vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - vB Google Adsense for Search plus Integration (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=155199)

davidw 10-16-2007 10:26 PM

Good job - I'm usually not on until evenings most of the time so I'm glad you got it sorted out.

yoyoyoyo 11-01-2007 12:20 PM

what do I need to change in the xml in order to remove the site search? I would rather that people use the site search engine, but want to keep the google search plugin-based

davidw 11-01-2007 10:55 PM

If you are referring to the search.php usage, nothing will be done there (or seen) unless you put in the $google_siteadsearch - all it will be is a template. However, if you want to remove it all, just find this:
Code:

                <template name="google_siteadsearch" templatetype="template" username="davidw" version="1.2"><![CDATA[<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
        <tr>
                <form method="get" action="{$vboptions['google_forum_path']}" target="_top"><td class="tcat">Search Google / Search Forums Using Google</td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
                <td class="panelsurround" align="center" title="nohilite">
                        <table class="panel" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
                                <tr>
                                        <td nowrap="nowrap" align="center" valign="top">
                                                <input type="hidden" name="domains" value="{$vboptions['homeurl']}"></input>
                                                <input type="text" name="q" size="31" maxlength="255" value=""></input>
                                                <input type="submit" name="sa" value="Go"></input>
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                                <tr>
                                        <td nowrap="nowrap" align="center" valign="top">
                                                <table border="0">
                                                        <tr>
                                                                <td>
                                                                        <input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="" id="ss0"></input>
                                                                        <label for="ss0" title="Search the Web">{$vboptions['google_label_web']}</label>
                                                                </td>
                                                                <td>
                                                                        <input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="{$vboptions['homeurl']}" checked id="ss1"></input>
                                                                        <label for="ss1" title="Search {$vboptions['homeurl']}">{$vboptions['google_label_site']}</label>
                                                                </td>
                                                        </tr>
                                                </table>
                                                <input type="hidden" name="client" value="{$vboptions['google_pub']}"></input>
                                                <input type="hidden" name="forid" value="1"></input>
                                                <input type="hidden" name="ie" value="ISO-8859-1"></input>
                                                <input type="hidden" name="oe" value="ISO-8859-1"></input>
                                                <input type="hidden" name="cof" value="{$vboptions['google_cof']}"></input>
                                                <input type="hidden" name="hl" value="en"></input>
                                        </td>
                                </tr>
                        </table>
                </td></form>
        </tr>
</table>]]></template>

and this
Code:

                <plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
                        <title><![CDATA[vB Google Search - Search.php]]></title>
                        <hookname>global_start</hookname>
                        <phpcode><![CDATA[global $db, $vbulletin;
eval('$google_siteadsearch .= "' . fetch_template('google_siteadsearch') . '";');]]></phpcode>
                </plugin>

and remove both of those.

Btw, don't forget to click install :)

yoyoyoyo 11-02-2007 01:07 AM

what I was asking is how to make the google search just the www and not your site

davidw 11-02-2007 01:25 AM

oh, take that option out of the templates

Find and remove:
Code:

                                                        <td>
                                                                <input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="{$vboptions['homeurl']}" checked id="ss1"></input>
                                                                <label for="ss1" title="Search {$vboptions['homeurl']}">{$vboptions['google_label_site']}</label>
                                                        </td>

and
Code:

                                                                <td>
                                                                        <input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="{$vboptions['homeurl']}" checked id="ss1"></input>
                                                                        <label for="ss1" title="Search {$vboptions['homeurl']}">{$vboptions['google_label_site']}</label>
                                                                </td>

you could also remove both instances of
Code:

<input type="hidden" name="domains" value="{$vboptions['homeurl']}"></input>
but that's up to you

yoyoyoyo 11-02-2007 04:04 AM

ok thanks much!

on another note, microstats is showing this:
Uncached templates: google_navadsearch (1)
Uncached templates: google_siteadsearch (1)

how do I fix that?

davidw 11-02-2007 11:07 AM

That's weird - let me look into that tonight.

davidw 11-02-2007 11:50 PM

For some reason when I started on this project, I omitted it, this is the missing plugin -

Code:

                <plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
                        <title><![CDATA[vB Google Cache Templates]]></title>
                        <hookname>cache_templates</hookname>
                        <phpcode><![CDATA[$globaltemplates[] = 'google_navadsearch';
$globaltemplates[] = 'google_siteadsearch';
$globaltemplates[] = 'google_searchresults';]]></phpcode>
                </plugin>

I will upload an update later.

davidw 11-03-2007 12:19 AM

Ok, latest and greatest has been uploaded :) (I won't send an update since the version difference is negligible.)

psychotronic 11-03-2007 02:51 AM

dear david
the $google_navadsearch i put on the navbar template
but just show on on forum page..
i use vBadvanced CMPS but they not showing up on the navbar
do i miss something?

thanks before


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01285 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,759KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete