vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Mini Mods - AustraliaBound.org - Instant IP LookUP (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=237753)

jonty 05-14-2010 05:24 AM

:up:

To align the images in the centre, replace the css with:
Code:

.postbitlegacy .postfoot .textcontrols a.abipinfo, .postbit .postfoot .textcontrols a.abipinfo  {
        background: url({vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/info.png) no-repeat transparent center;
}
.postbitlegacy .postfoot .textcontrols a.abipinfo:hover, .postbit .postfoot .textcontrols a.abipinfo:hover  {
        background: url({vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/info.png) no-repeat transparent center;
}

Change the second image path to be the image you want displayed when you hover over it.

If the image disappears make sure you've put the .hover set of css entries. basically it states not to change when you hover over it. If it's missed out, the image disappears.

BadgerDog 05-14-2010 10:04 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by jonty (Post 2036757)
Change the second image path to be the image you want displayed when you hover over it.

If the image disappears make sure you've put the .hover set of css entries. basically it states not to change when you hover over it. If it's missed out, the image disappears.

That worked perfectly jonty .... :up:

Centered in field and now it doesn't disappear when mouse is placed (hovered) over the field. I think you were right and I missed the second set of entries when I cut-n-pasted the first time. :D

I'll see if I can get some one to create a second image to show the hovering effect as a test, then I'll post the pics here.

Again, appreciate your help .... very gracious of you. :up:

Regards,
Badger (Doug)

BadgerDog 05-14-2010 11:16 AM

1 Attachment(s)
By the way, how difficult would it be to move the function over next to the IP con, as shown in the attached pic?

Thanks ... :)

Regards,
Badger

mikez006 05-30-2010 01:16 PM

Feature request: I'd like it so that all members could see the users location without seeing the IP address.

spillage 09-21-2010 01:32 AM

Feature request:
Have this available next to the IP Address on the User Profile page, of the AdminCP.

COL NIL SATIS 09-22-2010 07:32 PM

tagged

COL NIL SATIS 09-22-2010 07:49 PM

installed!!!! fantastic little mod ..rates 5 stars

BadgerDog 11-05-2010 10:46 AM

If I wanted to be able to make this mod option available to a specific (or more than just admin) set of usergroups. where do I modify or add the code to do that? :)

Thanks for any help ....

Regards,
Badger

Edit: ok, I figured it out ... I'm using this around the template ..

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo,5,6,7,9,10)">

</vb:if>

So, another question...

If I don't want anyone to see the locating ICON at the bottom of a post by Admin usergroup 6, how do I get that excluded from the above condition. Is it another condition after that one that somehow excludes executing if the post is by an Admin? You can tell, I'm not a coder .. :D

BadgerDog 11-18-2010 10:52 AM

I'm not a coder, so if anyone could help me with this addition to the mod, I'd appreciate it ...

I have the following code ..

Quote:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo,5,6,7,9,10)">

<a class="abipinfo" href="http://www.infosniper.net/index.php?ip_address={vb:raw post.ip}&map_source=1&two_maps=1&overview_map=1&la ng=1&map_type=1&zoom_level=7" target="_blank" /> &nbsp;</a>

</vb:if>
So, the small i icon for IP lookup only appears at the bottom of posts for the user groups indicated and it works great.

Now, what can I add that causes the small i icon for IP lookup NOT to appear at the bottom of a post for specific userID's that I list in an array. In other words, I don't want the icon to appear in the postbit for certain useID's, regardless of whether the user group can see them or not.

I hope I explained that ok .. :D

I would think that it's a simple piece of HTML code to add to this template?

Actually, maybe this is the wrong place to try and put this condition, as perhaps the post is already displayed at this point, so if there's another place in the plugins etc where I can do this, that would be helpful too ...

Thanks for any feedback .. :)

Regards,
Doug

BadgerDog 11-26-2010 11:11 AM

Anyone help with the above request? :)

Thank you ...

Regards,
Doug


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01139 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,740KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete