vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vBadvanced Homepage (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59803)

d3nnis 03-23-2004 02:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by a43079
Well I don?t know where to go anymore I have posted on vb.org earlier this week and got one reply and it wasn?t much help but I thank him for the effort? but the problem is when I log in, the home page doesn?t change to reflect that I am logged in, but, when I try and register, it notice that I am logged in. How do I fix this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

My site url is

http://erowebs.org

and the test account I made is

U/N: homet
P/W: homet

Thank you,
A4


how about just disabled the login used by vbadvance ? Since there is already login function on the navbar... its rather redundant and confusing to have two login on the same page. Probably u can wait till this have been solved by Tigga. Meanwhile disable it and use vbulletin navbar login. :ermm:

d3nnis 03-23-2004 02:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by a43079
Well I don?t know where to go anymore I have posted on vb.org earlier this week and got one reply and it wasn?t much help but I thank him for the effort? but the problem is when I log in, the home page doesn?t change to reflect that I am logged in, but, when I try and register, it notice that I am logged in. How do I fix this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

My site url is

http://erowebs.org

and the test account I made is

U/N: homet
P/W: homet

Thank you,
A4


okies i fixed it. If you read my findings earlier, what I assume is correct.

replace your login crumb with mine :

Code:

<!-- Welcome / Login Block -->
        <if condition="!$bbuserinfo['userid']">
        <script src="http://forums.keeptouch.net/clientscript/md5.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
        <form action="http://forums.keeptouch.net/login.php" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)">
        <input name="vb_login_md5password" type="hidden" />
        <input name="s" type="hidden" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
        <input name="do" type="hidden" value="login" />
        </if>
                       
        <table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" class="tborder" width="100%">
        <tr>
        <td class="tcat"><span class="smallfont"><b>$vboptions[blockbullet]
        <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']">
        <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/usercp.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[a_usercp]</a><else />$vbphrase[a_login]
        </if></b></span></td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
        <td class="$getbgrow">
       
        <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']">
        <span class="smallfont">$vbphrase[a_welcome_back], <b>$bbuserinfo[username]</b></span><br />
       
        <if condition="$vboptions['showavatar']">
                <table cellpadding="3">
                <tr>
                <td><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/profile.php?do=editavatar"><img src="$avatarurl" border="0" alt="$vbphrase[a_edit_avatar]" /></a>
                </td>
                </tr>
                </table>
        </if>

        <span class="smallfont">Last visit: $lastvisitdate $lastvisittime<br />
        <if condition="$vboptions['showpm']"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/private.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[a_new_pms]</a>: $bbuserinfo[pmunread]<br /></if>
        <if condition="$vboptions['shownewposts']"><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew">$vbphrase[a_new_posts]</a>: $newposts<br /></if>
        <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout" onclick="return log_out()">$vbphrase[a_logout]</a></span>
       
        <else />
                <table width="100%">
                <tr>
                <td>
                <span class="smallfont"><b>$vbphrase[a_username]:<br />
                <input class="bginput" name="vb_login_username" size="12" type="text" /><br />
                $vbphrase[a_password]:</b></span><br />
                <input class="bginput" name="vb_login_password" size="12" type="password" /><br />
                <input checked="checked" class="bginput" name="cookieuser" id="cb_cookieuser" type="checkbox" value="1" /><span class="smallfont">$vbphrase[a_remember_me]</span>
                </td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                <td>
                <input class="button" type="submit" value="Login!" />
                </td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                <td>
                <span class="smallfont">$vbphrase[a_not_a_member_yet]<br /><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php">$vbphrase[a_register_now]</a></span>
                </td>
                </tr>
                </table>
        </if>
        </td>
        </tr>
        </table>
        <br />

        <if condition="!$bbuserinfo['userid']">
        </form>
        </if>
</if>
<!-- End Welcome / Login Block -->

I only added $session[sessionhash] to the value parameter
<input name="s" type="hidden" value="$session[sessionhash]" />


which was previously

<input name="s" type="hidden" value="" />

I guess after login, as there is no sessionhash, the homepage cannot recognise you being logon.

ChuanSE 03-23-2004 03:26 AM

[high]* ChuanSE clicks install :D[/high]

Osterling 03-23-2004 04:44 AM

is tehre a way to have it seach pages that are not off the forum?

d3nnis 03-23-2004 07:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChuanSE
[high]* ChuanSE clicks install :D[/high]


can try if u have the duplicate buddy issue (see my post above)?

by the way haven upgrade to vb 3 gold final? :nervous:

and i think u need a <br /> between your poll and calendar :ermm:

ArcticZero 03-23-2004 01:21 PM

hmmm this seems ok but how does it compare to others like VBportal I know this is free and the other will cost 20$ just trying to weight my options here.

Also my forums are on a subdomain... will vbadvanced support that?

martinh4 03-23-2004 01:35 PM

Just upgraded to VB3 and this install went perfect. Nice work. :)

d3nnis 03-23-2004 02:26 PM

hmm probably Tigga might want to optimise the loading of the homepage... a bit slow...

ChrisBaktis 03-23-2004 03:28 PM

I have read all the threads here and saw the problem I am having once, but the member solved it himself and never really explained what was wrong..

I have installed the portal with my 3.0 Gold version - install went great with no errors...problem is now when I go to the page www.rustysoptraders.com/adv_index.php all I get is a blank screen. I will rename the adv_index.php to index.php when the problem is resolved. I have verified that the path to the forums directory is correct.

I have noticed that when I vew the source (online) of adv_index.php all I see is:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
<BODY></BODY></HTML>

Now I know the file I am uploading contains more then this - Im a total novice here...should I be seeing the rest of this file when I view source online?

Im really stumped here.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Chris

Zachery 03-23-2004 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChrisBaktis
I have read all the threads here and saw the problem I am having once, but the member solved it himself and never really explained what was wrong..

I have installed the portal with my 3.0 Gold version - install went great with no errors...problem is now when I go to the page www.rustysoptraders.com/adv_index.php all I get is a blank screen. I will rename the adv_index.php to index.php when the problem is resolved. I have verified that the path to the forums directory is correct.

I have noticed that when I vew the source (online) of adv_index.php all I see is:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
<BODY></BODY></HTML>

Now I know the file I am uploading contains more then this - Im a total novice here...should I be seeing the rest of this file when I view source online?

Im really stumped here.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Chris

Did you make sure to install the templates? :confused:


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02095 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,767KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete