vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - SCANU's Elegant Forum description on mouseover [as Xenforo] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=276419)

Scanu 01-09-2012 07:31 PM

Please mark as installed :)

goshalim 01-10-2012 02:21 PM

Hi very nice mod , but i am have the same problem showing the code when you put the mouse over

HEre is my link : http://www.canarybreeder.net/up/forum/forum.php

strudinox 01-10-2012 08:08 PM

Installed and works great!

One question though... Would it be possible to also include this code in the thread previews?

For example:
http://limepic.com/img/threadpreview.jpg

thecore762 01-10-2012 09:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by goshalim (Post 2286005)
Hi very nice mod , but i am have the same problem showing the code when you put the mouse over

HEre is my link : http://www.canarybreeder.net/up/forum/forum.php

The answer is in the last two pages...


Here is the fix.

Install plugin.
Then go to Plugin Manager, disable everything except "to"

then do this:

Go in "Adimncp/Styles and Templates/Your style - Edit Templates/Forum Home Templates/forumhome_forumbit_level2_post/" and replace this code
PHP Code:

<h2 class="forumtitle"><a href="{vb:link forum, {vb:raw forum}}">{vb:raw forum.title}</a></h2

With this
PHP Code:

<vb:comment><h2 class="forumtitle"><a href="{vb:link forum, {vb:raw forum}}">{vb:raw forum.title}</a></h2></vb:comment
        <
h2 class="forumtitle"><div id="scanudesc">
<
<vb:if condition="$show['forumdescription']">
title="<div id='container'><div id='scanu'>{vb:raw forum.description}</div><span class='arrow'></span></div>"</vb:if> href="{vb:link forum, {vb:raw forum}}">{vb:raw forum.title}</a></div></h2>

<
script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.4/jquery.min.js"></script>    
<
script src="http://cdn.jquerytools.org/1.2.6/all/jquery.tools.min.js"></script>   
<
script>   
$(
"#scanudesc a[title]").tooltip({   
position"bottom right",   
effect"slide"   
});   
</
script
<
style>
/*styling and positioning of the arrow*/
 
.arrow {
    
border-right5px solid black;
    
border-top5px solid transparent;
    
border-left1px none black;
    
border-bottom5px solid transparent;
    
positionabsolute;
    
top7px;
    
line-height0px;
    
width0px;
    
height0px;
    
left: -5px;
    
filter:alpha(opacity=68);
    -
moz-opacity:.68;
    
opacity:.68;
    
_displaynone;
}  
#scanu { 
    /*styling of the box */
    
background:black;   
    
color:white;   
    
padding5px 10px;   
    -
moz-border-radius8px;   
    -
webkit-border-radius8px;   
    
filter:alpha(opacity=68);  
    -
moz-opacity:.68;  
    
opacity:.68;   
}   
#container {
    /*positioning of the arrow and the box*/
    
positionrelative;
    
top: -10px;
    
left10px;
    
max-width440px;
}
</
style

Then replace this code
PHP Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><class="forumdescription">{vb:raw forum.description}</p></vb:if> 

with this
PHP Code:

<vb:comment><vb:if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><class="forumdescription">{vb:raw forum.description}</p></vb:if></vb:comment


bada_bing 01-11-2012 01:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thecore762 (Post 2286220)
The answer is in the last two pages...


Here is the fix.

Install plugin.
Then go to Plugin Manager, disable everything except "to"

then do this:

Go in "Adimncp/Styles and Templates/Your style - Edit Templates/Forum Home Templates/forumhome_forumbit_level2_post/" and replace this code
PHP Code:

<h2 class="forumtitle"><a href="{vb:link forum, {vb:raw forum}}">{vb:raw forum.title}</a></h2

With this
PHP Code:

<vb:comment><h2 class="forumtitle"><a href="{vb:link forum, {vb:raw forum}}">{vb:raw forum.title}</a></h2></vb:comment
        <
h2 class="forumtitle"><div id="scanudesc">
<
<vb:if condition="$show['forumdescription']">
title="<div id='container'><div id='scanu'>{vb:raw forum.description}</div><span class='arrow'></span></div>"</vb:if> href="{vb:link forum, {vb:raw forum}}">{vb:raw forum.title}</a></div></h2>

<
script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.4/jquery.min.js"></script>    
<
script src="http://cdn.jquerytools.org/1.2.6/all/jquery.tools.min.js"></script>   
<
script>   
$(
"#scanudesc a[title]").tooltip({   
position"bottom right",   
effect"slide"   
});   
</
script
<
style>
/*styling and positioning of the arrow*/
 
.arrow {
    
border-right5px solid black;
    
border-top5px solid transparent;
    
border-left1px none black;
    
border-bottom5px solid transparent;
    
positionabsolute;
    
top7px;
    
line-height0px;
    
width0px;
    
height0px;
    
left: -5px;
    
filter:alpha(opacity=68);
    -
moz-opacity:.68;
    
opacity:.68;
    
_displaynone;
}  
#scanu { 
    /*styling of the box */
    
background:black;   
    
color:white;   
    
padding5px 10px;   
    -
moz-border-radius8px;   
    -
webkit-border-radius8px;   
    
filter:alpha(opacity=68);  
    -
moz-opacity:.68;  
    
opacity:.68;   
}   
#container {
    /*positioning of the arrow and the box*/
    
positionrelative;
    
top: -10px;
    
left10px;
    
max-width440px;
}
</
style

Then replace this code
PHP Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><class="forumdescription">{vb:raw forum.description}</p></vb:if> 

with this
PHP Code:

<vb:comment><vb:if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><class="forumdescription">{vb:raw forum.description}</p></vb:if></vb:comment


I have done this and got it working in vb 4.19 EXCEPT now In adminCP unsder this mods settings I change the text color but it does not actually change the color, will there be a fix to this soon or else I will need to uninstall

bada_bing 01-11-2012 01:51 AM

OK so I was able to manually change the background and text color by changing this

Go to your template called forumhome_forumbit_level2_post and change these settings to match what you want.

#scanu {
/*styling of the box */
background:black;
color: DeepPink;
padding: 5px 10px;
-moz-border-radius: 8px;
-webkit-border-radius: 8px;
filter:alpha(opacity=68);
-moz-opacity:.68;
opacity:.68;

One other question though is I noticed that this mod makes to seperate java calls which can be avoided by calling a local version correct

thecore762 01-11-2012 02:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bada_bing (Post 2286313)
I have done this and got it working in vb 4.19 EXCEPT now In adminCP unsder this mods settings I change the text color but it does not actually change the color, will there be a fix to this soon or else I will need to uninstall

Yeah, same here.
Plus this mod doesn't work when prototype.js when it's on.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...28#post2286328

goshalim 01-11-2012 05:29 AM

Thanks Man

Its working now perfectly

Scanu 01-11-2012 01:00 PM

Of corse you can't if you are using a template modification you must change it on the template, change color: white; to color: yourtextcolor;

bada_bing 01-11-2012 06:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2286512)
Of corse you can't if you are using a template modification you must change it on the template, change color: white; to color: yourtextcolor;

Will these issues be fixed soon, great mod


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01368 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,813KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete