vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - Talkerbot V2.2.3 (AI Posting Bot) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126386)

digital3 05-31-2007 02:07 AM

To get the path to the the Alice directory on your server just use the code below to create a php file, throw the file in the alice directory and navigate to it. It will provide you with the correct path.

PHP Code:

<?php
echo getcwd() . "\n";
chdir('cvs');
?>

Or use the attached file:

andrew67 05-31-2007 07:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by asentertainment (Post 1253684)
1. Did you ever get that fixed?

2. Also will the bot learn from my users talking to him regularly or will he only learn by me teaching him?

3. Look forward to installing this mod on my new VB installation so I just wanted to say I have no idea how you created such an awesome product but Im excited to begin using it and would like to thank you. I will be donating once i get this working in a live environment. :)

1. No , it pretty much remembers nothing at all. Though it did remember something today from a few days ago....no idea why.

2. The bot is supposed to learn but cannot until Tim releases an update for it. So at the moment , it does really remember anything which is a bit disappointing.

pictureboarduk 05-31-2007 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Merrillizer (Post 1257694)
Well i fixed that, but now the bot just says either "cannot connect to database. please try again later" again, or weird german crap, or this "Int?ressant, j archive vos informations."

I had this as my php.ini file on the server had the wrong setting. Once changed it worked perfectly.

ahtum 06-01-2007 04:22 AM

That bot is so funny ... http://www.extremewebtech.com/forums...nds/t152401-hi

basketmen 06-01-2007 10:05 AM

Ugh my forum using vbseo and have conflict here, if you go to http://www.indonesiaindonesia.com/ewt_talkerbot.php you will get system message


with vbseo i can change url


http://www.indonesiaindonesia.com/ewt_talkerbot.php

to

http://www.indonesiaindonesia.com/r/ewt_talkerbot.html




where i need to change this in talkerbot files or plugin?
i have found one in admincp --> plugin manager --> Talkerbot - Include The Bot

i change ewt_talkerbot.php to r/ewt_talkerbot.html there

Robp57 06-02-2007 10:55 AM

WOW what great support...................
You would think Tim would at least respond to specific issues..........
I even sent a pm with no response
Keep your hacks bro..........
Just not worth the headaches........

andrew67 06-02-2007 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Robp57 (Post 1259688)
WOW what great support...................
You would think Tim would at least respond to specific issues..........
I even sent a pm with no response
Keep your hacks bro..........
Just not worth the headaches........

Unfortunately I am thinking the same.

I certainly dont expect 24/7 support , but to acknowledge something is happening would be good. I might give it a week and if there is still no reply at all I will remove it.

johnrizz 06-02-2007 02:52 PM

Du! look how maney pages there is, 59!! why dont you cut this guy a little slack! I would of gave up on page 20 if I was him.....

andrew67 06-03-2007 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stone0075 (Post 1259795)
Du! look how maney pages there is, 59!! why dont you cut this guy a little slack! I would of gave up on page 20 if I was him.....


Simply any post saying " I am still working on it " would suffice. There have been quite a few " abandoned projects " , where members have been left hanging ,if that is the case , thats all we want to know.

If it still is an active project , thats great , people just want to know either way.

Its taken me 3 minutes to post this. That is all thats required to let people know either way. Its not that hard is it ? :)

BigJimTheLug 06-03-2007 07:56 AM

Hmmmmmm......I'm still running the old bot, I guess I will update my bot and see how it goes.

Yes, this is a great modification.

Thanks and I'll keep all of you posted on my success or failure with this mod.

Cheers.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02124 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete