vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Add-On Releases - AJAX Tabs Content Script - Version 3.0 (YUI) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=191106)

bobster65 10-03-2008 02:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gwerzal (Post 1635176)
Hi

Again thanks for a great mod

I have this installed on my site as a vba module but would there be any way to have a second module with different tabs.

Thank you in advance
Ben Jones

Hey Ben..

ok, to do multiple modules, its just a matter of some IDs (Vars and Divs) within the template..

So lets take a look at the base template:

I've highlighted in RED the VAR Name that needs to be unique for each instance (and the same within each instance). NOTE: Pay attention to the end of each tab line as there is a VAR at the end that needs to match

I've highlighted in GREEN, the Div ID that needs to be unique for each instance (and the same within each instance).

Code:

<!-- YUI Tabs Display Start -->

<div id="tab_container"></div>

<script type="text/javascript">
var tabView = new YAHOO.widget.TabView();

        YAHOO.plugin.Dispatcher.delegate( new YAHOO.widget.Tab({ label: 'tab 1', dataSrc: 'tabsample1.php', cacheData: false, active: true }), tabView);
        YAHOO.plugin.Dispatcher.delegate( new YAHOO.widget.Tab({ label: 'tab 2', dataSrc: 'tabsample2.php', cacheData: false }), tabView);
          YAHOO.plugin.Dispatcher.delegate( new YAHOO.widget.Tab({ label: 'tab 3', dataSrc: 'tabsample3.php', cacheData: false }), tabView);
          tabView.appendTo('tab_container');

</script>

<!-- YUI Tabs Display End  -->


So if you want a 2nd Module, you would do something like this.. (I just added the number 2 to everything to make it unique and identify it as the 2nd module.. you can name them anything you want***

Code:

<!-- YUI Tabs Display Start -->

<div id="tab_container2"></div>

<script type="text/javascript">
var tabView2 = new YAHOO.widget.TabView();

        YAHOO.plugin.Dispatcher.delegate( new YAHOO.widget.Tab({ label: 'tab 1', dataSrc: 'tabsample1.php', cacheData: false, active: true }), tabView2);
        YAHOO.plugin.Dispatcher.delegate( new YAHOO.widget.Tab({ label: 'tab 2', dataSrc: 'tabsample2.php', cacheData: false }), tabView2);
          YAHOO.plugin.Dispatcher.delegate( new YAHOO.widget.Tab({ label: 'tab 3', dataSrc: 'tabsample3.php', cacheData: false }), tabView2);
          tabView2.appendTo('tab_container2');

</script>

<!-- YUI Tabs Display End  -->

** NOTE: Altho I said you can name them anything you want to, we need to also be careful in doing so.. for example, using myTabs will conflict with vbulletins use of the YUI Tabs within the profiles.. so come up with something unique to your site when naming these.. also, DO NOT USE TabView (Capital T and capital V) ... that is a no no as its part of the TabView Function lol.

Hope this made sense?

bobster65 10-03-2008 02:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Magnumutz (Post 1632954)
Is it possible to use this Tabs Content Script to replace the forumhome?
Like your other one can: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=175687 ?
Cuz i was thinking of getting rid of the vBAdvanced portal :D

Well, sorta, but there are some extra things involved in pulling off Tabbed Forum Home that doesn't come with this. That Modification is in the process of being upgraded and uses the same base as this one (YUI Tab View).... It however has an Admin CP interface to control the Tabs... it also comes with a Module interface that will allow you to add any of the content modules that also work with this. It is very close to being released as Beta (just finishing up install documentation now)..

gothicuser 10-04-2008 07:29 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Great mod, working great, thankyou.

Only problem I have seen is that under Firefox (2) the tabs themselves take on a life all of their own :eek:

As you'll see from the images below one tab will assume it's natural form, whilst the other two get severe vertical belligerence!

Where do you think I should look for an issue fixer for this? Firefox itself or maybe somewhere else?

Many thanks in advance :D

Magnumutz 10-04-2008 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobster65 (Post 1636498)
Well, sorta, but there are some extra things involved in pulling off Tabbed Forum Home that doesn't come with this. That Modification is in the process of being upgraded and uses the same base as this one (YUI Tab View).... It however has an Admin CP interface to control the Tabs... it also comes with a Module interface that will allow you to add any of the content modules that also work with this. It is very close to being released as Beta (just finishing up install documentation now)..

Well, that sounds even better :)

bobster65 10-04-2008 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gothicuser (Post 1636990)
Great mod, working great, thankyou.

Only problem I have seen is that under Firefox (2) the tabs themselves take on a life all of their own :eek:

As you'll see from the images below one tab will assume it's natural form, whilst the other two get severe vertical belligerence!

Where do you think I should look for an issue fixer for this? Firefox itself or maybe somewhere else?

Many thanks in advance :D

You can change the settings in the tabview-skin.css file to your liking. I really don't have any "standard" suggestions.. Based on your images, I would lower the 0.4 to 0.3 and see how that looks..

the two blocks of CSS that effect that are (settings highlited in red..


lines 30-31 (Raises from the set height)
Code:

/* raise selected tab */
.yui-navset .yui-nav .selected a em {padding:0.4em 0.6em;}



lines 16-23 (specifically line 20) (default set height)
Code:

.yui-navset .yui-nav li a em {
    border-top:solid 1px #a3a3a3;
    border-bottom:0;
    cursor:hand;
    padding:0.2em 0.5em;
    top:-1px; /* for 1px rounded corners */
    position:relative;
}


gothicuser 10-04-2008 03:59 PM

Many thanks for the really fast response. Worked a treat :D

dodjer42 10-09-2008 08:16 AM

I loved the TFH, but this is more suitable for me. I'll be loading it up on the dev site and testing it out asap. Nice work Bob!

SoulSuite 10-10-2008 12:17 PM

Is it possible to show per category? Not threads but topics..

ikastara 10-11-2008 10:42 AM

Just want to share my experience,
I think this mod assumed that cmps resides inside vbulletin root folder. I have my cmps file 1 folder up from vB, and i can not get this working by following original instruction.
After a lot of trial and error I finally geit it working by changing path in the template to point to the content php files. Then after that also need to edit content files to add required path.

hope this is useful for somebody :)

*ps: bobster65, if this is not how you intend it to be can please let me know what is the correct approach ?
Thanks ! great mod ! :)

Tianuc 10-11-2008 11:27 AM

Can I use it?

NEW GARS 02-07-2008 - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showp...&postcount=113 - GARS Content File - ZiG


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02550 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete