vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Inline Moderation Tools (v1.2.1) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=68791)

rob_daemon 10-26-2004 03:25 PM

I'll check these both out when I get home tonight, but I'm not sure what is causing them.

Andy R 11-03-2004 05:55 PM

Thanks for such a useful tool!

Is there anyway to have a "select all" feaure? I sue this tool to search for off-topic keywords and then from the serach results want to delete pages of posts. Clicking each is taking forever. Since that is a Javascript function, I was thinking it might be an easy addition???

rob_daemon 11-04-2004 03:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by organic-hosting
Thanks for such a useful tool!

Is there anyway to have a "select all" feaure? I sue this tool to search for off-topic keywords and then from the serach results want to delete pages of posts. Clicking each is taking forever. Since that is a Javascript function, I was thinking it might be an easy addition???

I looked into a "select all" feature and it's a little more complicated than one would think. I'll check out some solutions for this, though.

Revan 11-05-2004 10:46 AM

Um...doesnt using the internal jscript function "js_select_all(this)" (or something like that, its used in the backup.php in acp if you want to know the exact code) work?
I know it will if the IMT uses a form to submit the selected boxes... I didnt look for this in the code, Im just throwing off hopefully helpful suggestions :)

rob_daemon 11-05-2004 01:43 PM

Hmm... I'll play around with the code but I'm not sure how that function works so I can't vie a definite answer. Thanks for the suggestion :)

seraphex 11-06-2004 05:00 AM

Here's what I did to remedy the script errors mentioned above. I don't know if this is the correct way to do it and I'm not a coder.

After the hack is installed..

FORUMDISPLAY TEMPLATE

Find:
Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script>

<body onload="inline_init($foruminfo[forumid], 'thread'); <if condition="$_REQUEST['mod'] == 1">inline_reset();</if>">

Replace with:
Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()">
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script>
<body onload="inline_init($foruminfo[forumid], 'thread'); <if condition="$_REQUEST['mod'] == 1">inline_reset();</if>">
</if>
<else /><body><else />

SHOWTHREAD TEMPLATE**

Find:
Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script>
</head>
<body onload="inline_init($thread[threadid], 'post');$onload">

Replace with:
Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script>
</head>
<body onload="inline_init($thread[threadid], 'post');$onload">
</if>

<else />
</head>
<body>
<else />

search_results TEMPLATE

Find:
Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script>
<body onload="inline_init(0, 'thread'); <if condition="$_REQUEST['mod'] == 1">inline_reset();</if>">

Replace with:
Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/inline_moderation.js"></script>
<body onload="inline_init(0, 'thread'); <if condition="$_REQUEST['mod'] == 1">inline_reset();</if>">
</if>
<else /><body><else />

Users see an extra row between views and forum without this edit

In the same file..

Find:
Code:

<td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap">&nbsp;</td>
Replace with:
Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()">
<td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap">&nbsp;</td>
</if>

or if you want some text above the checkboxes describing what they are for use:

Code:

<if condition="can_moderate()">
<td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap">&nbsp;Moderate?&nbsp;</td>
</if>



** Edit: Fixed a typo.. thanks for pointing it out O-H..

Andy R 11-07-2004 02:52 AM

I noticed that the Private Message Interface has a select all feature. It looks like the javascript for it is in the pm_messagelist template.

Amavisca 11-11-2004 11:44 PM

I have a small problem. I install everything fine, my Mod said everything is working however the del funtion when they try to use it, it said they dont have permision. How can i fix it?

theArchitect 11-11-2004 11:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amavisca
I have a small problem. I install everything fine, my Mod said everything is working however the del funtion when they try to use it, it said they dont have permision. How can i fix it?

You may need to check your permissions for moderators. So long as they have the power to delete posts it should work fine.

Zoints 11-15-2004 03:49 AM

It looks like your tamplates aren't cached? I know inline_merge isn't.

Another question, is it possible to limit the ability to use these tools by usergroup? I only want my admin, supermods, and mods to be able to use and see it. Right now I have some users who are moderators of private forums but aren't REAL moderators. They can see and use this right now which I don't want.

Thanks! And great hack!


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02338 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,744KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete