vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Arcade Pass Hack v2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=43700)

Automated 12-22-2002 05:16 PM

What a great hack it stops people registering and not posting!

[high]* Automated click install :p[/high]

apokphp 12-30-2002 05:43 PM

Benson, that is probably a conflict w/ vbProarcade, not the pass. Do you have custom usergroups in vb? If so, you have to change the switch in proarcade.php. You'll see what I mean near the top of the file...it will list all usergroups that can access the arcade.

Just add the custom usergroups to the list via copy/pasting the code lines.

Link: The hack works w/ exception of the Jackpot for me. It gives the player the FULL jackpot regardless of how they do in the game or their rank.

What could be the cause of this?

As I said earlier, it appears all else is ok. I'm still having my members test it out though. :)

ethics 01-27-2003 11:33 PM

I have a weird problem.

In the instructions, it says to:

PHP Code:

-+-+-+
Find:
-+-+-+

$DB_site->query("UPDATE arcadeconfig
                   SET path='
$thepath',usescoreicon='$usescoreicon',usekingicon='$usekingicon'
                       "
.iif(($scoreicon != "") || ($deletescoreicon == 1),",scoreiconname='$scoreicon_name', scoreicondata='$scorei_d'","")."
                       "
.iif(($kingicon != "") || ($deletekingicon == 1),",kingiconname='$kingicon_name', kingicondata='$kingi_d'","")."
                   WHERE arcadeid='
$arcadeid'"); 

The only instance of "$DB_site->query("UPDATE arcadeconfig" I get in that file is the following:

PHP Code:

$DB_site->query("UPDATE arcadeconfig
                   SET active='
$active',path='$thepath'
                       "
.iif(($addgroup != 0) or ($delgroup != 0),",useraccess='$useraccess'","")."
                       ,usescoreicons='
$usescoreicons',usekingicon='$usekingicon',usedetailicons='$usedetailicons'
                       "
.iif(($scoreicondata != "") || ($deletescoreicon == 1),",scoreiconname='$scoreicon_name', scoreicondata='$scoreicondata'","")."
                       "
.iif(($topscoreicondata != "") || ($deletetopscoreicon == 1),",topscoreiconname='$topscoreicon_name', topscoreicondata='$topscoreicondata'","")."
                       "
.iif(($kingicondata != "") || ($deletekingicon == 1),",kingiconname='$kingicon_name', kingicondata='$kingicondata'","")."
                       "
.iif(($userdetailicondata != "") || ($deleteuserdetailicon == 1),",userdetailiconname='$userdetailicon_name', userdetailicondata='$userdetailicondata'","")."
                       "
.iif(($gamedetailicondata != "") || ($deletegamedetailicon == 1),",gamedetailiconname='$gamedetailicon_name', gamedetailicondata='$gamedetailicondata'","")."
                   WHERE arcadeid='
$arcadeid'"); 

It's totally different.

I think this is why I get an SQL error when I try to change the dollar amount to play the game?

This is the error I get:

Database error in vBulletin Control Panel 2.2.8:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE arcadegames
SET name='breakout', title='Breakout', description='A simple Arkanoid-style game -- see how many balls you can keep going at once!', filename='breakout.swf',

active='1', scorevar='$breakoutscore', width='', height='',
codebase='', querystring='', objectparam='',
embedparam='',championactive='1',championtext='Bre akout Champion',championcolor='#ff0000',playcost='50',ja ckpot='20',jackpotadd='5'
WHERE gameid='2'
mysql error: Unknown column 'width' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

Link14716 01-27-2003 11:37 PM

What Arcade version? I think this only works with Beta 1.03 right now...

ethics 01-27-2003 11:39 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Link14716
What Arcade version? I think this only works with Beta 1.03 right now...
It's whatever your first post of this hack points to. Beta 2 I believe?

If that's the discrepancy, then I can see where the problem comes in.

Any date on the beta 2 integration?

ethics 01-28-2003 12:52 AM

Actually, the hack works, 95% of the way. What I did was use db queries to change the options I needed. :)

DarkDraco07 01-28-2003 02:23 AM

how come when people play snake it give them gil even though they dont get 1st

Link14716 01-28-2003 02:34 AM

It gives people a piece of the jackpot no matter what position they get. If they get 2nd, they get 1/2 of the jackpot, if they get third they get 1/3, fourth 1/4, and so on...

DarkDraco07 01-28-2003 02:57 AM

anyway to stop that?

Link14716 01-28-2003 03:02 AM

Untested but it should work...

Proarcade.php
Find:
PHP Code:

    if ($position == 1) {
    
$jackpotgiven_u=$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$jackpotgiven_j[jackpot] WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
    } else {
    
$jackpotgiven_u=$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$jackpotgiven_us WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
    }
    
$jackpotgiven_r=$DB_site->query("UPDATE arcadegames SET jackpot=jackpot-$jackpotgiven_us WHERE name='$game'"); 

Replace With:
PHP Code:

    if ($position == 1) {
    
$jackpotgiven_u=$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET storep=storep+$jackpotgiven_j[jackpot] WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
    
$jackpotgiven_r=$DB_site->query("UPDATE arcadegames SET jackpot='0' WHERE name='$game'");
    } 



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01382 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,770KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete