vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - vB Ad Management 4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131150)

RedTyger 01-15-2007 09:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lordy (Post 1160177)
is there a way that you can have it display certain ads for certain usergroups?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...69#post1157169

But instead of just that, do this:

Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1,2,3)">
$threadbit_adcode
<else />
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 4,5,6)">
Your Ad Code for Usergroups 4 5 and 6
<else />
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 7,8,9)">
Your Ad Code for Usergroups 7 8 and 9
</if>
</if>
</if>

That's the only way it can be done.

RedTyger 01-15-2007 09:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reece^B (Post 1160162)
Brilliant, cheers for that mate. Just one more thing, when you view a thread it's all centred, how can I make it so its the same as the default, see below.

Try this:

PHP Code:

<table border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
    <
tr>
        <
td valign="top" align="left" <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'">style="padding:0;"</if> <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">style="padding-right:12px;"</if>>

<if 
condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
            <
br />
            <
table align="left" border="1px" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]class="tborder">
                <
tr>
                    <
td class="thead">
                        
$adtitle
                    
</td>
                </
tr>
                <
tr>
                    <
td class="alt1">
                        
$leftcolumn_adcode
                    
</td>
                </
tr>
            </
table>
        </
td>
        <
td valign="top">
</if>
            <
table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
            <
tr>
                <
td valign="top" <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'">style="padding:0;"</if>> 


Ronak 01-16-2007 12:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedTyger (Post 1159928)
What items are you trying to rotate?

One is Adbrite code...and one is of my host :)

Fawlty Adder 01-16-2007 01:39 AM

Hi

I've just tried importing this mod using the product manager and get the following error :

http://www.theaccountancyforums.com/...cs/problem.JPG

I'm using VB v3.53

any suggestions?

thanks :)

Reece^B 01-16-2007 06:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedTyger (Post 1160194)
Try this:

PHP Code:

<table border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
    <
tr>
        <
td valign="top" align="left" <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'">style="padding:0;"</if> <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">style="padding-right:12px;"</if>>

<if 
condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
            <
br />
            <
table align="left" border="1px" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]class="tborder">
                <
tr>
                    <
td class="thead">
                        
$adtitle
                    
</td>
                </
tr>
                <
tr>
                    <
td class="alt1">
                        
$leftcolumn_adcode
                    
</td>
                </
tr>
            </
table>
        </
td>
        <
td valign="top">
</if>
            <
table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
            <
tr>
                <
td valign="top" <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'">style="padding:0;"</if>> 


Thanks, but what template?

RedTyger 01-16-2007 07:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reece^B (Post 1160383)
Thanks, but what template?

Same as before, replace the leftcolumn_advertisement template with that.



Quote:

Originally Posted by Ronak (Post 1160270)
One is Adbrite code...and one is of my host :)

:) I mean what is the code?



Quote:

Originally Posted by Fawlty Adder (Post 1160287)
I'm using VB v3.53

any suggestions?

thanks :)

Yes, use the 3.5 modification. This is the 3.6 modification.

ajhalls 01-16-2007 01:39 PM

Do I need to do something to run the global_start? I assume it runs only at boot time.

nanaimobar 01-16-2007 03:12 PM

I would like to link jpgs, gifs, pngs, etc submitted to me for ads but am unsure how to do this. Can I simply create a url link from an image in a folder on my server to the ad management system? ie, simply paste the following into static or random section of ad system: www.blahbla/images/ads/blah.jpg

How would I create the hyperlink to the advertisers site? What sizes should the ads be, and where can I find information on the required coding etc?

I managed to get one button to work (a weather information link) on my site, but that code was supplied by the weather network.

The system installed easily and seems to work great on my board. Now I just need to learn how to use it.

RedTyger 01-16-2007 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ajhalls (Post 1160564)
Do I need to do something to run the global_start? I assume it runs only at boot time.

Sorry, don't follow you? You don't need to worry about anything like that, just the AdminCP settings. global_start just means run on every page load.


Quote:

Originally Posted by nanaimobar (Post 1160618)
I would like to link jpgs, gifs, pngs, etc submitted to me for ads but am unsure how to do this. Can I simply create a url link from an image in a folder on my server to the ad management system? ie, simply paste the following into static or random section of ad system: www.blahbla/images/ads/blah.jpg

How would I create the hyperlink to the advertisers site? What sizes should the ads be, and where can I find information on the required coding etc?

I managed to get one button to work (a weather information link) on my site, but that code was supplied by the weather network.

The system installed easily and seems to work great on my board. Now I just need to learn how to use it.

Yes, that's right. You must use HTML, any will work. I can't help you out with that too much there's a lot of different code you can use, but for a basic image/link combination it will look like this:

Code:

<a href="WHEREYOUWANTTOLINKTO1"><img src="LOCATIONOFIMAGE1" border="0" alt="DESCRIPTIONOFIMAGE2" /></a>,
<a href="WHEREYOUWANTTOLINKTO2"><img src="LOCATIONOFIMAGE2" border="0" alt="DESCRIPTIONOFIMAGE2" /></a>

That's for a random rotation, note the comma which goes between every section of code and that there is NO comma with the last one. You can read up more about HTML here: http://www.w3schools.com/html/default.asp

Reece^B 01-16-2007 04:19 PM

Sorry mate but that code didn't do anything to the align. :(

nanaimobar 01-16-2007 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedTyger (Post 1160626)
Sorry, don't follow you? You don't need to worry about anything like that, just the AdminCP settings. global_start just means run on every page load.




Yes, that's right. You must use HTML, any will work. I can't help you out with that too much there's a lot of different code you can use, but for a basic image/link combination it will look like this:

Code:

<a href="WHEREYOUWANTTOLINKTO1"><img src="LOCATIONOFIMAGE1" border="0" alt="DESCRIPTIONOFIMAGE2" /></a>,
<a href="WHEREYOUWANTTOLINKTO2"><img src="LOCATIONOFIMAGE2" border="0" alt="DESCRIPTIONOFIMAGE2" /></a>

That's for a random rotation, note the comma which goes between every section of code and that there is NO comma with the last one. You can read up more about HTML here: http://www.w3schools.com/html/default.asp

Much appreciated, RedTyger. Code seems simple enough. Going to w3school site now to read up on HTML. Punzhu Puzzles

Reece^B 01-17-2007 10:28 AM

Thanks for your support so far, this hack is really good, saves alot of time and template editing in the long run. :)

Back to my problem though, the code you said to stick in hasnt made any difference. :(

Phooey 01-17-2007 11:31 AM

Very nice hack, thanks! I'm only displaying ads after the first post in each thread, but this is extremely scalable and customizable.

*installed*

RedTyger 01-17-2007 11:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reece^B (Post 1161316)
Thanks for your support so far, this hack is really good, saves alot of time and template editing in the long run. :)

Back to my problem though, the code you said to stick in hasnt made any difference. :(

Bah. Ok, well there's a sizable update coming out shortly so when that's done and I've got time I'll dig in and try to work it out on my test forum.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phooey (Post 1161367)
Very nice hack, thanks! I'm only displaying ads after the first post in each thread, but this is extremely scalable and customizable.

*installed*

That was the idea! Glad you like it, thank you.

sim10 01-17-2007 07:14 PM

Love this mod..but is there now a way to not display adverts in headers and footers in certain forums/boards

SolPal 01-18-2007 12:48 PM

Hi, i love this mod, thank you very much.

one problem, i relized today, that only registered users can see the ads (i have the ad to show on the footer and threads). I would like it to show to all. how to do that ?

thank you

SolPal 01-18-2007 12:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sim10 (Post 1161625)
Love this mod..but is there now a way to not display adverts in headers and footers in certain forums/boards


you go to vB options then go to "VB Ad Management global Settings" then go to "Display advertisements in ForumIDs:" and set that there

sim10 01-18-2007 01:20 PM

this is what it says:

Quote:

Enter the IDs of the forums in which you do NOT want to display the advertisements, separated by commas. (i.e. 16,17,18) Leave blank to not exclude forums.

This setting does not apply to the header or footer or side columns.
That's why i'm asking has someone come up with a way now to stop it displaying in header/footer?

echamberlain 01-18-2007 11:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedTyger (Post 1157350)
Oh right, didn't realise it was optional. Ok I won't change it then. :D

I use javascript in my ad rotations, so using some other character (or combination of characters that doesn't appear in html or javascript) than the comma for separation would be nice.

Lordy 01-19-2007 12:00 AM

just checked thread again, thanks a lot redtyger for your response ;) was damn fast, didnt think i'd get it less than half an hour.

triphp 01-19-2007 05:04 AM

Still waiting for the Adsense Reveneu Sharing :D

RedTyger 01-19-2007 08:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by echamberlain (Post 1162547)
I use javascript in my ad rotations, so using some other character (or combination of characters that doesn't appear in html or javascript) than the comma for separation would be nice.

Changed it to separation using | instead of , in the next version.

Reece^B 01-19-2007 10:12 AM

Do you have any idea when the update will be?

RedTyger 01-19-2007 11:20 AM

If you need it urgently, open the plugin and do:

FIND:
explode(','

REPLACE WITH:
explode('|'

and then change your admin code to use | instead of ,

sim10 01-19-2007 02:55 PM

RedTyger...is there a way to exclude ads from certain forums in header/footer?

RedTyger 01-19-2007 04:17 PM

Change the header/footer_advertisement templates to

Code:

<if condition=in_array($forum[forumid], 1,2,3)">
$header/footer_adcode
</if>

Change 1,2,3 to the forums where you want the adverts shown. Be sure to the search the thread in future, this has been asked before.

sim10 01-19-2007 05:30 PM

thanks for the help but is there a similar way like this except to exclude boards..as i've got to input a lot of numbers..and more for every board i add.

RedTyger 01-19-2007 05:35 PM

Code:

<if condition=!in_array($forum[forumid], 1,2,3)">
$header/footer_adcode
</if>


sim10 01-19-2007 05:44 PM

didn't work if i were to pm u login details would u give it a go?

BlueBulletRL 01-20-2007 12:59 AM

Hey I have a question, I like how it puts the advertisements after the first post however is it possible to not have it in a postbit box or no?

BlueBulletRL 01-20-2007 01:16 AM

<a href="http://www.iwsti.com/forums/showthread.php?t=74299" target="_blank">http://www.iwsti.com/forums/showthread.php?t=74299</a> theres an example of what I mean

domregchief 01-20-2007 04:07 AM

Excellent Mod. Works very well and as expected. Expect my donation soon after 30 days of successful usage.

RedTyger 01-20-2007 08:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlueBulletRL (Post 1163159)
Hey I have a question, I like how it puts the advertisements after the first post however is it possible to not have it in a postbit box or no?

Sorry, it is not unless you edit the plugin.

RedTyger 01-20-2007 10:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sim10 (Post 1162908)
didn't work if i were to pm u login details would u give it a go?

Try this one instead.

Code:

<if condition=!in_array($foruminfo[forumid], 1,2,3) OR !$foruminfo[forumid]">
$header/footer_adcode
</if>

That means if it's not in the forbidden forums or there's no forum information (i.e. index pages and the like) show the advertisements.

Or failing that you can just wait, I've changed it so that forum exclusion/inclusion includes the header & footer in the next update.

theinvisibleman 01-20-2007 03:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedTyger (Post 1141458)
Add usergroup 1 to the list of usergroups you want to display the banners to.

I have usergroup 1 included but guests and not logged in users still do not see the ads

theinvisibleman 01-20-2007 05:19 PM

also how do i set a minimum post count of say 10 so anyone with a post count less than that will see post adverts but other users wont? setting it to 10 does not work!

sim10 01-20-2007 05:20 PM

Still didn't work redtyger :(..any chance of you checking it out..if not whens the next update :D

rnmcd 01-21-2007 03:36 AM

I apologize if this has been asked and replied to before but I couldn't seem to find the answer in the 8 or 9 pages I read.

Are we able to have different ads for each forum/sub-forum?

Thank you redtyger.

Fawlty Adder 01-21-2007 08:44 AM

Hi ,

I just installed this hack.. just to clarify , under 'instructions' above, am I supposed to ignore any instructions starting with V2.0 (i.e. since I installed v2.1) or should I follow the V2.0 instructions as well?

thanks :)

RedTyger 01-21-2007 08:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sim10 (Post 1163615)
Still didn't work redtyger :(..any chance of you checking it out..if not whens the next update :D

Couple of days at the most, I hope.

Quote:

Originally Posted by rnmcd (Post 1164027)
I apologize if this has been asked and replied to before but I couldn't seem to find the answer in the 8 or 9 pages I read.

Are we able to have different ads for each forum/sub-forum?

Thank you redtyger.

Yes, but you have to add all but one set of ad code to the (whatever)_advertisement template.

<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid]" == '1'>
Ad code for forum ID 1
</if>
<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid]" == '2'>
$header(or whatever)_adcode
</if>
<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid]" == '3'>
Ad code for forum ID 3
</if>

And so on.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fawlty Adder (Post 1164125)
Hi ,

I just installed this hack.. just to clarify , under 'instructions' above, am I supposed to ignore any instructions starting with V2.0 (i.e. since I installed v2.1) or should I follow the V2.0 instructions as well?

thanks :)

Follow them all. The only optional instructions are ones where you have to add (whatever)_advertisement to your default templates, if you don't intend to use that area for advertisements you don't have to add it to your template.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02257 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,879KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete