vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - VBGooglemap Member Edition (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=123148)

lpetrich 10-27-2008 04:07 PM

Cosmetic change: fix of marker appearance in location editor. It will always look like the vbGoogleMap red marker, rather than Google Maps's default marker. Assumes the line numbering of the previous fix.

In product-vbgooglemapme.xml:

Line 863:
map.addOverlay(new GMarker(point, icon));
to
map.addOverlay(new GMarker(point, {icon:icon}));

Line 877:
map.addOverlay(new GMarker(point));
to
map.addOverlay(new GMarker(point, {icon:icon}));

ETA:

Another cosmetic change: fix of marker position on map:

Change all occurrences of

icon.iconAnchor = new GLatLng(...);
icon.infoWindowAnchor = new GLatLng(...);


to

icon.iconAnchor = new GPoint(6, 20);
icon.infoWindowAnchor = new GPoint(8, 1);


Coordinates are left-to-right, top-to-bottom.

ATVTorture 10-29-2008 01:20 AM

lpetrich,

Since you obviously have the map working, do you think you could read posts 797-800 above and see if you could help us out with getting it going on 3.7.3. It seems to be a common problem and some of us are curious as to where we're going wrong with the install/configuration so that none of our pointers show up.

Thanks for any insight you can provide.

Buster

lpetrich 10-29-2008 03:48 AM

You'd implemented ZeroHour's fix, I guess -- that's what I had done, and it had worked for me.

I had also edited markers.xml to get rid of troublesome XML-breaking characters in it, getting rid of ? and & and the like.

If you have Firefox, you can do some debugging with it by selecting
Tools > Error Console

Any HTML, CSS, or JavaScript errors will show up there.

If you are more adventurous, you can go to the Firefox add-ons page and install the JavaScript debugger and try to use it to see what's happening.

ATVTorture 10-29-2008 01:15 PM

Yeah, I had done ZeroHour's fix to no avail. I also stripped down the xml file so the first line is <markers>, the next 2 lines are 2 markers I created on the map, then the file closes with </markers> Still doesn't load them on the main map. But, you can see the marker when you select "Your entry" which is odd.

When I ran Firefox's error console, it gave to errors in the css for "word-wrap" saying it was an unknown property and the declaration was dropped.

lpetrich 10-29-2008 01:50 PM

You could try displaying markers.xml in your web browser: <forum root address>/markers.xml

That will show what your browser "thinks" it is, and perhaps purge the browser's cached version of markers.xml

I remember editing it once, but some time after that, it got some bad image links again, so markers.xml may be created from the database. I think that it gets periodically re-created by vbGoogleMap's cron job; it also gets re-created after an entry creation or edit.

So you could go to
Admin CP > Vbgooglemap ME > ME Full View

and edit the possibly-troublesome entries, using markers.xml as a guide. By the time you read this, that cron job had likely restored markers.xml to the database value; you can run it again by going to
Admin CP Scheduled Tasks > Scheduled Task Manager > Googlemap ME Cron

and pressing "Run Now".

The two vbGoogleMap data tables in the database are:
googlemapme
googlemapme_settings

So you can try deleting those if you get desperate.

crkgb 10-29-2008 02:09 PM

Some knowledgeable people here. A question if you do not mind. My site is in UTF-8 encoding in Cyrillic. Everything is good but tooltip encoding is messed up. Any suggestions on how to fix that?

Thank You

lpetrich 10-30-2008 11:18 PM

Seems like some trouble in generating the HTML for the info bubbles.

Here's a kludge that will work:

Enter the Cyrillic text or special characters as HTML entities when editing an entry, characters in this form: &#<decimal>; or &#x<hexadecimal>; or &<name>;

It should be displayed in the info bubbles correctly. However, it'll get displayed as the translated characters the next time you go edit. Digging in the plugin code for how to take care of this mess will be rather difficult for me, however. However, I've prepared a kludge:

Create a translator page with this HTML code
HTML Code:

<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
<!--
function Make_HTML_Entities()
{
        var text = document.getElementById("TextInput").value;
        var uctext = ""
        for (var i=0; i<text.length; i++)
        {
                ucchr = "&amp;#" + text.charCodeAt(i) + ";";
                uctext += ucchr;
        }
        document.getElementById("TextOutput").innerHTML = uctext;
}
//-->

</script>
<table>
<tr>
<td>Text to be expanded:</td>
<td>
<input id="TextInput" type="text">
<input type="button" value="Go!" onclick="Make_HTML_Entities()">
</td>
</tr><tr>
<td>As HTML entities:</td>
<td>
<div id="TextOutput"></div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

It'll turn whatever you had typed into HTML entities, which can then be used as input.

MediaHound 10-31-2008 07:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rend Sever (Post 1588925)
The Show on map links aren't zooming in to the proper pins, the map simply sits at the default lat/long.

Any insight?

Same here as well. Did you happen to figure it out?

lpetrich 11-02-2008 06:12 AM

Rend Sever and MediaHound, had you tried ZeroHour's fix? It's post 697 here.

And when you run it, be sure to go to "Scheduled Tasks" in the AdminCP and run the vbGoogleMap cron job to refresh markers.xml

You can see if it has bad HTML by getting <forum root>/markers.xml on your web browser, and you can find out where the page execution bombs out with Firefox Tools > Error Console.

crkgb 11-03-2008 10:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lpetrich (Post 1656329)
Seems like some trouble in generating the HTML for the info bubbles.

Here's a kludge that will work:

Enter the Cyrillic text or special characters as HTML entities when editing an entry, characters in this form: &#<decimal>; or &#x<hexadecimal>; or &<name>;

It should be displayed in the info bubbles correctly. However, it'll get displayed as the translated characters the next time you go edit. Digging in the plugin code for how to take care of this mess will be rather difficult for me, however. However, I've prepared a kludge:

Create a translator page with this HTML code
HTML Code:

<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
<!--
function Make_HTML_Entities()
{
        var text = document.getElementById("TextInput").value;
        var uctext = ""
        for (var i=0; i<text.length; i++)
        {
                ucchr = "&amp;#" + text.charCodeAt(i) + ";";
                uctext += ucchr;
        }
        document.getElementById("TextOutput").innerHTML = uctext;
}
//-->

</script>
<table>
<tr>
<td>Text to be expanded:</td>
<td>
<input id="TextInput" type="text">
<input type="button" value="Go!" onclick="Make_HTML_Entities()">
</td>
</tr><tr>
<td>As HTML entities:</td>
<td>
<div id="TextOutput"></div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

It'll turn whatever you had typed into HTML entities, which can then be used as input.

Thank you. It's a good manual solution, but when you have hundreds of users adding their info it becomes a liability. Unfortunately for right now I am unable to use this awesome mod due to the tooltip encoding issue.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02094 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,766KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete