vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   New Posting Features - [HTL] & [TXT] Request/Bugs Tracker (formally vB-Bugs) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=63964)

tilight 04-23-2004 10:33 AM

One thing we need is a new installation guide im sure people are making bugs trying to install it. Instead of saying, make a phrasegroup thing called this, tell us the MySQL code for it to make sure there arent any screw ups. :D

Shane 04-24-2004 06:22 PM

Fully finshed updating the CVS. Now I can go ahead and we can add new stuff :)

Lurk 04-25-2004 03:51 PM

is there a way i can rename the name in the navbar?

Zachariah 04-25-2004 03:54 PM

@ Shane

admincp It would keep all the menus in 1 dropdown.

Code:

// VB_BUGS
if (is_member_of($bbuserinfo, $vboptions['bugadmingroup'])) {
                  if ($printhr == true)
                  {
                            construct_nav_spacer();
                  }
                construct_nav_option("Add","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=add");
                  construct_nav_option("Modify","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=modify");
                  construct_nav_option("Moderate","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=moderate");
                construct_nav_option("<b><u>States</u></b>","index.php?do=home");
                construct_nav_option("Add","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=addstate");
                  construct_nav_option("Modify","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=modifystate");
                  construct_nav_option("Sort","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=orderstates");
                construct_nav_option("<b><u>Severities</u></b>","index.php?do=home");
                  construct_nav_option("Add","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=addseverity");
                  construct_nav_option("Modify","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=modifyseverity");
                  construct_nav_option("Sort","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=orderseverities");
                  construct_nav_option("<b><u>Types</u></b>","index.php?do=home");
                  construct_nav_option("Add","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=addtype");
                  construct_nav_option("Modify","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=modifytype");
                  construct_nav_option("Sort","bugsadmin.php?$session[sessionurl]do=ordertypes");
                  construct_nav_group("Request/Bugs Tracker");
                if ($printhr == true)
                  {
                    construct_nav_spacer();
                  }
        }
// VB-BUGS end

Can't wait till its finished :D

Aso included a phrases.txt that might help

tilight 04-26-2004 12:49 AM

Found my problem. I need to add stuff into 'language.phrasegroup_vbbugs', what do I add in here? This will fix my problem. Even anyone who has vbbugs working can just go into phpmyadmin and tell me whats in that table, thanks.

HellRazor 04-26-2004 05:22 AM

Ok, a few bugs:

1. As someone reported earlier, in the admincp all of the dropdown boxes list the fieldnames twice.

2. In the admincp, the "Assigned To" dropdown always displays "Nobody" and there is no one else in the list.

(Both 1 and 2 work properly from bugs.php, the bugs are in the bugsadmin.php version).

3. Not sure if this behavior is correct or not (it doesn't seem to make sense) - but when a bug is tagged online status "yes", it doesn't show up in the list when using admincp "Moderate" command. Conversely, when it is tagged online status "no", it doesn't show up in the "Modify" command. Shouldn't it show up in both of these admin options regardless of whether or not it is "online" for users?

HellRazor

jluerken 04-26-2004 10:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shane
Request/Bugs Tracker
Version: 1.0.0
vB-version: 3.0.0
Developer: ^BuGs^ (Shane on vB.org), ixian, and Kirby (Original)
Install difficulty: Easy
File edits: 1
Template edits: 0

Description of the Hack:
This is a basic vBulletin-powered Request/Bugs Tracker like the one on vBulletin.com

HACK INSTALLATION DETAILS:
New files for this Hack:
bugs.php
admincp/bugsadmin.php

Files modified for this Hack:
admincp/index.php

New templates for this Hack:
bugs_search_no_results
bugs_addbug
bugs_addbugnote
bugs_listbit
bugs_bugnote
bugs_details
bugs_list
BUGS

New DB tables for this Hack:
bugs
bugnotes
bugtypes
bugseverities
bugstates


Read the readme.txt file if you are updating from vB-Bugs!!!!

As of 4/17/04, 9:21am EST
Fixed: Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home2/bear/public_html/forums/includes/sessions.php on line 262 - vvbugs_settings.xml (new exported data from the HTL generator)
Fixed: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....4&postcount=22 (add the function inside bugs.php to help it cashe the bugs types everytime you load the page if a new one is not in the list.
Updated: readme.txt (a few grammer issues that I overlooked.)

As of 4/17/04, 9:47am EST
Fixed: bugs.php where if you edited a bug report and left the assigment to "unassigned" it owuld stop. This is now fixed where it will stay at unassiigned.

As of 4/20/04, 1:38am EST
Fixed: bugsadmin.php had had a program with the "add" and "edit" fuctions.

Sourceforge.net - New home for this hack under the direction of the group "vBulletin Modification Packages". Visit us at: https://sourceforge.net/projects/vbmodificatiopk/ . (Best place to post bug reports. Ironic isn't it?)

Nice script but how can I create the tables that they're using my board table prefixes.
For sure I can make the changes manually but it would be nice if you could modify your script in that way that it uses the same table prefixes like vb3.

Can you change this?

tilight 04-27-2004 01:29 AM

You should definatly add a default setting for type, so that if they submit it without picking a type it will say "Please choose a type". If there are multiple types one might just rush by and pick the wrong one. This should be easy to add too.

HellRazor 04-27-2004 05:05 AM

The latest version of bugsadmin.php in the CVS fixes the bug with the dropdown lists.

There are still problems with the "Modify" and "Moderate" functions and the "Online" selection.

Now, when Online Status is "No", you can moderate, but not modify (as before).

When Online Status is "Yes", you can't moderate OR modify now. Under "modify" it lists the number of bugs but doesn't display them in the list.

What exactly is the difference between the "Modify" function and the "Moderate" function? They both seem to do the same thing.

HellRazor 04-27-2004 05:11 AM

Oh, also the problem with admins not appearing in the "assigned to" box in bugsadmin.php has also been fixed in the latest version.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01212 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,753KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete