vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Module CMPS: AJAX Tabbed Content (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=154653)

bobster65 11-14-2007 12:22 PM

Hey Guys.... there is a newer version of this here:

AJAX Tabs Content Script v2
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=161197

It has the same features as this one, but with some added functionality that you might be interested in.

class101 11-14-2007 12:35 PM

yup I have seen it but Im looking yet at another method you can try on vbseo.com homepage, it uses Adobe Spry

Interesting code, you may look it to update your addon

bobster65 11-14-2007 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by class101 (Post 1382340)
yup I have seen it but Im looking yet at another method you can try on vbseo.com homepage, it uses Adobe Spry

Interesting code, you may look it to update your addon

Sweet... you would implement it pretty close to the same way. Bookmarking it to test things out soon :cool:

class101 11-14-2007 05:35 PM

with Spry my tabexternal.php is in the /modules/ directoy

PHP Code:

<?php

$includetab1 
.= '<table cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" width=100%><tr> <td class="alt2"><span class="smallfont">Welcome Back To SITE NAME&nbsp;<b>' $vbulletin->userinfo['username'] . '!</b><br><br>Hope you are enjoying the off season so far.<br><br> The Draft, Mini Camps & Hall of Fame Weekend Events are complete, Train Camps are in full swing and Preseason Games have started to kick off!<br><br> Im sure these next few weeks will be fun to follow and make the upcoming season even more exciting. <br><br>Good luck with your team&nbsp;<b>' .  $vbulletin->userinfo['username'] . '.</b></span></td></tr></table>';

eval(
'$home["$mods[modid]"][\'content\'] .= "' fetch_template('adv_portal_Tab_Block_Main') . '";');
?>

The adv_portal_Tab_Block_Main looks like:

PHP Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://WEBSITE.com/forums/tabs/ajaxtabs.js"></script>

<
div id="TabbedPanels1" class="TabbedPanels" style="padding-bottom:$vba_style[portal_vspace]px" >
<
ul class="TabbedPanelsTabGroup">
<
li class="TabbedPanelsTab" tabindex="0">Tab 1</li>
<
li class="TabbedPanelsTab" tabindex="0">Tab 2</li>
<
li class="TabbedPanelsTab" tabindex="0">Tab 3</li>
<
li class="TabbedPanelsTab" tabindex="0">Tab 4</li>
</
ul>



<
div class="TabbedPanelsContentGroup">
    <
div class="TabbedPanelsContent">$includetab1</div>
    <
div class="TabbedPanelsContent">$includetab2</div>
        <
div class="TabbedPanelsContent">$includetab3</div>
    <
div class="TabbedPanelsContent">$includetab4</div>
</
div>

</
div>

<
script type="text/javascript">
var 
TabbedPanels1 = new Spry.Widget.TabbedPanels("TabbedPanels1");
</
script

then create the php module, selecting tabexternal.php and name the template it will use :)
havent tested to add much tabs yet but I guess you can add them in the same tabexternal.php file then.

bobster65 11-14-2007 05:45 PM

Cool Beans! I'm playing around with their Slider & Accordian Stuff... works pretty slick.

class101 11-15-2007 08:12 AM

looks like working so to define the tabbed module for example as a homepage's template, then you define unique locations in the cmps options that are locations of differents tabs, then you can choose to display for example recent threads within the Tabbed module defined as a homepage , that way you quickly add others modules within tabs without so much php editing :)

turkforum 11-15-2007 08:25 AM

Quote:

looks like working so to define the tabbed module for example as a homepage's template, then you define unique locations in the cmps options that are locations of differents tabs, then you can choose to display for example recent threads within the Tabbed module defined as a homepage , that way you quickly add others modules within tabs without so much php editing
Reply With Quote
I am kind a comfused.. :) Can you explain us these step by step?
Especially in this step, vBa CMPS> Add Page > Template Page, How do we do it?
+
I did modify my ajax tabs and I am facing with strange problems like recent threads of my forums loads on firefox but not on IE..Here is the example of it..
http://www.turkforum.net/pasali.php?pageid=turkforum

class101 11-15-2007 12:30 PM

Ha yeah I see you used to try the bobster script , me Im talking about the Adobe Spry script wich looks like same as this one but with much documentation and samples

https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/entitl...?e=labs%5Fspry

you register for free and you dl Spry 1.6 and inside the Widget folder there is another folder "TabbedPanels" all is inside but let me know if it is of interest I can take the time to write the small tut how implementing Spry TabbedPanels + cmps, I'm able to choose any modules now to be displayed in tabs without any php edit with my method.

Screenshot(the 2 red areas are from the news module imported into the tab1):

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2007/11/34.jpg

turkforum 11-23-2007 07:51 AM

Class, thank you for showing an alternative way to use tabs..:)
In your system I have some questions..
1.As you might know with ajax system, we decrease the server loads by reducing query calls..For example, my cmps main page calls 10 quries to load with ajax..If I do it by your system,all tabbeb content will be called in same time and will it increase quries in total? (not ajax but kind a dhtml type)

2.Can we create more than one tab system in one page? Like below..

1 2 3 4 > tabs X
content by numbers of tabs X
A B C D > tabs y
content by alphabets of tabs Y

thank you..:)

Alfa1 12-07-2007 02:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobster65 (Post 1318248)
AJAX TABS version 2.0 is now available as the primary option of this thread.... please review the new information as released today.

Version 1.0 information has been moved into the 2nd post of this thread for historical purposes as well as reference for those that have installed.

Thanks.. Bobster

Just a heads up: The 1st post says version 1, while the 2nd post says version 1.5. Where is version 2?

I have installed the version in the 1st post and am getting this error:
Quote:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in /includes/vba_cmps_include_template.php on line 47
EDIT: I found version 2 here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=161197


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01316 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete