vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - More Share Options TNG by BOP5 (Facebook, Twitter, Google +1, AddThis) Share Buttons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=266159)

sweetpotato 08-14-2011 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2233332)
The Facebook isn't showing in AddThis because you already have the Facebook Like button enabled. It is a feature of this mod to NOT show any service in AddThis that you already have a dedicated button showing for on the page- this includes Twitter, Digg, and the others too.

This is a quote from the instructions included with the mod:


If you don't want it to work as intended you must manually edit the more_share_options template.

Delete the TWO instances of:
Code:

services_exclude: 'print,<vb:if condition="$vboptions['bop5more_fbtype']">, facebook</vb:if><vb:if condition="$boptwit">, twitter</vb:if><vb:if condition="$bopdigg">, digg</vb:if><vb:if condition="$bopsutype">, stumbleupon</vb:if>'
and it should show Facebook, twitter, and the rest in AddThis all the time.

Thank you very much for your instruction. Because of Facebook Like is different with facbook share so I only need Facebook Share to show and I only removed this code:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$vboptions['bop5more_fbtype']">, facebook</vb:if>
Now the Facebook Share showed and works like a charm on my site.

Thank you one again for the nice mod.

vb50kgpoo 08-15-2011 12:34 PM

Superb, thank you.

But is there any way to get rid of the space consuming "(facebook icon) Sign Up to see what your friends like."?

BirdOPrey5 08-15-2011 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Antique-Swords (Post 2233744)
Superb, thank you.

But is there any way to get rid of the space consuming "(facebook icon) Sign Up to see what your friends like."?

It's different depending on whether you are a facebook member and how many people like it. so you really shouldn't be changing the size. I suggest using the button-count style if you don't like the spacing on the "standard" button.

If you want to edit the size anyway edit the more_share_options template... find the code:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$vboptions['bop5more_fbtype'] == 1">
<td>
<fb:like href="{vb:raw bophref}" font="tahoma" layout="standard" send="false" show_faces="false" width="260" action="like" colorscheme="{vb:raw boplord}"></fb:like>
</td>
</vb:if>

and change the width to whatever you want.

kinhell 08-17-2011 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2231039)
I'd consider it but I don't find any info on their button. On their own site, the link is dead for me, a Page not found error: http://www.reddit.com/reddits/buttons/

If you have a link to their button somewhere I'll take a look.

http://www.reddit.com/buttons/

Should find some buttons there, thanks a lot

Edit: Just seen someone else posted the link sorry.

Anyway this mod is awesome and has been used a lot on our CMS site and forums.

derbi 08-21-2011 01:15 PM

How I change the google button +1 language?

I tried adding this:

Code:

{lang: 'es'}
into

Code:

<!-- Google+1 START -->

<vb:if condition="$bopgoog">
<td>
<script type="text/javascript">
var gp1script = document.createElement('script');
gp1script.type = 'text/javascript';
gp1script.async = true;
gp1script.src = 'https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js';
(document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]||document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(gp1script);
gg = document.getElementById('google_plus_one');
gg.style.width="70px";
lang: 'es';
</script>
<div class="g-plusone" data-size="medium" data-count="<vb:if condition="$bopgoog == 2">false<vb:else />true</vb:if>" data-href="{vb:raw bophref}"></div>
</td>
<vb:if condition="$bopgoog == 2"><td>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</td></vb:if>
</vb:if>

<!-- Google+1 END -->
<!-- DO NOT EDIT BELOW THIS LINE -->

But not works

BirdOPrey5 08-21-2011 03:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by derbi (Post 2236141)
How I change the google button +1 language?

I tried adding this:

Code:

{lang: 'es'}
into

Code:

<!-- Google+1 START -->

<vb:if condition="$bopgoog">
<td>
<script type="text/javascript">
var gp1script = document.createElement('script');
gp1script.type = 'text/javascript';
gp1script.async = true;
gp1script.src = 'https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js';
(document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]||document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(gp1script);
gg = document.getElementById('google_plus_one');
gg.style.width="70px";
lang: 'es';
</script>
<div class="g-plusone" data-size="medium" data-count="<vb:if condition="$bopgoog == 2">false<vb:else />true</vb:if>" data-href="{vb:raw bophref}"></div>
</td>
<vb:if condition="$bopgoog == 2"><td>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</td></vb:if>
</vb:if>

<!-- Google+1 END -->
<!-- DO NOT EDIT BELOW THIS LINE -->

But not works

I don't understand why you have to change the +1 language, there are no words. :confused:

Kuya 08-21-2011 03:27 PM

Brilliant mod. Shame about the twitter count, and I think on my forum there is also an issue with the counting of diggs..

All the same, I still give it 5 stars!

derbi 08-21-2011 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2236188)
I don't understand why you have to change the +1 language, there are no words. :confused:

when you do click in button, appears a message in english. The language can be changed.

Look this

http://www.google.com/webmasters/+1/button/

Thanks

BirdOPrey5 08-21-2011 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by derbi (Post 2236206)
when you do click in button, appears a message in english. The language can be changed.

Look this

http://www.google.com/webmasters/+1/button/

Thanks

I see... try this:

Code:

<!-- Google+1 START -->

<vb:if condition="$bopgoog">
<td>
<div class="g-plusone" data-size="medium" data-count="<vb:if condition="$bopgoog == 2">false<vb:else />true</vb:if>" data-href="{vb:raw bophref}"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window.___gcfg = {lang: 'es'};

  (function() {
    var po = document.createElement('script'); po.type = 'text/javascript'; po.async = true;
    po.src = 'https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js';
    var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(po, s);
  })();
</script>
</td>
<vb:if condition="$bopgoog == 2"><td>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</td></vb:if>
</vb:if>

<!-- Google+1 END -->


Please "Mark as Installed" if you use this.

derbi 08-22-2011 09:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2236225)
I see... try this:

Code:

<!-- Google+1 START -->

<vb:if condition="$bopgoog">
<td>
<div class="g-plusone" data-size="medium" data-count="<vb:if condition="$bopgoog == 2">false<vb:else />true</vb:if>" data-href="{vb:raw bophref}"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  window.___gcfg = {lang: 'es'};

  (function() {
    var po = document.createElement('script'); po.type = 'text/javascript'; po.async = true;
    po.src = 'https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js';
    var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(po, s);
  })();
</script>
</td>
<vb:if condition="$bopgoog == 2"><td>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</td></vb:if>
</vb:if>

<!-- Google+1 END -->


Please "Mark as Installed" if you use this.

It's great! Woks! Very thanks.

kall 08-22-2011 01:26 PM

This might sound pedantic, but could you change the thread title from goolge to google? :)

I can never find this thread when searching for 'google'.

BirdOPrey5 08-22-2011 03:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kall (Post 2236548)
This might sound pedantic, but could you change the thread title from goolge to google? :)

I can never find this thread when searching for 'google'.

Wow... can't believe no one mentioned this before... I changed it but I'm not sure changing it updates the search index- it might not help. :(

Thank you for pointing it out!

kall 08-22-2011 07:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2236594)
Wow... can't believe no one mentioned this before... I changed it but I'm not sure changing it updates the search index- it might not help. :(

Thank you for pointing it out!

No worries. :)

(Until next time the search index is rebuilt, you're probably right. Google itself however.. ;) )

oldfan 08-22-2011 11:26 PM

First of all great mod :D
Second I maybe doing something wrong, but how can I send a thread/post to a page?
I see a friend, email or group but no page.

thanks

BirdOPrey5 08-23-2011 01:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oldfan (Post 2236798)
First of all great mod :D
Second I maybe doing something wrong, but how can I send a thread/post to a page?
I see a friend, email or group but no page.

thanks

I'm not really sure what you mean- are you talking about the Facebook Send button?

BTW please "Mark as Installed" if you are using the mod.

In other news for those waiting I have finally released a VB 3.8 version of this mod: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=268967

oldfan 08-23-2011 04:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2236835)
I'm not really sure what you mean- are you talking about the Facebook Send button?

BTW please "Mark as Installed" if you are using the mod.

In other news for those waiting I have finally released a VB 3.8 version of this mod: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=268967

doh I thought I clicked it, sorry

Yea I'd like to send a thread/post to my website's facebook page, not my profile

http://www.facebook.com/pages/metall...39184612825288

BirdOPrey5 08-23-2011 10:58 AM

I don't know how to change the send button functionality or if it's even possible, sorry.

steeler7 08-23-2011 01:25 PM

BoF ...

I had mentioned before about how the plusone.google.com is always hanging on reloads, sometimes forcing me to need to refresh a couple of times or causing the quick Reply box to not finish loading. Seems to be isolated to Firefox but upon doing some research i saw a couple of other vBulletin sites witnessing the same issue.

So I went sifting through Google's site and came across people complaining about the problem and some potential fixes. i was just wondering if you had the chance to look at these or if they were already applied to this mod.

http://googlewebmastercentral.blogsp...ow-faster.html

BirdOPrey5 08-23-2011 03:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steeler7 (Post 2237003)
BoF ...

I had mentioned before about how the plusone.google.com is always hanging on reloads, sometimes forcing me to need to refresh a couple of times or causing the quick Reply box to not finish loading. Seems to be isolated to Firefox but upon doing some research i saw a couple of other vBulletin sites witnessing the same issue.

So I went sifting through Google's site and came across people complaining about the problem and some potential fixes. i was just wondering if you had the chance to look at these or if they were already applied to this mod.

http://googlewebmastercentral.blogsp...ow-faster.html

steeler,

The latest asynchronous google +1 code is already part of this mod. If you are still having issues it might be unique to your computer/browser. Can i get a link to your forum? Apologies if you already provided one, I could use it again.

oldfan 08-23-2011 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2236969)
I don't know how to change the send button functionality or if it's even possible, sorry.

This mod I was using before did it (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250560)

steeler7 08-23-2011 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2237028)
steeler,

The latest asynchronous google +1 code is already part of this mod. If you are still having issues it might be unique to your computer/browser. Can i get a link to your forum? Apologies if you already provided one, I could use it again.

I had taken Google +1 off today to experiment and nothing was hanging up for me (Firefox 6, experienced it on 5 as well). After just enabling it, it took a few clicks to get it hanging on "read plusone.google.com". It also likes to interfere with the Twitter API hanging at times too (but it's not frequent). I don't experience Twitter hanging if Google +1 is disabled.

www.pittsburghsportstavern.com/forum

BirdOPrey5 08-23-2011 03:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oldfan (Post 2237035)
This mod I was using before did it (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250560)

Did you try chaning the Facebook Like Button Type in settings to "Share Button (Old)" ?

If that doesn't work then it's not going to be possible with this mod.

BirdOPrey5 08-23-2011 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steeler7 (Post 2237037)
I had taken Google +1 off today to experiment and nothing was hanging up for me (Firefox 6, experienced it on 5 as well). After just enabling it, it took a few clicks to get it hanging on "read plusone.google.com". It also likes to interfere with the Twitter API hanging at times too (but it's not frequent). I don't experience Twitter hanging if Google +1 is disabled.

www.pittsburghsportstavern.com/forum

I don't use Firefox 6, but on all the browsers I do use it's loading fine. Unfortunately even if there is an issue there's nothing I can do about it- I'm using the code supplied by Google. If there is a known problem I'm sure they will eventually fix it.

steeler7 08-23-2011 06:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2237076)
I don't use Firefox 6, but on all the browsers I do use it's loading fine. Unfortunately even if there is an issue there's nothing I can do about it- I'm using the code supplied by Google. If there is a known problem I'm sure they will eventually fix it.

It works fine using Google Chrome and Safari. I try not to use IE for much, so it does seem isolated to Firefox and according to a couple of other vBulletin sites i came across doing a Google search and having this issue, it seems to be a matter of firefox and the google +1 and also Google is trying to up it's speed of the button as well.

I do thank ya for taking a look and also answering my question about having the updated google code. I didn't think it was your fault at all

oldfan 08-23-2011 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2237048)
Did you try chaning the Facebook Like Button Type in settings to "Share Button (Old)" ?

If that doesn't work then it's not going to be possible with this mod.


bingo that work, thanks !!
Is there anyway to change the button picture?

BirdOPrey5 08-23-2011 10:07 PM

Not that I know of.

ngphuc2k 08-26-2011 05:16 AM

i want install google plus button on page home cms.
Help me.

Taurus1 08-26-2011 05:31 AM

I don't know whether it was perhaps asked before, but is it possible to add the google buzz button please? Thanks.

BirdOPrey5 08-26-2011 08:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taurus1 (Post 2238196)
I don't know whether it was perhaps asked before, but is it possible to add the google buzz button please? Thanks.

I will look into it, but in the mean time it can be accessed via the AddThis button.

Killhunter 08-26-2011 02:51 PM

dont work for me @ vb 4.0.3 Fatal error: Call to undefined function get_fbcanonicalurl() in /var/www/web955/html/vb/includes/class_bootstrap.php(384) : eval()'d code on line 276

BirdOPrey5 08-26-2011 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Killhunter (Post 2238338)
dont work for me @ vb 4.0.3 Fatal error: Call to undefined function get_fbcanonicalurl() in /var/www/web955/html/vb/includes/class_bootstrap.php(384) : eval()'d code on line 276

Thanks, I will have to check it out on 4.0.3- may be too old.

Taurus1 08-27-2011 04:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2238225)
I will look into it, but in the mean time it can be accessed via the AddThis button.

Can you please explain to me how to add the google buzz button this way? I have a code that needs to be inserted for the button with counter to show.

BirdOPrey5 08-27-2011 10:28 AM

It doesn't add the buzz botton, but if you click on "AddThis" button Buzz is one of the options.

BirdOPrey5 08-29-2011 11:30 AM

Minor update released today, no new buttons. But I finally got the Google +1 button to behave nicely and resize so I was able to move it back to it's proper location before "AddThis" instead of at the very end.

The buttons now line up better with the page content because there isn't the need for a lot of blank space to the right of the +1 button.

Bram H 08-29-2011 12:02 PM

Excellent BOP5, thanks for the updates.

One request. if a facebook "like' button isn't clicked the blank space between that and the other buttons is too large. Can we manually correct that?

BirdOPrey5 08-29-2011 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bram H (Post 2239409)
Excellent BOP5, thanks for the updates.

One request. if a facebook "like' button isn't clicked the blank space between that and the other buttons is too large. Can we manually correct that?

Still working on that. Not sure if it will be possible.

kiawah75 08-29-2011 12:18 PM

I got this error when I tried to install on version 4.1.5 Patch Level 1
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /var/www/vhosts/smallbusinessforum.com/httpdocs/includes/class_core.php(4489) : eval()'d code on line 156

BirdOPrey5 08-29-2011 12:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kiawah75 (Post 2239421)
I got this error when I tried to install on version 4.1.5 Patch Level 1
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /var/www/vhosts/smallbusinessforum.com/httpdocs/includes/class_core.php(4489) : eval()'d code on line 156

Was it a fresh install or an upgrade?

AttalaEA 08-29-2011 08:04 PM

Hi,

I am running vbulletin 4.1.5 Pl1 and I have a fixed style and i have two problems in the alignment and spacing of icons in WGO. Please see attached images.

Thanks

http://gfxf.net/di-STM5.png

http://gfxf.net/di-BAXZ.png

BirdOPrey5 08-29-2011 08:16 PM

The problem is you have too many buttons for the width of your style, you're going to need to either reduce the number of buttons or increase the available width.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02034 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,860KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (23)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete