. I have tried changing phrases but unfortunately this will not make it short enough.
I would be grateful if you implement the ability to change the format of the time display in your next release.

Ideal Web Tech 05-18-2010 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Diablotic (Post 2039068)
Thanks for your reply. I have tried changing phrases but unfortunately this will not make it short enough.
I would be grateful if you implement the ability to change the format of the time display in your next release.

We did upload a new version that allows for micro phrases in the postbit, we hope that helps you.

You do lose a tiny bit of the precision (aka the seconds) and some of the breakdown (aka years, months & weeks), but it still shows whats needed, and the profile still shows the full breakdown.

War.Frog 05-18-2010 02:55 PM

Is there any reason other than the micro phrases to upgrade? And if so, does it reset the clock?

thanks...

Datenpapst 05-18-2010 04:28 PM

any chance to calculate the time already spent or does this hack just count from the time installed?

sulasno 05-18-2010 04:45 PM

do I need to install the update ?
and most importantly, does it reset the time spent ?

Ideal Web Tech 05-19-2010 12:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Datenpapst (Post 2039329)
any chance to calculate the time already spent or does this hack just count from the time installed?

Without the script installed to start storing the time spent online in the database, there's no way to calculate the past time.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sulasno (Post 2039337)
do I need to install the update? and most importantly, does it reset the time spent ?

You don't need to, it doesn't offer any changes for the front end user unless you plan to use the micro times. Also if you are upgrading from 1.2.2, it will not reset the time spent. (We will always warn if one of our scripts will do something such as that!)

Quote:

Originally Posted by War.Frog (Post 2039266)
Is there any reason other than the micro phrases to upgrade?

If you don't want the micro phrases then not really, however the upgrade does have a template group to help clean up your style manager.

mmacrypt 05-19-2010 01:44 AM

Nice little mod, thank you. As long as my members boss's don't see it, I think everybody will like it.

Dr.osamA 05-21-2010 01:21 AM

1 Attachment(s)
thanx for update man

here is Arabic translation for IWT - Time Spent Online (v1.2.3)

hubix 05-29-2010 09:26 AM

How to make it choosable by user with profile-field to show it in postbit?

This doesn?t work :(

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field10'] != 'Nein' OR $post['field10'] == ''">
<vb:if condition="$timespentonline_formatted">
        <dt>{vb:rawphrase iwt_timespentonline}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw timespentonline_formatted}</dd>
</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$timespentonlineperday_formatted">
        <dt>{vb:rawphrase iwt_timespentonline_average}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw timespentonlineperday_formatted}</dd>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

field10 are radio-buttons: Ja / Nein (in english ;): yes / no)

Ideal Web Tech 05-29-2010 05:06 PM

That looks right, however I would do it this way:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field10'] == XXX">
        <vb:if condition="$timespentonline_formatted">
                <dt>{vb:rawphrase iwt_timespentonline}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw timespentonline_formatted}</dd>
        </vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$timespentonlineperday_formatted">
                <dt>{vb:rawphrase iwt_timespentonline_average}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw timespentonlineperday_formatted}</dd>
        </vb:if>
</vb:if>

In which case it should be defaulted to either yes or no, but you can change the if to also show when only not no if you for some reason can't/don't want to default it.

And where XXX is you would put, "Ja", 1, true... or whatever your yes is stored in the database as... as per why your current one isn't working, all I can say is its probably not storing a "Nein" in the database but most likely a 1 or 0 (true or false).


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01302 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete