vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   New Posting Features - Form Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126676)

The-Ensemble 09-20-2006 02:39 PM

Ok, My forms are done I just need this edit and then I'm tottally done.

How would I change the navbar in php? I want it so it says
board name - usercp - usercp page - form

ReBumping my question :D

R.Caldwell 09-20-2006 03:29 PM

You could try adding this to the navbar template in your style
Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
                        <td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="newthread.php?do=service_form">$vbphrase[Form]</a></td>
                </if>


aceofspades 09-20-2006 03:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aceofspades
Can you please help me, i am getting this error message:



I have only changed the titles of the questions, i havent changed anything else.

Are you able to help me with this?

James

R.Caldwell 09-20-2006 06:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aceofspades
Are you able to help me with this?

James

When you change the title of the questions, you need to make the same changes to the form template and formanswers template.

Make sure whatever questions you changed are in the Part 1 & 2 Varibles list as well.

Abe1 09-20-2006 07:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by R.Caldwell
When you change the title of the questions, you need to make the same changes to the form template and formanswers template.

Make sure whatever questions you changed are in the Part 1 & 2 Varibles list as well.

Only if you cahnge the var. name or add, or delete do you have to edit part 1, part 2, and both templates.

R.Caldwell 09-20-2006 08:06 PM

Abe1 - Is there a way to you can at least tell me the varible(s) i need to change? I know it's something small I am missing.

JAuthement 09-20-2006 09:16 PM

Abe1,

For us the "Programming Illiterate" is there a way that you can upgrade the mod so that it is more "User Friendly"? for example make it so that the layout and questions can be edited within a options page basically make it "Point and Click". Reasoning for this is that I've tried to configure this as an Application form. I had no need for a normal answer variable but instead I needed another dropdown. For the life of me I could not get rid of the input box for $normalquestion1, I could not get the dropdown to present itself where I wanted it, and I couldn't get both dropdown's to be visable on the page. I went as far as to create an additional variable and sequetially numbered it (i.e. $dropdownanswer1 and $dropdownanswer2) but with no success.

I see this mod as a valuable asset to my site but my limited expertise in programming ( expertiese scale 1 - 10 MINE - neg 5,000) renders it useless at the moment.

Abe1 09-20-2006 11:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JAuthement
Abe1,

For us the "Programming Illiterate" is there a way that you can upgrade the mod so that it is more "User Friendly"? for example make it so that the layout and questions can be edited within a options page basically make it "Point and Click". Reasoning for this is that I've tried to configure this as an Application form. I had no need for a normal answer variable but instead I needed another dropdown. For the life of me I could not get rid of the input box for $normalquestion1, I could not get the dropdown to present itself where I wanted it, and I couldn't get both dropdown's to be visable on the page. I went as far as to create an additional variable and sequetially numbered it (i.e. $dropdownanswer1 and $dropdownanswer2) but with no success.

I see this mod as a valuable asset to my site but my limited expertise in programming ( expertiese scale 1 - 10 MINE - neg 5,000) renders it useless at the moment.

I am a programmer, not an English teacher. I don't have patients to write everything up perfectly. The hardest part about programming is to explain to users how to use it. If someone is willing to be a middle man, be my guess and contact me.

ChrisBaktis 09-21-2006 03:24 AM

I have my form posting as a thread - the members enter $normalanswer1 with the username of someone they trade with...when the form posts I want the title of the thread created to be the username of the person posting the form and $normalanswer1...

on the old version I think I did '$bbuserinfo[username] / $normalanswer1' but when I do that in the $posttitle part now the $bbuserinfo doesnt work...any suggestions?

R.Caldwell 09-21-2006 04:23 AM

this code should work just fine in the hack code itself.
PHP Code:

$posttitle "$bbuserinfo[username]"



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02055 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete