vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Adsense after first post (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96249)

dsotmoon 10-12-2005 04:41 PM

that code still hangs up on QR for me in firefox :ermm:

oezer 10-12-2005 06:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jribz
trilljester, not to answer for Amy, but I don't think that's an issue related to the hack, if there aren't enough ads to display or google adsense bot has not picked the page up yet, which is rare, it will display the alternate color or alternate ad you have in place. So just specify an alternate ad in your adsense code for those times when it doesn't show up.

i did another alternate type of adsense, but it displays me nothing.. have you any ideas?

regards

Xplorer4x4 10-20-2005 08:22 AM

Good news and bad news. I have a fix, but it does not stop at the first post! If you use this be advised it will place Ads between EVERY post!

REPLACE
PHP Code:

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']"

with
PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['postcount']=1"><if> 

So maybe with this some one can get a fix to make this stop AFTER the first post?

EDIT:On second notice, it places full ads under the first 3 posts. Then it apears to form a empty sponsored link table under the rest of the post. This happen in FireFox.

IN IE..it apers after the first post, and using the quick reply forms an empty table under the last post.

Arto 10-22-2005 01:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4
Good news and bad news. I have a fix, but it does not stop at the first post! If you use this be advised it will place Ads between EVERY post!

EDIT:On second notice, it places full ads under the first 3 posts. Then it apears to form a empty sponsored link table under the rest of the post. This happen in FireFox.

No surprise there, as the AdSense Terms of Service explicitly limits you to 3 AdSense blocks per page ;) ...I suspect trying to display more than 3 ads is in fact a good way to get your account flagged for inspection :ermm:

oezer 10-22-2005 10:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arto
I suspect trying to display more than 3 ads is in fact a good way to get your account flagged for inspection :ermm:

on my forum i have 2 different views of adsense but they display only one ad.. have you any ideas?

regards

Arto 10-23-2005 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oezer
on my forum i have 2 different views of adsense but they display only one ad.. have you any ideas?

That can happen when Google doesn't have enough targeted ads to fill your page view inventory. You can either try to improve the AdSense targeting on the forum, show less ad blocks per page (to ensure there's enough ads for the one you do show), or configure an Alternate URL in AdSense to show ads or banners from another ad network in cases when Google won't serve you.

Improving your AdSense targeting and revenue is really a science unto itself; I recommend you read up on the topic on forums such as Digital Point or Site Point.

Xplorer4x4 10-24-2005 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arto
No surprise there, as the AdSense Terms of Service explicitly limits you to 3 AdSense blocks per page ;) ...I suspect trying to display more than 3 ads is in fact a good way to get your account flagged for inspection :ermm:

True but atleast its a start for getting this firefox bug fixxed.

Xplorer4x4 10-25-2005 03:06 AM

Well I finally have found the fix. This is tested and working in firefox, and does not create any more of those anoying empty tables when you edit.

REPLACE
PHP Code:

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']"

WITH
PHP Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1"

If you need to exclude a user group form seeing them,
PHP Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1 AND $vbulletin->userinfo[usergroupid] != 'x' "


banshee 10-25-2005 01:18 PM

**Installed**

Works great thanks, has anyone notices an increas in revenue from this add-in? I average only $5 a day right now not sure if that is good or bad but I will be curious if I get more revenue because of this or not. I know I get ads on some threads that have nothing to do with my site because of some off-topic threads.

Slapyo 10-25-2005 02:45 PM

i've been going through this thread but can't seem to find code that works. :/ i see a bunch of different versions posted up.

i'm just looking to place 1 ad after the first post.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01792 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete