vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Chat Modifications - VSa - ChatBox (AJAX) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=235271)

princeedward 03-04-2010 01:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Inflikted (Post 1994272)
just made a two small plugin for New Topic and Reply Notification in your chatbox, im still new to vbulletin scripting so i apologize if there is any mistakes :) But I have been using it for a couple days fine

you must make a couple changes to it though once you install it, in BOTH plugins

alter line 2 or 3

that reads...

PHP Code:

if (!in_array($this->info['forum']['forumid'], array(105,83,121,110,82,112,109,101,102,72))) { 

this will filter out private forums you don't want the public to see when a post is made, so add/remove the forumid's you wish to hide.

one last edit is the SQL insert in BOTH plugins, change the '2' to whatever userid you would like to show the posts as. I would setup a postbot and link it to that userid.

PHP Code:

$vbulletin->db->query_write("INSERT INTO `" TABLE_PREFIX "vsa_chatbox` (`userid`, `userip`, `message`, `dateline`, `textprop`) VALUES ('2', '".$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']."', '" $vbulletin->db->escape_string($message) ."', ".TIMENOW.", '');"); 

Thats all :)

nice...and i tried this one also but it much better if it can fetch the user's HTML markup

thanks for sharing mate

:p:up:

Iron Star 03-04-2010 03:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1996250)
Edit your language, make 'Locale' field blank, then remove all '%' from time/date format settings.

Thank you!

It works for me.

:)

SoltanWorld 03-04-2010 04:14 PM

Nice One!
I have installed this Mod, Just I wanna knw how can i have this Chatbox as Wideget on CMS main page?

Inflikted 03-04-2010 06:11 PM

i would add in html markups but i dont no how :D

tecnozul 03-04-2010 09:06 PM

Since I can do for those that they moderate do not see the IPs of the users, it seems to me that it is very delicate up to(even) for the moderators.

Sorry my bad inglish

zapiy 03-05-2010 06:54 AM

Ok there does not seem to be any clear instructions of how to display this on the vbcms (the suite version)

Please help?

Cheers

archet1337 03-05-2010 07:37 AM

I'm having some real difficulty setting the default text color

- I've checked that the first color in chat options is set to black
- I've tried to swap {vb:raw vsacb_colorfirst} in chatbox_input to black
- I've checked that stylevar > body_color is set to black

And still it looks like this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Any advice on how to alter the default text other than the methods I've already tried?

Edit: When I remove the option to change color, the text color goes back to black. This is really confusing.

elwachiman 03-05-2010 11:51 AM

Option Will Be Moving The Private Message Between Users
Cmps Cms And I Use And Not Seen The Chat In The Same, That Way You Can See That Put Global Form

Baf_Jams 03-05-2010 12:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by archet1337 (Post 1997587)
I'm having some real difficulty setting the default text color

- I've checked that the first color in chat options is set to black
- I've tried to swap {vb:raw vsacb_colorfirst} in chatbox_input to black
- I've checked that stylevar > body_color is set to black

And still it looks like this:

http://www.digi-tech.org/images/dive...bg_problem.png

Any advice on how to alter the default text other than the methods I've already tried?

Edit: When I remove the option to change color, the text color goes back to black. This is really confusing.



when you say chat options 1st color set to black
looking at your pic it must be set to DarkGray?

try this

goto
admin cp
setting
vsa chatbox
Colors available in drop-down menu

make sure 1st color there is set to black
then save

hopefully this helps as thats what i did mine is set to light blue

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/03/81.jpg


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/03/82.jpg

Andres Kello 03-05-2010 04:41 PM

I've just installed this and it's working great.

However, with the default setting of "Below NavBar", I strongly recommend making the Chatbox appear BELOW the Notices as important new Notices might be missed otherwise.

Consider changing that for the next version.

Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03804 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete