vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Additional Navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65198)

attroll 11-28-2004 08:52 PM

Jaxx

I don't know if this will help. I also use Photopost. These are the instuctions that I wrote down for myself for future use in case I had these problems again.

You will have to replace all the "your_website.com" with the name of your web site.


I had to do the following to get the VB header and footer to work in the gallery area.

Go to the gallery area and empty all the code in the file "header-inc.php" and replace it with:

PHP Code:

<?php
$vbpath 
="/home/atphotos/public_html/geomaine/forum";
$pppath ="/home/atphotos/public_html/geomaine/gallery";
chdir($vbpath);
require(
"./global.php");
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
$vbheader "$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir=\"
$stylevar[textdirection]\" lang=\"$stylevar[languagecode]\">
<head>
<link rel=\"stylesheet\" href=\"/gallery/stylesheets/gm.css\" type=\"text/css\" />
$headinclude";
$vbheader .= "</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar
<div align=\"center\">"
;
eval(
'$vbfooter = "' fetch_template('footer') . '";');
$vbfooter process_replacement_vars($vbfooter);
$vbfooter "</div>$vbfooter";
chdir($pppath "/");
$HTTP_POST_FILES $_FILES;
$HTTP_POST_VARS $_POST;
?>

You will have to create a style in your gallery called "gm.css" for this to work.



Now go to your vBulletin templates in your ADMINCP and do the following changes:

In the headerinclude template.

Find:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_global.js"></script>
<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js"></script></if>

Replace with:
Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="<A href="http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_global.js"></script">http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_global.js"></script>
<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="<A href="http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js"></script></if>[/CODE">http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js"></script></if>

Go to you vBulletin footer template and replace it with the following code:

Find:
Code:

    <a href="$vboptions[contactuslink]">$vbphrase[contact_us]</a> -
    <a href="$vboptions[homeurl]">$vboptions[hometitle]</a> -
    <if condition="$show['admincplink']"><a href="$admincpdir/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[admin]</a> -</if>
    <if condition="$show['modcplink']"><a href="$modcpdir/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[mod]</a> -</if>
    <if condition="$vboptions['archiveenabled']"><a href="archive/index.php">$vbphrase[archive]</a> -</if>
    <!-- - <a href="$vboptions[privacyurl]">$vbphrase[privacy_statement]</a> - -->
    <a href="#top" onclick="self.scrollTo(0, 0); return false;">$vbphrase[top]</a>

Replace with:
Code:

<!-- attroll foot mod for gallery -->
    <a href="<A href="http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/sendmessage.php">$vbphrase[contact_us]</a">http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/sendmessage.php">$vbphrase[contact_us]</a> -
    <a href="$vboptions[homeurl]">$vboptions[hometitle]</a> -
    <if condition="$show['admincplink']"><a href="<A href="http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/admincp/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[admin]</a">http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/admincp/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[admin]</a> -</if>
    <if condition="$show['modcplink']"><a href="<A href="http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/modcp/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[mod]</a">http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/modcp/index.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[mod]</a> -</if>
    <if condition="$vboptions['archiveenabled']"><a href="<A href="http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/archive/index.php">$vbphrase[archive]</a">http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/archive/index.php">$vbphrase[archive]</a> -</if>
    <if condition="$vboptions[privacyurl]"><a href="$vboptions[privacyurl]">$vbphrase[privacy_statement]</a> -</if>
    <a href="http://geocachingmaine.org/forum/#top" onclick="self.scrollTo(0, 0); return false;">$vbphrase[top]</a>
<!-- / attroll foot mod for gallery -->


CSS59 12-05-2004 11:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by attroll
Jaxx

how come your not using it on your site anymore?

attroll 12-06-2004 01:44 AM

I don't know who that post was intented for. I am still using it on my site. I have it on the CMPS frontpage, forums, and the Gallery.

wacnstac 12-13-2004 02:26 AM

I have a question. Once you add an item to the navbar such as a link to a photogallery, how do you get this to display accurately in the breadcrumbs when the user goes there?

I don't quite understand this step.

shadiguy1 12-28-2004 09:19 PM

hey i have a problem. i cant find out how to make a space to separate my second nav bar and my stats or portal from separting. heres a screenshot of wat i mean.

http://img148.exs.cx/img148/1623/untitled1qm.jpg

Thanks In Advance my site is www.nextelelite.com if you wanna look

attroll 12-29-2004 02:45 AM

shadiguy1

I just went to your web site and it looks like you figured out how to do it. I work the second shift so I am sorry I just got home otherwise I would have got ahold of you sooner.

shadiguy1 12-29-2004 03:29 AM

thanks yah left out something but i figured it out.

DWard 12-31-2004 08:01 PM

Yer, the hack seems too be quite useful. I tried doing the same on my site about 5 months back and it's been quire effective... So you look how you can make it look (www.collegepranks.co.uk)

Viks 01-13-2005 10:48 PM

one of those mods, which is simple yet powerful.
thanks for sharing it.

I just installed it but I am having 2 problems -

1. Cannot see navbar2 on CMPS homepage. I added the navbar2 in includes/vba_cmps_include_bottom.php

Do i have to add it in a CMPS tempelate too? maybe?

2. Where can I put the navbar2 so that it is right below the first navbar? I do not want it in the header and if I put it in forumshome then I see it only in forumshome page.

please advise,

thanks

Vik

Viks 01-14-2005 03:35 AM

update: I tried adding navbar2 in adv_portal tempelate - nabar2 did not appear on CMPS.

If i add nabar2 on header it shows up BUT i want both the navbar together + I want the URLS to work from CMPS as well as /Forum just like they do normally.

ne suggestions??


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01196 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete