vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   How to create your own vBulletin-powered page! (uses vB templates) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164)

Digital Jedi 11-25-2008 02:46 AM

I don't recognize the structure of your conditional myself. But if it is a valid conditional, then you have Usergroup 2 as one of the authorized viewers at the start of your conditional, right after Usergroup 1.

Personally, I would go with the standard vBulletin conditionals. To hide information from a specific usergroup, you would use:

Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, X, Y, Z)">
Where X, Y and Z are your Usergroup IDs.

Now, I'm not sure why you have a nested conditional in there, because I imagine Usergroup 2 is the only group restricted from viewing the chatbox. All you'd need to do is put the NOT AUTHORIZED message after the <else /> tag.


Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, X, Y, Z)">
 
CHAT CODE HERE
 
<else />
 
YOU ARE NOT AUTHORIZED MESSAGE HERE
 
</if>


veenuisthebest 12-09-2008 10:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chunky Monkey (Post 1655438)
Another question I have, though, is how to pass a meta description tag that is dynamically generated via the php script? Right now it appears to be using the forum's default meta description tag.

Thanks!

I would like to second this question.

How to give an own meta description/keywords for the custom page instead of the default vb's meta info.

thanks

amcd 12-09-2008 11:31 AM

just before you call the main template towards the end of the script, put your metainfo in $vboptions[keywords]

veenuisthebest 12-09-2008 01:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amcd (Post 1681571)
just before you call the main template towards the end of the script, put your metainfo in $vboptions[keywords]

Can you please give an example of how to do it.

thanks

amcd 12-09-2008 02:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by veenuisthebest (Post 1681653)
Can you please give an example of how to do it.

thanks

no. i have not done it.

freni32 12-11-2008 02:57 PM

Ok I have read through all 60 pages of this article :( and still can't get it.

When I try and access the url all I get is a blank page :(

For the time being, I created a template in my "styles & templates"
and made the name of the new template: TEST

The style of my template I use is called "CarTemplate" not the "Default Style"


If you open up my TEST template in the admin panel here is the code there:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1">Text</td>
</tr>
</table>

$footer
</body>
</html>




Now if you go to my url where I have the file installed on the server at:

RadarDetectorLaser.com/forum/test.php

Here is the code:



<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'test'); // change this depending on your filename

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(

);

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(

);

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'CarTemplate',
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(

);

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');


I HAVE MY CUSTOM CODING RIGHT HERE!!!



$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'Test Page';

$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('CarTemplate') . '");');

?>

Lynne 12-11-2008 03:22 PM

Since your code says "fetch_template('CarTemplate')", then you need to have your template named "CarTemplate". The page doesn't care what the name of your style is, it only cares about the name of the template.

Also, please use the html/php/code formatting buttons when posting code.

freni32 12-11-2008 05:41 PM

Ok I fixed the code & changed all the "CarTemplate" back to "TEST"

script is still not working.... any other suggestions?

Lynne 12-11-2008 06:02 PM

You probably have an error in your php code then. You'll have to look in your error_logs and see if there is something in there. If not, or you don't have error_logs, you'll have to debug it manually.

Digital Jedi 12-11-2008 10:17 PM

What style are you using when you go to look at the page? If you've created a template in a particular style, it will only show up when viewing the page in that style. If your currently browsing the forums using another style then you'll get a blank page.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04963 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete