vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   vBExternal v1.6 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83005)

C.Birch 04-17-2006 08:20 PM

this no longer works with 3.5.4:

just get a page that says:

HTML Code:

There seems to have been a problem with the database.
Please try again by clicking the Refresh button in your web browser.

An E-Mail has been dispatched to our Technical Staff, whom you can also contact if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

and when you view its code it as:

PHP Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<
html>
<
head>
    <
titleDatabase Error</title>
    <
meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1" />
    <
style type="text/css">
    <!--
    
blockquote margin-top75px; }
    
font11px tahomaverdanaarialsans-serif; }
    -->
    </
style>
</
head>
<
body>
    <
blockquote>
        <
blockquote>

            <
p><strong>There seems to have been a problem with the  database.</strong><br />
                
Please try again by clicking the <a href="#" onclick="window.location = window.location;">Refresh</abutton in your web browser.</p>
            <
p>An E-Mail has been dispatched to our <a href="mailto:">Technical Staff</a>, whom you can also contact if the problem persists.</p>
            <
p>We apologise for any inconvenience.</p>

            
<!--
Database error in vBulletin :

mysql_connect(): Access denied for user'***********@localhost' (Using passwordYES)
/
home/*******/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 279

MySQL Error  

Error Number 
Date         MondayApril 17th 2006 09:14:54 PM
Script       
http://forums.evo-network.com/topics.php
Referrer     
IP Address   : ************
Username     
Classname    vb_database
-->


        </
blockquote>
    </
blockquote>
</
body>
</
html


C.Birch 04-17-2006 08:33 PM

ok i fixed it, needed to add:

$config['MasterServer']['port'],

under

$config['MasterServer']['servername'],

in the vBExternal.php file

furst 04-18-2006 03:06 AM

Can anyone explain to me how I can get this to work with 3.5.4? I want to display newest replies underneath my navbar.

I put this underneath my $navbar in forumhome after uploading all the files but it didn't do anything at all. What am I doing wrong?

Code:

<?php
chdir('./');
require_once('./vBExternal.php');
?>

<?php
output_NewestReplies(5,"72,66");
?>


Jay... 04-23-2006 07:08 PM

Can someone explain how i can get this to work with the external login deluxe system?

<?php
chdir("./forums");
require_once('./vBExternal.php');
require('./global.php');
chdir("../");

there seems to be problems when index.php requires both files. im sure someone must know
?>

Dave-ahfb 04-24-2006 02:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jay...
Can someone explain how i can get this to work with the external login deluxe system?

<?php
chdir("./forums");
require_once('./vBExternal.php');
require('./global.php');
chdir("../");

there seems to be problems when index.php requires both files. im sure someone must know
?>

I cannot for the life of me figure this out.

Jay... 04-24-2006 05:37 AM

its got my head done right in!

Zachery 04-24-2006 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jay...
Can someone explain how i can get this to work with the external login deluxe system?

<?php
chdir("./forums");
require_once('./vBExternal.php');
require('./global.php');
chdir("../");

there seems to be problems when index.php requires both files. im sure someone must know
?>

What happens when you require both? I mean errors, nothing? what?

Jay... 04-24-2006 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachery
What happens when you require both? I mean errors, nothing? what?

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare runerror() in /home/donkedne/public_html/forums/vBExternal.php on line 169

thats the error i have, i have also attached my index page

Zachery 04-24-2006 05:22 PM

Look and see if and where runerror is declared.

Jay... 04-24-2006 05:37 PM

heres the vBExternal.php file, i dont know what to look for, im not good with pohp you see

Zachery 04-24-2006 05:39 PM

Try reversing the include, not sure if that will help.

Jay... 04-24-2006 05:45 PM

tried that and get a totally different error

Quote:

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: vb_registry in /home/donkedne/public_html/forums/vBExternal.php on line 66

chrisjp88 04-24-2006 06:29 PM

Useful hack, but I've got a big problem. It isn't showing stuff with QUOTE tags. I would like to know how to fix this please :)

Thanks

Spinball 04-27-2006 06:58 PM

Couple of pre-install questions to those guys on this thread (since Zero Tolerance hasn't been around for 3 months). First, I need to display the contents of one specific thread (via the thread id) as an 'include' type function on a different website on the same server. And possibly on a different website on a different server.
Will vBexternal do this? If not is there a hack which can?
The reason I ask is because I want to integrate my forum into a new website (or two) and use it for discussing specific reviews. So those specific threads are displayed on a page below the review.

And secondly since Zero Tolerance isn't around any more, is it 'safe' to install this hack if it, indeed is appropriate for my needs?
Thanks

SupremeWeapon 04-30-2006 03:51 AM

Quote:

There seems to have been a problem with the database.
Please try again by clicking the Refresh button in your web browser.

An E-Mail has been dispatched to our Technical Staff, whom you can also contact if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

I get that anytime i add the includes and chdir to the php pages.

Phlex 05-02-2006 04:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SupremeWeapon
I get that anytime i add the includes and chdir to the php pages.

same problem :(

Dave-ahfb 05-02-2006 08:26 PM

I am going to take another look at the include issue tonight, I will let you all know if I come up with anything. I did manage to solve the issue of date and time on threads and replies incase there is any interest.

Dave

Phlex 05-04-2006 12:21 PM

would be nice thx

Dave-ahfb 05-04-2006 04:48 PM

I had a couple of things I wanted to try so that global.php would include properly, none of my ideas worked.

In regards to date and time

find
Code:

        function output_NewestThreads($a = 5,$f = ""){
        global $db, $Data;

replace with
Code:

        function output_NewestThreads($a = 5,$f = ""){
        global $db, $Data, $vbulletin;

find
Code:

        $NewestThreads = $db->query("select * from ".TABLE_PREFIX."thread{$SQL} order by dateline desc limit 0,$Amount");

                while($Thread = $db->fetch_array($NewestThreads)){
                $Data .= ParseTemplate($Template,
                                                        array(
                                                                'threadid'    => $Thread['threadid'],
                                                                'threadname'  => $Thread['title'],
                                                                'postuserid'  => $Thread['postuserid'],
                                                                'postusername' => $Thread['postusername'],
                                                                'replies'      => vb_number_format($Thread['replycount']),
                                                                'views'        => vb_number_format($Thread['views']),
                                                                'lastposter'  => $Thread['lastposter'],

replace with
Code:

        $NewestThreads = $db->query("select * from ".TABLE_PREFIX."thread{$SQL} order by dateline desc limit 0,$Amount");

                while($Thread = $db->fetch_array($NewestThreads)){
                $Data .= ParseTemplate($Template,
                                                        array(
                                                                'threadid'    => $Thread['threadid'],
                                                                'threadname'  => substr($Thread['title'],0,100),
                                                                'postuserid'  => $Thread['postuserid'],
                                                                'postusername' => $Thread['postusername'],
                                                                'replies'      => vb_number_format($Thread['replycount']),
                                                                'views'        => vb_number_format($Thread['views']),
                                                                'lastposter'  => $Thread['lastposter'], 
                                                                                                                                     
'date'    => vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $Thread['dateline']),
                                                                                                                                       
'time'    => vbdate($vbulletin->options['timeformat'], $Thread['dateline']),


This obviously is for the new thread section. For newest replies it looks (but untested) like the first edit is the same and the second just add the date and time lines to the correct section.

Dave

Dave-ahfb 05-04-2006 05:08 PM

I forgot to add that you must open the template and include
Code:

{date}
{time}


GamerJunk.net 05-06-2006 07:42 PM

Is there any way to have this pull code that displays random profiles or possibly random profile fields?

What I want to do is have it pull one profile field, and it be random for whatever user has it filled out.

skip870 05-14-2006 08:01 AM

vbexternal problems:

hi! i've installed this mod but it don't work well.. this is my problem:
after i've followed the instrution file (the install.txt and usage.txt) appear:

Quote:

Warning: chdir(): No such file or directory (errno 2) in /home/mhd-01/www.nomesito.com/htdocs/sito/test.php on line 2

Warning: main(./vBExternal.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/mhd-01/www.nomesito.com/htdocs/sito/test.php on line 3

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './vBExternal.php' (include_path='./:/usr/local/web/php/lib/pear') in /home/mhd-01/www.nomesito.com/htdocs/sito/test.php on line 3
i've upped in my space all files, changed the php code ./formus with ./vb and after i put this code in the really top of my indexpage.

after that i've used once of the code present in the file usage.txt:

(# Displaying Top Posters )
Codice PHP:
<?php
output_TopPosters(5);
?>

but it dont work....

after i try to connect to the page vBExternal.php: http://www.nomesito.com/vb/vBExternal.php

and appear this:

Quote:

Warning: main(./includes/db_mysql.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/mhd-01/www.nomesito.com/htdocs/vb/vBExternal.php on line 67

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './includes/db_mysql.php' (include_path='./:/usr/local/web/php/lib/pear') in /home/mhd-01/www.nomesito.com/htdocs/vb/vBExternal.php on line 67
and this is the screen of the files structure on my space:
root:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/
./vb:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

the file VBexternal.php is on the bottom of the page.

.vb/VBexternal:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/


someone can help me?

hidjra 05-15-2006 02:34 PM

Is there a way to display the logged-in user, os show a login form when there's no one logged in?

Grtz,
Hidjra

randy. 05-17-2006 04:36 PM

Whats the actual source code needed to put the info on your hompeage

randy. 05-19-2006 03:11 PM

cant get it to work what do i need to do?

Thug 05-19-2006 11:24 PM

heres my code and it just doesnt work what am i doing wrong


PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
('./forum');
require_once(
'./vBExternal.php');
?>
<?php
output_UsersOnline
();
?>

<if condition="$show['loggedinusers']">
<!-- logged-in users -->
<tbody>
    <tr>
        <td class="thead" colspan="2">
            <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_activeusers')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_activeusers" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_activeusers].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
            <a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[currently_active_users]</a>: $totalonline (<phrase 1="$numberregistered" 2="$numberguest">$vbphrase[x_members_and_y_guests]</phrase>)
        </td>
    </tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_activeusers" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_activeusers]">
    <tr>
        <td class="alt2"><a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/whos_online.gif" alt="$vbphrase[view_whos_online]" border="0" /></a></td>
        <td class="alt1" width="100%">
            <div class="smallfont">
                <div style="white-space: nowrap"><phrase 1="$recordusers" 2="$recorddate" 3="$recordtime">$vbphrase[most_users_ever_online_was_x_y_at_z]</phrase></div>
                <div>$activeusers</div>
            </div>
        </td>
    </tr>
</tbody>
<!-- end logged-in users -->
</if>


Thug 05-19-2006 11:31 PM

on this all iget is
http://www.globalvibez.com/test.html
code is
PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
('./forum');
require_once(
'./vBExternal.php');
?>


<?php
output_NewestMembers
(5);
?>

<table cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0' border='0'>
<tr>
<td width='1%' style='white-space:nowrap'><b>Username:</b> <a href='/forum/member.php?u={userid}'>{username}</a></td>
<td width='1%' style='white-space:nowrap'><b>Posts:</b> {posts}</td>
</tr>
</table>

<?php
output_NewestMembers
(5);
?>


upnorth 05-23-2006 04:54 PM

For Newest Threads the default pulls from all forums if left blank. Is there a easy way to pull from all forums accept for select ones.
i.e. I want all Newest Threads from all forums accept for number 1 and 5

Any ideas on how to make this happen?

webgeek247 05-23-2006 11:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thug
on this all iget is
http://www.globalvibez.com/test.html
code is
PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
('./forum');
require_once(
'./vBExternal.php');
?>


<?php
output_NewestMembers
(5);
?>

<table cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0' border='0'>
<tr>
<td width='1%' style='white-space:nowrap'><b>Username:</b> <a href='/forum/member.php?u={userid}'>{username}</a></td>
<td width='1%' style='white-space:nowrap'><b>Posts:</b> {posts}</td>
</tr>
</table>

<?php
output_NewestMembers
(5);
?>


You need to put in your forums path in the
PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
('./forum');
require_once(
'./vBExternal.php');
?>

section

create a blank php file and enter this into it

PHP Code:

<? print $PATH_TRANSLATED; ?>

name it path.php and upload it to the root of your server

now browse to your path.php file in your web broswer and you will see your servers path, this is what needs to be entered into that section eg:

PHP Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<?php
chdir
('/<server path from path.php file goes here>/forum');
require_once(
'/<server path from path.php file goes here>/forum/vBExternal.php');
?>
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

Some servers can be case sentive so make sure the file name on the server is in exactly the same lettercase as the code above. also your page needs to have the .php extension, not .html :)

another way is to create a blank php for it - save the file with any name eg: vbexternal_script.php
PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
('/<server path from path.php file goes here>/forum');
require_once(
'/<server path from path.php file goes here>/forum/vBExternal.php');
?>

and then insert this into your webpage

PHP Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<? include 'vbexternal_script.php'; ?>
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

:)

webgeek247 05-23-2006 11:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skip870
vbexternal problems:

hi! i've installed this mod but it don't work well.. this is my problem:
after i've followed the instrution file (the install.txt and usage.txt) appear:



i've upped in my space all files, changed the php code ./formus with ./vb and after i put this code in the really top of my indexpage.

after that i've used once of the code present in the file usage.txt:

(# Displaying Top Posters )
Codice PHP:
<?php
output_TopPosters(5);
?>

but it dont work....

after i try to connect to the page vBExternal.php: http://www.nomesito.com/vb/vBExternal.php

and appear this:



and this is the screen of the files structure on my space:
root:
http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/1...een18ti.th.jpg
./vb:
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6339/screen4jn.th.jpg

the file VBexternal.php is on the bottom of the page.

.vb/VBexternal:
http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/9...een38du.th.jpg


someone can help me?


check your servers path is correct in the method i explained in my last post :)

welo 05-24-2006 06:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by upnorth
For Newest Threads the default pulls from all forums if left blank. Is there a easy way to pull from all forums accept for select ones.
i.e. I want all Newest Threads from all forums accept for number 1 and 5

Any ideas on how to make this happen?

Try this.

Thug 05-24-2006 12:14 PM

<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=116546" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=116546</a>
see this please

Thug 05-24-2006 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djpassion
You need to put in your forums path in the
PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
('./forum');
require_once(
'./vBExternal.php');
?>

section

create a blank php file and enter this into it

PHP Code:

<? print $PATH_TRANSLATED; ?>

name it path.php and upload it to the root of your server

now browse to your path.php file in your web broswer and you will see your servers path, this is what needs to be entered into that section eg:

PHP Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<?php
chdir
('/<server path from path.php file goes here>/forum');
require_once(
'/<server path from path.php file goes here>/forum/vBExternal.php');
?>
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

Some servers can be case sentive so make sure the file name on the server is in exactly the same lettercase as the code above. also your page needs to have the .php extension, not .html :)

another way is to create a blank php for it - save the file with any name eg: vbexternal_script.php
PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
('/<server path from path.php file goes here>/forum');
require_once(
'/<server path from path.php file goes here>/forum/vBExternal.php');
?>

and then insert this into your webpage

PHP Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<? include 'vbexternal_script.php'; ?>
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

:)


i get DB error from link abuv

mdbw 05-31-2006 03:18 PM

I'm getting the same error:

PHP Code:

Warningmain(./includes/db_mysql.php): failed to open streamNo such file or directory in /home/******/public_html/mdbwforums/vBExternal.php on line 67

Fatal error
main(): Failed opening required './includes/db_mysql.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php'in /home/******/public_html/mdbwforums/vBExternal.php on line 67 

This is the code of my file:

PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
('./mdbwforums');
require_once(
'./vBExternal.php');
?>

<?php
output_NewestReplies
(30);
?>

So what's wrong?

[email protected] vbmenu_register("postmenu_1000209", true); 06-06-2006 03:48 PM

Does anyone had make this work with 3.54? is it any updates???

aramik 06-07-2006 11:29 AM

damn I really need this hack... anything similiar? for displaying latest members, threads, online users etc?

C.Birch 06-08-2006 04:42 PM

got a error when running on 3.6

any ideas?

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: query_read_slave() in /home/forumls/public_html/includes/class_bbcode.php on line 198

[email protected] vbmenu_register("postmenu_1002275", true); 06-08-2006 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by C.Birch
got a error when running on 3.6

any ideas?

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: query_read_slave() in /home/forumls/public_html/includes/class_bbcode.php on line 198

was it working on 3.54? if so, can you post what you did or your fixed release?

C.Birch 06-08-2006 05:29 PM

it was working on 3.5.4 for me and i did not have to edit anything, i only got a prob when updating to 3.6

Jesus05uk 06-08-2006 05:54 PM

I'm getting a database error.
http://www.gmodcentral.com/gmod/index2.php
I even tried adding

Code:

require_once('/home/gmodcent/forums.gmodcentral.com/includes/config.php');


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01839 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,911KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (16)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete