vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Statistics Modifications - Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=201274)

Bkdenice 01-28-2009 08:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stefanus (Post 1724333)
-New: Option to add Stats automatically to vBA CMPS



Latest Posts only "Loading..."

Search in: Cyb_AFStats.xml

PHP Code:

Cas_AFStats_LP = new vB_AJAX_Handler(true);
            
Cas_AFStats_LP.onreadystatechange(Cas_updateStatsLP);
            
Cas_AFStats_LP.send('misc.php?show=latestposts&resultsnr=$resultsnr');
        } 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

Cas_AFStats_LP = new vB_AJAX_Handler(true);
            
Cas_AFStats_LP.onreadystatechange(Cas_updateStatsLP);
            
Cas_AFStats_LP.send('$vboptions[bburl]/misc.php?show=latestposts&resultsnr=$resultsnr');
        } 

This stil leaves the:
  • images/statusicon/post_new.gif
  • images/statusicon/post_old.gif
Not to display
Quick fix for this:
Find:
PHP Code:

            $newpostprefix '<img border="0" alt="'.$vbphrase['new'].'" src="'.$vbulletin->options['cybtopstats_prefix_new'].'" />';
            
$oldpostprefix '<img border="0" alt="'.$vbphrase['old'].'" src=".$vbulletin->options['cybtopstats_prefix_old'].'" />'; 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

            $newpostprefix '<img border="0" alt="'.$vbphrase['new'].'" src="http://www.mysite.com/forum/images/statusicon/post_new.gif" />';
            
$oldpostprefix '<img border="0" alt="'.$vbphrase['old'].'" src="http://www.mysite.com/forum/images/statusicon/post_old.gif" />'



Thx for this Fix, now my Newest Member and lasted news have Only "Loading"

Jeffler 01-29-2009 12:24 AM

Is it possible to run two of these at once? I want one for some stuff at the bottom, one for others at the top.

Hannan 01-29-2009 12:57 AM

Could you please add an option to disable each one of the stats, like forum stats or user stats, because I just want showing latest posts on my forum!
thanks

LoveStream 01-29-2009 05:40 AM

Hello, cybernetec!!

According to your statement about setting method is very difficult to understand to me.

Quote:

2. Optional - if you use custom styles and stats are not shown:
Open FORUMHOME template and add "$cybtopstats" where you wish Stats box to appear

3. Optional - if you use custom styles and link to re-enable stats is not shown:
Open desired template and add "$cybts_enablelink" where you wish "Enable Top Statistics" link to appear
Would you comment for it? I better like as;

HTML Code:

misc.php?do=page&custom=statistics
Thanks alot.

Stormraven 01-29-2009 06:22 AM

Here is my link to my website www.codershangout.co.uk i have added this plugin to my site, I clicked 'hide top stats' but for some reason i cant get it to show again, there is nothing in the quicklinks menu to show the stats after someone turns it off, can you fix this bug please asap because I love this plugin :( im tryying to get it back above private messages in quick links, i add $cybts_enablelink but cant get it there still.

petacat 01-29-2009 07:01 AM

I tried to install the upgrade and got this ... the whole stats product is disabled now... any idea why?

forums are 3.8. PHP version 5.2.6.

Trying to revert to 5.8.1 gives a similar error...

Code:

Fatal error: Call to undefined method vb_activecache::flush() in /home/*******/public_html/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(2359) : eval()'d code on line 16
I found the cause ... I had to disable vb Optimise to correct the problem... All ok now.

GrendelKhan{TSU 01-29-2009 07:20 AM

cyb! love the update. :) thx!!


on problem: I couldn't get the vCMPS to work.
all the panels get stuck on "loading" (but never load the content).

any ideas what might the problem be?

wAnBoA 01-29-2009 04:35 PM

Nice update.
However, i have a question. Is there a way to change the table background w/o using alt 1/2?

movslow 01-29-2009 06:20 PM

After I installed this mod (which is awesome btw!!) I've had several users mention they can no longer access the page via their mobile phones.

Iphone & blackberry users. They say it only loads the box and nothing more.

Any suggestions?

Thanks
:up:

Stefanus 01-29-2009 06:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrendelKhan{TSU (Post 1727900)
cyb! love the update. :) thx!!


on problem: I couldn't get the vCMPS to work.
all the panels get stuck on "loading" (but never load the content).

any ideas what might the problem be?

It is a path/url issue:
Look at the following posts for a fix on this issue:
1. #243, #249
and
2. #254

This should help with your "loading" problem.

wmlvb 01-29-2009 09:32 PM

I can see when logged out but not when logged in. It looks like ADmin is only user group with this problem. I check the permission for this mod and all are allowed to view. I also cleared cookies and cache! anyone know how to fix this? Thanks

Quantnet 01-30-2009 03:58 AM

this may be a bug

's is not displayed correctly. for example. if the thread title is "John's car", it will show as "John s car"

kkeezer 01-31-2009 01:54 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I have installed this mod many of time and this is the first time I have seen this error, not sure if it's on me end or something to do with vB 3.8.1 or the mod it's self... Please take a look and let me know what you think it is and what can be done to fix this issue.

Thanks for all your great mods and hard work! :up:
Kyle

ruhrpottforum 01-31-2009 11:48 AM

Is it possible to Display the Prefix of a Thread in the News Thread List (vB 3.7.5)?

markblair 02-01-2009 05:50 AM

I have been using this mod for awhile and all I want it to show is the latest posts since I have this in my sidebar. With this update I am being forced to also show at least one of the forum stats checkboxes and one of the user stats checkboxes. If I deselect all of them and just leave latest posts selected, I get the following error:

Quote:

Error: Check startup item options
Any suggestions on how I can only show latest posts and nothing else? Without this I will need to remove this mod because it screws up the width of my forum (since these stats are in a sidebar).

Nghich.ORG 02-01-2009 10:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybernetec (Post 1711880)
There are three links in Latest Posts:
- go to first post (thread title)
- go to last post (arrow after username)
- go to first unread post (arrow after post time)

How to change it?

ViViD 02-01-2009 04:21 PM

Hello ,
Thanks for this brilliant hack.

I have a suggestion for future versions , Is it possible to have (Latest updated discussions in social groups also in one of the boxes ? )

Best regards

BamaStangGuy 02-01-2009 04:45 PM

I've disabled it. When I can turn off Latest Posts I'll enable it again

Charles_1 02-01-2009 11:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nghich.ORG (Post 1730776)
How to change it?

Yes. It was better in earlier versions, when it was possible to set thread title as a link to first unread post instead of first post of whole thread.

Our users are used to click on thread title and they are getting first posts of threads right now :-(. Small arrow on the right just near the border is not obvious at all.

petacat 02-02-2009 05:47 AM

Latest posts is important for us.

I must say that the efficiency if this version is good. However, I do prefer the option of 5 panels of information and choice of first post or first unread post for the link. Maybew you can bring thsese things back :)

sasukewuff 02-02-2009 08:03 AM

I like and I don't like this version... It is a bit too simplistic for smaller forums, but for larger ones it is good... Too bad I run a smaller forum. Thank you very much for the hard work on this version, which I will use once it has the options of v5... But, until then, v5 for me... There is just not enough statistics on this version to justify using it on as small a board as mine.

tehtide 02-02-2009 01:51 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I've got a problem that maybe someone could help me with.

Attached is a picture of what is happening on my site.

It seems that instead of putting the state in the columns, for some reason our forum home is just being repeated.

some info about my site:
VB 3.8.1
VBlog 2.0.0
vbadvanced CMPS 3.1.0

Style is the default style for the site.

If I use any of the auto insert options either for vBa or the forums I get the same effect.

any help is appreciated.

Ted Clore 02-02-2009 02:47 PM

Like the mod very much. Although it was working last night and this morning, all I get now is "Loading". Can't get it to load any more. Wierd.

Uninstalling until this is worked out. Thanks for your effort.

tsptom 02-02-2009 02:53 PM

Suggestion:

My site has a peak time during the day where I'd like to turn off the product since it slows down the board slightly. It would be great if we could input some kind of automated turn on / turn off schedule.

Thanks

Valter 02-02-2009 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stefanus (Post 1724333)
This stil leaves the:
  • images/statusicon/post_new.gif
  • images/statusicon/post_old.gif
Not to display
Quick fix for this:
Find:
...

These images locations can be set in hack options.

GNDI 02-02-2009 09:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by indie2industry (Post 1725066)
my thoughts exactly :(:(


I loved the old format. I'm about to downgrade this until further notice.. But Cyb, I love your Vbmods:D

I'll vote for this style too, it would be nice to those this one.

But i have used version 6.4 since i couldn't make the version 5.8.1 working with vb 3.8.1

Hope you'll add the option to those style

and thank for this great mod

Valter 02-02-2009 10:42 PM

v6.5 - Feb 03. 2009.
-New: Latest Group Posts
-New: Options to change title/arrow linking in 'Latest Posts'
-Fixed known bugs

YOU MUST do this to upgrade properly:
-Import product XML, allow overwrite
-Revert hack templates if modified before
-Check and update new settings

mastertek2000 02-02-2009 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ted Clore (Post 1731986)
Like the mod very much. Although it was working last night and this morning, all I get now is "Loading". Can't get it to load any more. Wierd.

Uninstalling until this is worked out. Thanks for your effort.

i also have the same problem had to take it off line

Ryuk 02-02-2009 10:56 PM

are the vbseo bugs fixed??

Hannan 02-02-2009 11:09 PM

Thank you for update,
sorry I say this again, could you please put an option to disable user stat and forum stat column?
thanks

tehtide 02-02-2009 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tehtide (Post 1731911)
I've got a problem that maybe someone could help me with.

Attached is a picture of what is happening on my site.

It seems that instead of putting the state in the columns, for some reason our forum home is just being repeated.


some info about my site:
VB 3.8.1
VBlog 2.0.0
vbadvanced CMPS 3.1.0

Style is the default style for the site.

If I use any of the auto insert options either for vBa or the forums I get the same effect.

any help is appreciated.


Updated to the latest version... still no go. Anyone have any ideas to help me with?

I've using xcache and vboptimize... Do those have any effects?

kkeezer 02-02-2009 11:44 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Weird, it was working better with 6.4, after updating it to 6.5 now all are showing loading... and nada.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...8&d=1233625651

Cyber, your still #1 in my vB book, I know this will be fixed with 6.6... lol

Kyle

newguy 02-02-2009 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ted Clore (Post 1731986)
Like the mod very much. Although it was working last night and this morning, all I get now is "Loading". Can't get it to load any more. Wierd.

Uninstalling until this is worked out. Thanks for your effort.

Quote:

Originally Posted by mastertek2000 (Post 1732467)
i also have the same problem had to take it off line

Make sure you have "Turn On/Off individual Stats" selected to be on and match the same as the "Forum Stat to show on page load" and "User Stat to show on page load"

If you have the "Forum Stat to show on page load" set to be "most popular forums" and you do not have a check in and have Most Popular Forums turned on you will get the "loading" message.

I think I am explaining it correct.

mastertek2000 02-02-2009 11:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by newguy (Post 1732515)
Make sure you have "Turn On/Off individual Stats" selected to be on and match the same as the "Forum Stat to show on page load" and "User Stat to show on page load"

If you have the "Forum Stat to show on page load" set to be "most popular forums" and you do not have a check in and have Most Popular Forums turned on you will get the "loading" message.

I think I am explaining it correct.

not sure what you mean by this looks like i am not the only one having this problem old version worked fine

mastertek2000 02-03-2009 12:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by newguy (Post 1732515)
Make sure you have "Turn On/Off individual Stats" selected to be on and match the same as the "Forum Stat to show on page load" and "User Stat to show on page load"

If you have the "Forum Stat to show on page load" set to be "most popular forums" and you do not have a check in and have Most Popular Forums turned on you will get the "loading" message.

I think I am explaining it correct.

i tried what you said and no go uninstalled till fixed

muhammedislam 02-03-2009 12:25 AM

That one is better than others, thanx Cybernetec :)

shadowevil 02-03-2009 12:33 AM

Hi Cybernetec,

Can you reply to my this post 250 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=250)

SnowBot 02-03-2009 01:41 AM

Thanks for the upgrade matey :)

Anopheles 02-03-2009 01:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tehtide (Post 1731911)
I've got a problem that maybe someone could help me with.

Attached is a picture of what is happening on my site.

It seems that instead of putting the state in the columns, for some reason our forum home is just being repeated.


some info about my site:
VB 3.8.1
VBlog 2.0.0
vbadvanced CMPS 3.1.0

Style is the default style for the site.

If I use any of the auto insert options either for vBa or the forums I get the same effect.

any help is appreciated.

Thats exactly what i have!!

markblair 02-03-2009 04:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hannan (Post 1732481)
Thank you for update,
sorry I say this again, could you please put an option to disable user stat and forum stat column?
thanks

Yes, same here. Without this I cannot use this mod (I want to keep using it if I can). Thanks for your time Cyb.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01763 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,850KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (16)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete