vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Forms Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93970)

Abe1 04-16-2006 05:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LucasG

You have to remove the code from the template.

welo 04-16-2006 05:20 AM

Dunno if you're still taking suggestions but I thought of something that would be a nice little inclusion for this. It would be extremely helpful if we were able to determine which form fields were posted and which were emailed.

This way, for instance, people could submit a form that contains their wishlist and address while only the wishlist gets posted to the forum. The address - which must remain private - would then be sent to the admin. Naturally you'd want options where the content of a field could be either posted, emailed, or both.

Apologies if this has already been mentioned or the ability already exists.

Lucas 04-16-2006 12:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1
You have to remove the code from the template.

What code from which template?

Abe1 04-17-2006 12:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LucasG
What code from which template?

called 'form'

Abe1 04-17-2006 12:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by welo
Dunno if you're still taking suggestions but I thought of something that would be a nice little inclusion for this. It would be extremely helpful if we were able to determine which form fields were posted and which were emailed.

This way, for instance, people could submit a form that contains their wishlist and address while only the wishlist gets posted to the forum. The address - which must remain private - would then be sent to the admin. Naturally you'd want options where the content of a field could be either posted, emailed, or both.

Apologies if this has already been mentioned or the ability already exists.

It's possable if you make a new answer template and make a little coding changes. I can't explain right now.

Bounce 04-18-2006 03:24 PM

Hi Abe

Nice work :)
however lol

I'm trying to remove a few of the options ..

I edit out the $ of what i want to edit out

HTML Code:

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//VARIABLES
//Study how variables are add here to add or remove any. If you add a variable to your form, you must add it to part one and part two.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Part 1
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'normalanswer1' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer1' => TYPE_STR
));

// Part 2
$normalanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer1'];
$longanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer1'];

It removes the text but not the input fields :)

I only want 3 options for the form, how do i remove the input fields and the buttons?

Screenshot

http://www.mcdanieldigital.com/comun...mages/form.jpg

I created the new plugin as per the instructions in the original plugin :confused:

Do I also remove the actual radio Box itself ?

HTML Code:

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//RADIO BOX CHOICES : QUESTION 2 (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error, besides the quotes around the whole text)
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$radioquestion2 = "Choose another one of the following choices";

// The following choices must NOT have quotation marks
$radiochoice2a = "good";
$radiochoice2b = "bad";
$radiochoice2c = "both";

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


Abe1 04-18-2006 03:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hIBEES
Hi Abe

Nice work :)
however lol

I'm trying to remove a few of the options ..

I edit out the $ of what i want to edit out

HTML Code:

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//VARIABLES
//Study how variables are add here to add or remove any. If you add a variable to your form, you must add it to part one and part two.
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

// Part 1
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array(
'normalanswer1' => TYPE_STR,
'longanswer1' => TYPE_STR
));

// Part 2
$normalanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['normalanswer1'];
$longanswer1 = $vbulletin->GPC['longanswer1'];

It removes the text but not the input fields :)

I anly want 3 options for the form, how do i remove the input fields and the buttons?

Screenshot

http://www.mcdanieldigital.com/comun...mages/form.jpg

I created the new plugin as per the instructions in the original plugin :confused:

You have to remove the imput fields from the template.

Bounce 04-18-2006 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1
You have to remove the imput fields from the template.


just just thought of that and edited my post :)

I shall go try :)

Bounce 04-18-2006 03:35 PM

Ahhh I see now ... you need to edit out the stuff below the lines that say do not touch unless you know what you are doing lol

Correct? Below an example

HTML Code:

if ($answerall == "1")
    {
        if ($normalanswer1 == '' OR $radioanswer1 == '' OR $radioanswer2 == '' OR $radioanswer3 == '' OR $answer1 == '' OR $answer2 == '' OR $answer3 == '' OR $longanswer1 == '')
        {


Abe1 04-18-2006 03:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hIBEES
Ahhh I see now ... you need to edit out the stuff below the lines that say do not touch unless you know what you are doing lol

Correct? Below an example

HTML Code:

if ($answerall == "1")
    {
        if ($normalanswer1 == '' OR $radioanswer1 == '' OR $radioanswer2 == '' OR $radioanswer3 == '' OR $answer1 == '' OR $answer2 == '' OR $answer3 == '' OR $longanswer1 == '')
        {


Edit that if you change a field.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02258 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_html_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete