vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=110122)

RS_Jelle 06-01-2007 04:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robca (Post 1255539)
is there a way to change the language of this hack? where can i find these words?

That's indeed not phrased yet.
You can change it in the adv_portal_ecdownloads template ;)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neoszion (Post 1256275)
Great Mod just have one problem im trying to style it so that it looks like its in a table (each line starts a new style) here is the style im trying to use:

PHP Code:

style="
   color: #999999;
   font-size: 12px;
   font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, sans-serif;
   background-color: #272729;
   padding-top: 4px; 
   padding-bottom: 4px;
   padding-left: 4px;
   BORDER-TOP: 1px solid #111111;
   BORDER-LEFT: 1px solid #111111;
   border-bottom: 1px solid #323232;
   BORDER-RIGHT: 1px solid #323232;" 

Just trying to figure out where to put it?

As it IS in a table, you can do this pretty easier :D
In each case: you have to change the adv_portal_ecdownloads template.

Change (two times)
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="{$stylevar['cellspacing']}border="0" width="100%"

to
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="{$stylevar['cellspacing']}border="1" width="100%"

For the Top Contributors, the table is slightly different:
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center" width="100%"

But again, just set the border attribute to 1 :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by rowlandc (Post 1258577)
I couldn't wait so I gave it a try :p

Only problem i'm getting is that the border at the top isn't filling up :eek:

Anyone know what I need to add to the code to fix it?

That's normal as there are more columns now (normally there's just one), so the table header needs to have a colspan attribute as it's only one column. This is very easy with vBa CMPS, just change the module "Title Row Colspan" setting. Set its value to 3 :)

rowlandc 06-01-2007 07:21 AM

Works a treat :)

Thanks Jelle

Mrdby 06-08-2007 01:28 AM

You already have a Module with an identifier of ''. Please select a different identifier. i followed the directions but i got that message.

RS_Jelle 06-08-2007 11:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mrdby (Post 1263798)
You already have a Module with an identifier of ''. Please select a different identifier. i followed the directions but i got that message.

Just do what it says: give the new module a unique identifier name :)
Choose for example downloads2 as the identifier.

PeteBlume 07-03-2007 06:51 PM

Hello,

I'm from germany. I even tryed to install the mod on vBullten 3.6.7 PL. Before I've installed the newest version of vbadvanced.

I have tryed to upload the file downloads2.php abut the acp. Then I got this error message:

The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

What can I do?
I hope you can help and understand me and sorry for my bad english - school its longtime ago. :(

A|X 07-08-2007 04:24 AM

Hi,

I like to know how to change the Download body size?
See attachment. I want the Current Poll same size with Downloads.

What should i do?

RS_Jelle 07-08-2007 07:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PeteBlume (Post 1282122)
Hello,

I'm from germany. I even tryed to install the mod on vBullten 3.6.7 PL. Before I've installed the newest version of vbadvanced.

I have tryed to upload the file downloads2.php abut the acp. Then I got this error message:

The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

What can I do?
I hope you can help and understand me and sorry for my bad english - school its longtime ago. :(

You can't upload it using the AdminCP :D
You need to upload it using FTP to your /forums/modules/ folder, where all the PHP files of the vBa CMPS modules are located. The AdminCP upload feature is meaned for .module files, but we don't use that.

Quote:

Originally Posted by A|X (Post 1285553)
Hi,

I like to know how to change the Download body size?
See attachment. I want the Current Poll same size with Downloads.

What should i do?

That's because of the too long file names in the module. You can change some things in the adv_portal_ecdownloads template, but that won't solve it complete.

To solve it complete you need to edit some PHP:
Open /includes/class_downloads.php
Find $name = addslashes($latest['name']); (two times)
Change to $name = substr(addslashes($latest['name']), 0, 15); (two times)
Save and upload the file to your forums.
This will remove all characters after the 15th one. You can change the 15 to what you want ofcourse to fit to your site.

A|X 07-08-2007 08:33 AM

i have change the code 2 times below but still not working...


Code:

function update_latest_files()
        {
                global $db, $vbulletin;

                if ($this->statslatestfiles > 0)
                {
                        $statslatestfiles_q = $db->query_read("SELECT name, id FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "dl_files WHERE `purgatory`='0' ORDER BY `date` DESC LIMIT ".$this->statslatestfiles.""); // added by Brent to dynamically get the latest files loaded

                        while ($latest = $db->fetch_array($statslatestfiles_q)) // for section added by Brent to show a dynamic number of files
                        {
                                $name = substr(addslashes($latest['name']), 0, 10);                                 $id = $latest['id'];
                                $url = $vbulletin->options['bburl']."/downloads.php?do=file&amp;id=$id";

                                if ($id > 0)
                                {
                                        eval('$dpanel_latest_bits .= "' . fetch_template('downloads_panel_bit') . '";');
                                }
                        }


A|X 07-08-2007 08:45 AM

---------------


It's working now... :D Thanks.

Noctavia 07-10-2007 12:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drakah (Post 924323)
Is there a way to have the downloads section list as a "page" module in CMPS instead of going directly to a whole new page? I would like to keep my CMPS parts on the left with the Downloads on the right. I couldn't figure out how to get that to work. Any help would be appreciated.

I figured to post in here since it is CMPS related.


I think this is also what I want to do. I'd like to have the actual downloads section (ie the right column of the downloads.php page showing as a vBadvanced page more than the top stats.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01297 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete