vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - VB Pro Garage Timeslips (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236888)

whitey92lx 02-14-2012 02:53 AM

Are you supposed to be able to click on a picture to zoom in a user's garage? I cant remember if mine ever did or not, but it isn't right now. When you click on a picture, it acts like it's trying to load, but never does.

discoduck 02-17-2012 12:58 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by ssoc (Post 2299479)
Show a screenshot of your problem. Doesn't look like you're facing the same problem I was, based on what you've posted.

This is what's happening

ssoc 02-17-2012 09:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by discoduck (Post 2300488)
This is what's happening

OK. Is it only for this one person?

First you need to find the code (in whole) that SHOULD be there. You can work this out by looking at another members profile via the admin panel (needs to be another member that has a 'Garage'). Basically you need to change the URL it links to for this particular user, and also the users' thumbnail pic.

Once you have that, you need to locate this OLD code in phpmyadmin, and replace it with the full code. It'll then be fixed.

I can't remember which table it was under off the top of my head, but if you do a search inside phpmyadmin, you shouldn't have any problem finding it.

If you get stuck, report back and I'll try find which table it was for you.

Remember to take a backup before messing around with the database. Better safe than sorry!

Dylanblitz 02-18-2012 08:03 PM

Sorry everyone, I took the wife and kids on vacation and haven't checked in here.

ssoc, look in your user profile fields, there is one there for the postbit dropdown in field43. If you edit that the field its probably still set to 250 characters. Bump that up to 10000 or so. What happened is someone edited their vehicle and the field cut off the length of the field.

discoduck and Mike Bucy, it looks like the problem I've run into on some forums where the text gets converted to html characters for some reason. Give this a try, do the same thing ssoc did and also edit a plugin
ACP->Plugins and Products->Plugin Manager
Edit the plugin Garage Postbit Vehicle Dropdown
Find
Code:

    if ($vbulletin->options['legacypostbit'] == 1)
    {
    $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right'] .= $post[field43];
    } else {
    $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_left'] .= $post[field43];
    }

and replace it with

Code:

    if ($vbulletin->options['legacypostbit'] == 1)
    {
    $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right'] .= unhtmlspecialchars($post[field43]);
    } else {
    $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_left'] .= unhtmlspecialchars($post[field43]);
    }

IMTalk,org, can you look at the includes/garage_func_var.php file and see if there area couple lines in there that say

Code:

$maxwidth_f = "800";
$maxheight_f = "600";

If there are, change those to be the max full size image you want them to be.
There are supposed to be 3 images created. 1 thumbnail for the page viewing, 1 medium size image for the litebox popup and then 1 large for detailed view. The large was accidentally hard coded to 800x600

Let me know if that fixes it for you guys and sorry for it taking a while to get back to you on the problems.

Dylanblitz 02-18-2012 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by whitey92lx (Post 2299484)
Are you supposed to be able to click on a picture to zoom in a user's garage? I cant remember if mine ever did or not, but it isn't right now. When you click on a picture, it acts like it's trying to load, but never does.

I looked at a couple posts on your site and it seems to work right? Can you send me the link to a post that the link doesn't work on?

bposner 02-18-2012 08:49 PM

RESOLVED -I have the same problem, where do you look for these fields.. .sorry not sure what you were referring to. I don't have a field43 :(

EDIT I ran a rebuild from the Management screen "Rebuild Vehicle Postbit Dropdowns"

bposner 02-18-2012 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bposner (Post 2300977)
I have the same problem, where do you look for these fields.. .sorry not sure what you were referring to. I don't have a field43 :(

Ok just ran a rebuild and profiles got fixed but there is variable showing now: %1$s which I think is suppose to be some title to drop down?

Dylanblitz 02-18-2012 09:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bposner (Post 2300978)
Ok just ran a rebuild and profiles got fixed but there is variable showing now: %1$s which I think is suppose to be some title to drop down?

Do you have multiple languages on the forum? I've run into problems with that. I need to it fixed up in the revamp I'm working on.
Best bet for now is to edit the template garage_dropdown
Find
Code:

<a class="popupctrl" href="#"><strong>{vb:raw veh_col_text}</strong></a>
and replace it with

Code:

<a class="popupctrl" href="#"><strong>Vehicles</strong></a>

bposner 02-18-2012 11:40 PM

No, I did have a translator installed but disabled it as they were no longer offering a free version.
I will try you work around, thank you so much for you help and great great product

edit: no it's still there, see screen shot: http://screencast.com/t/JG7RLi8Vkxb

Dylanblitz 02-19-2012 12:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bposner (Post 2301001)
No, I did have a translator installed but disabled it as they were no longer offering a free version.
I will try you work around, thank you so much for you help and great great product

edit: no it's still there, see screen shot: http://screencast.com/t/JG7RLi8Vkxb

Did you rebuild the postbit after?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02323 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,751KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete