vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   NNTP Gateway for Usenet ( Newsgroups ), Mailing Lists (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65152)

lierduh 04-24-2005 10:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by szy
So, should I still expect your help, Lierduh?

Szy.

PS. I've changed the URLs above.

Don't know what is the problem. Perhaps something very basic is not configured properly, or perhaps the files are corrupted. You did sent the files as ASCII instead of binary?

lierduh 04-24-2005 10:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrDegree
Is there a way to change the "Originating IP" when posting to Usenet? I would like to say from my host's IP. Right now it's actually funneling the IP from the actual user on the my board who is doing the post.

Thanks.

You would need to hack the hack for this.

lierduh 04-24-2005 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ian Cunningham
I must be silly as I can't find that setting anywhere? Do you know the title of it?

I've just checked how you have implemented yours and that is similar to what I am trying to do - nice site! :)

"Pause Between messages" "pause_seconds"

lierduh 04-25-2005 12:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marv
Thx, lierduh.

Which version of the script are you using? I think I have already included the fix in the recently one of two releases.

Please check functions_nntp.php, around line 68, you should have:

$parsed_body .= "\n\n";

SEO Report 04-25-2005 03:42 AM

I have a big problem here, many posts are imported twice (some even 3+), causing me a maintenance nightmare with some bigger newsgroups.

I see that at least another member experienced this, has this bug been fixed yet?

Anyway, kudos for this wonderful hack!

lierduh 04-26-2005 01:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SEO Report
I have a big problem here, many posts are imported twice (some even 3+), causing me a maintenance nightmare with some bigger newsgroups.

I see that at least another member experienced this, has this bug been fixed yet?

Anyway, kudos for this wonderful hack!

You probably had cron/scheduled tasks set up before the initial message importation was completed.

The scripts has the ability to detect if there is another instance of script already running, but only if the other script was started to run less than 1/2 hour ago. As the initial importation may take well over 1/2hour. Two scripts could have run side by side causing double messages.

szy 04-26-2005 12:47 PM

Lierduh, thanks for your time, one more question...

gateway.php starts to work when i... delete these line:

Code:

require_once('include/functions.php');
... and then I get:
Code:

Gateway version 2.3.2  1 group(s) gatewayed.

Connecting to server, server says: 200 NNTP Service 6.0.3790.206 Version: 6.0.3790.206 Posting Allowed

Info for microsoft.public.access at msnews.microsoft.com: 211 15392 1 139321 microsoft.public.access

Getting message number 2:

... and nothing more.

So, could you please what exactly functions from functions.php you use in this hack? It will be easier to find the reason... :|

Thx,
Szy.

lierduh 04-27-2005 12:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by szy
Lierduh, thanks for your time, one more question...

gateway.php starts to work when i... delete these line:

Code:

require_once('include/functions.php');
... and then I get:
Code:

Gateway version 2.3.2  1 group(s) gatewayed.

Connecting to server, server says: 200 NNTP Service 6.0.3790.206 Version: 6.0.3790.206 Posting Allowed

Info for microsoft.public.access at msnews.microsoft.com: 211 15392 1 139321 microsoft.public.access

Getting message number 2:

... and nothing more.

So, could you please what exactly functions from functions.php you use in this hack? It will be easier to find the reason... :|

Thx,
Szy.

You can check the web server log and see what sort of errors you had. I couldn't remember what functions were used. It will be too time consuming for me to go through all the scripts and find the functions. Actually it is near impossible without writing an auto script to do so.

szy 04-27-2005 08:20 AM

In PHP error log:

Code:

[Wed Apr 27 11:16:26 2005] [error] PHP Fatal error:  Cannot redeclare construct_phrase() in ./includes/functions.php on line 36
Lines 34-72 of vB's functions.php are:

Code:

function construct_phrase()
{
        static $argpad;

        $args = func_get_args();
        $numargs = sizeof($args);

        // if we have only one argument, just return the argument
        if ($numargs < 2)
        {
                return $args[0];
        }
        else
        {
                // call sprintf() on the first argument of this function
                $phrase = @call_user_func_array('sprintf', $args);
                if ($phrase !== false)
                {
                        return $phrase;
                }
                else
                {
                        // if that failed, add some extra arguments for debugging
                        for ($i = $numargs; $i < 10; $i++)
                        {
                                $args["$i"] = "[ARG:$i UNDEFINED]";
                        }
                        if ($phrase = @call_user_func_array('sprintf', $args))
                        {
                                return $phrase;
                        }
                        // if it still doesn't work, just return the un-parsed text
                        else
                        {
                                return $args[0];
                        }
                }
        }
}

Hm?

Szy.

Marco van Herwaarden 04-27-2005 09:49 AM

This error means that the function "construct_phrase" is being defined for the second time. This can have different causes:
- Your custom script defines a function with the same name before calling functions.php.
- You made an edit somehow duplicating that function in functions.php
- You are using a "include" or "require" of functions.php instead of "include_once" or "require_once" making the functions.php to be loaded twice.

And probably some more i didn't think of now.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01907 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete