vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   vbProArcade v1.0 Flash Games Development (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=47198)

NuclioN 04-20-2003 01:42 PM

I've modified another video pokergame. Swf, icon and scorevariable in the zip. ;)

EvilLS1 04-20-2003 05:33 PM

Nice game NuclioN. Thanks. :)

Could you post the fla file? I'd like to try to make it so that you can bet different amounts like 5, 25, 50, 100, 500, 1000, etc.

NuclioN 04-20-2003 05:44 PM

I've already modified it so the bet is 25 because 5 on huge amounts of points are to much clicks to loose some. :)

fla: http://www.cyberty.nl/flashpoker.fla

I remove the fla later from the server :)

EvilLS1 04-20-2003 06:19 PM

Thanks NuclioN.

I added buttons to bet 5, 25, 50, 100, 500, and 1000. :)

Here's the .swf:

DigitalDesktops 04-20-2003 06:21 PM

Quote:

Yesterday at 04:40 AM joecool said this in Post #793
hmm, if we do get multiplayer games, dont you think people would start a multiplayer game (for them self) only to get maximim points on that game? :confused:

you would need two users in order to play a multiplayer game :p.

i'm not sure how it would submit the score though. i found this really neat multiplayer pool game. need two users to play of course. :)

NuclioN 04-20-2003 06:51 PM

Great Evils1 :) I've removed the fla from the server. The slots game and this poker game (roulette also ofcourse) are exellent to work in conjunction with the store hack from lesanne. If it can put scores in the arcade, why not in the storep? The only difficulty i guess is decrease the points by losing.

gengar003 04-20-2003 09:56 PM

Ive seen others with similar problems, but no answer I understoood... :( I've made a game in flash that works, and added in the code provided, it is as follows:


// set up vars to return
vpaver = "100B2";
scorevariable = chipsdenom;
action = "gameover";
game = scrawps;
score_loc = "http://pgsforum.com/vb/proarcade.php";
// this needs to match the Admin CP value
// and should be between 0 and 31
hashoffset = 5;
// do security shuffle to return newhash
subhash1 = gamehash.substr(0, hashoffset);
subhash2 = gamehash.substr(hashoffset);
newhash = subhash2.concat(subhash1);


and I have this:

// redirect back to vbProArcade
getURL (score_loc, "_self", "POST");


on the gameover frame.

now, I've uploaded it, filled in the variables in Admin CP to the best of my knowledge, and I get this after playing:


vbProArcade Error: Invalid game name specified (todo: put something pretty here later)


what do I do?

P.S. -- in case you didn't read above, I KNOW others have had this problem, but I don't get what the soloution was.... please help me. I have other games I'd like to add to my arcade, but don't want them all to have this problem... :)


edit: if you need to take a look at the .fla file (although I hope it's not that big of a problem) PM me.

DigitalDesktops 04-20-2003 10:11 PM

Quote:

Today at 10:56 PM gengar003 said this in Post #816
Ive seen others with similar problems, but no answer I understoood... :( I've made a game in flash that works, and added in the code provided, it is as follows:


// set up vars to return
vpaver = "100B2";
scorevariable = chipsdenom;
action = "gameover";
game = scrawps;
score_loc = "http://pgsforum.com/vb/proarcade.php";
// this needs to match the Admin CP value
// and should be between 0 and 31
hashoffset = 5;
// do security shuffle to return newhash
subhash1 = gamehash.substr(0, hashoffset);
subhash2 = gamehash.substr(hashoffset);
newhash = subhash2.concat(subhash1);


and I have this:

// redirect back to vbProArcade
getURL (score_loc, "_self", "POST");


on the gameover frame.

now, I've uploaded it, filled in the variables in Admin CP to the best of my knowledge, and I get this after playing:


vbProArcade Error: Invalid game name specified (todo: put something pretty here later)


what do I do?

P.S. -- in case you didn't read above, I KNOW others have had this problem, but I don't get what the soloution was.... please help me. I have other games I'd like to add to my arcade, but don't want them all to have this problem... :)


edit: if you need to take a look at the .fla file (although I hope it's not that big of a problem) PM me.

copy and paste this:

PHP Code:

// set up vars to return
vpaver "100B2";
scorevariable score;
action "gameover";
game gamename;
score_loc location "/proarcade.php";

// this needs to match the Admin CP value
// and should be between 0 and 31
hashoffset 5;

// do security shuffle to return newhash
subhash1 gamehash.substr(0,hashoffset);
subhash2 gamehash.substr(hashoffset);
newhash subhash2.concat(subhash1);

// redirect back to vbProArcade
getURL (score_loc"_self""POST"); 

only change scorevariable:

PHP Code:

scorevariable score

to the scorevariable in the game. DO NOT change score. :) I hope this helps you.

what game are you trying to modify anyway? :)

Mijae 04-21-2003 01:08 AM

Sweet! There are so many news games...

Erwin 04-21-2003 01:46 AM

Great job with the new games! :)

I've attached a thumbnail for solitaire:


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02187 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete