vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=242)
-   -   [HOW TO - vB4] Create your own vBulletin page (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228112)

Dave-ahfb 06-01-2012 09:14 PM

Works great, thanks!

This will help maintaining different ads per category

cellarius 06-02-2012 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2335589)
BTW, nice solution, cellarius. Maybe this should be added to the article.

Well, I'll return the applause :cool: After all, the idea came from you, and you've been the one refining it :up:

kh99 06-02-2012 10:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 2335724)
Well, I'll return the applause :cool: After all, the idea came from you, and you've been the one refining it :up:

Well, not to go on too long with the mutual admiration, but the thing that bothered me about using a plugin was having a bunch of checks for THIS_SCRIPT and coding in styleids, but your scheme puts the styleid in the script. (...and all I really did was to debug it).

stb74 06-05-2012 02:40 PM

I have been able to create my custom pages ok and use the following code for my templates

Code:

// ###### When do == 'xxx' #####
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'players')
{
$pagetitle = 'NI Football Fantasy League Players';

$templater = vB_Template::create('fantasy_players');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('navbar', $navbar);
$templater->register('pagetitle', $pagetitle);
print_output($templater->render());
}

// ###### When do == 'yyy' #####
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'rules')
{
$pagetitle = 'NI Football Fantasy League Rules';

$templater = vB_Template::create('fantasy_rules');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('navbar', $navbar);
$templater->register('pagetitle', $pagetitle);
print_output($templater->render());
}

// ###### When do does not equal 'xxx' or 'yyy' #####

$pagetitle = 'NI Football Fantasy League';

$templater = vB_Template::create('fantasy_index');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('navbar', $navbar);
$templater->register('pagetitle', $pagetitle);
print_output($templater->render());

I am using v 4.2 and I have created a manin menu using the Navigation Manager and also sub menus. The main menu gets selected ok and highlighted but my sub menus are not. I have looked around the forums for an answer but can't find any. Any ideas or links to how I do this thanks.

Lynne 06-05-2012 02:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stb74 (Post 2336775)
I have been able to create my custom pages ok and use the following code for my templates

I am using v 4.2 and I have created a manin menu using the Navigation Manager and also sub menus. The main menu gets selected ok and highlighted but my sub menus are not. I have looked around the forums for an answer but can't find any. Any ideas or links to how I do this thanks.

Sounds to me like you are having problems setting up your tab in the Navigation Manager, not that you are having problems with your page itself. I'd suggest you post in the main forums for help with your NM settings.

fotoking 06-16-2012 03:35 AM

Hello everyone,

I'm new here and I'm urgently looking for help in regards to this topic. Here's my issue:

1: I have created a custom page with a .php uploaded to the root folder as per the instructions.

2: Both of this I have created a template on the Default Style and Mobile Style.

3: The issue is I can view the page normally on the desktop version and Andriod devices and mobile version via the desktop however when I open it on an IPhone ie IPhone 4, the entire screen goes blank and stays blank.

I appreciate all the help I can get. Thanks Guys

Lynne 06-16-2012 05:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fotoking (Post 2339969)
3: The issue is I can view the page normally on the desktop version and Andriod devices and mobile version via the desktop however when I open it on an IPhone ie IPhone 4, the entire screen goes blank and stays blank.

I appreciate all the help I can get. Thanks Guys

I'd suggest checking your error_logs (if you don't know where they are, ask your host). Here is a page from the manual about troubleshooting blank or 'white' pages: https://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/blank_pages

kkinsey 06-21-2012 04:29 PM

Well, Lynne, I want to thank you very much for the article; I've used it with success here @work (up to a point), but I'm very sorry I have to chime in with YAQ (Yet another question).

On our sites, I can't seem to get the site footer to work.

Here's the relevant section of my PHP script:
PHP Code:


$navbits 
construct_navbits($navbits);
$navbar render_navbar_template($navbits);
//$templater = vB_Template::create('footer');
//if (!is_object($templater)) { die("template not object!"); }
//$footer = $templater->render();
//if (!is_object($footer)) { die("footer not object!"); }
$templater vB_Template::create('pfs');
        
$templater->register_page_templates();
        
$templater->register('navbar'$navbar);
        
$templater->register('checked'$checked);
//        $templater->register('footer',$footer);
print_output($templater->render()); 

You can see I've been fudging around trying to figure this out. I even read about 24 pages of this thread before giving in to the temptation to bug you about it. ;) Not that's that would be any consolation for you, I'm afraid.

I suppose what's really confusing is that the $templater object does contain the footer code as it's supposed to. So is this some sort of rendering issue? It doesn't appear in the HTML source code of the resulting page --- no footer HTML in there at all.

Here's the 'pfs' template code:
Code:

{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']"> xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml"</vb:if> dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}">
<head>
        {vb:raw headinclude}
        <title>My Page Title</title>
        {vb:cssfile faq.css}
        {vb:raw headinclude_bottom}
</head>
<body>

{vb:raw header}

{vb:raw navbar}

<div id="pagetitle">
        <h1 style="font-family:sans-serif,arial;text-align:center;margin-bottom:25px;margin-top:20px;font-size:20px;background:#448ccb;width:960px;color:white;font-weight:bold;">A Big Header</h1>
        </div>
        <iframe style="border:0px;margin-left:100px;" src="http://somesite.com/myscript.php" width="760" height="1600" scrolling="no"></iframe>

<!-- FOOTER TEMPLATE IS INCLUDED BELOW THIS LINE -->
<vb:raw footer>
</body>
</html>

I can comment out the IFrame, but it doesn't seem to matter; the footer's not output/shown regardless. I do see the closing /BODY and /HTML tags.

I you don't mind to help me close this bug, I'd be quite appreciative. :) Whacks w/the clue stick are appreciated as well :D

kh99 06-21-2012 07:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kkinsey (Post 2341785)
I suppose what's really confusing is that the $templater object does contain the footer code as it's supposed to. So is this some sort of rendering issue? It doesn't appear in the HTML source code of the resulting page --- no footer HTML in there at all.

You've got the wrong kind of brackets for the tag where you're inserting the footer. They should be curly braces.

kkinsey 06-21-2012 08:20 PM

Doh! Too much stuff this week for brain to function properly! Thanks much!

Where do you want your cookies sent? :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04589 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete